Dengkil - investment potential?

CK15
post Sep 19 2012, 01:30 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 19 2012, 08:00 AM)
If I have to choose between the 2, it is a no brainer for me. Pentas 3. Dengkil Harmony Park is located in a bit kampung area for now. Go there during night time and you will see how dark it is.Doesnt have enough light polls. But u did mention that you work in cyberjaya? so pentas 3 is a bit of a distance. have u tried checking bandar enstek or bandar bukit puchong or bandar puteri puchong?
Bdr Bkt Puchong and Bdr Puteri Puchong still ok, Bdr Enstek is too far out for now.. smile.gif
Being familar with Dengkil, I can get less RM for Semi-D in town area. Will not consider Harmony Park as well.

Added on September 19, 2012, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(lwc2001 @ Jul 18 2012, 05:26 PM)
If for own stay, really is bad investment for Chinese
3 days no eat pork, no stamina
1 week no eat pork, no larat kerja
1 month no eat pork, gantung air gula
Bro, berapa ekor you want to buy?
The stall just behind the Pasar, near to previous CIMB bank shoplot.

This post has been edited by CK15: Sep 19 2012, 01:35 PM
CK15
post Oct 28 2012, 02:58 PM

1,466 posts

2nd Gated & Gurded SMD project in Dengkil, Taman Jed Tropocana, launching soon. Opp Taman Jed.

Free hold, and lot size from 35'x105'. Price from RM838k to RM1.3M.

CK15
post Jan 19 2013, 10:59 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(silverong @ Jan 19 2013, 10:45 PM)
does any owner of harmony park? any progress update? i just plan to grab one from there seems still no much news from MCT ecolake which I believed it will be sky fly price
Sime Darby has a peice of land near main road, not far from tariff light, from Dendkil to Kota Warisan now pending conversion from Agri to Dev.

CK15
post Nov 5 2013, 04:59 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 5 2013, 04:38 PM)
Where will be the center of development in this area ?

6. Sime.
Boss,
This one near to Dengkil town...

"Wahab said the company would be launching at least five projects in the next two years with a RM33.25bil in gross development value (GDV).

The projects include a 2,300-acre Bandar Ampar Tenang township in Sepang and the 4,100-acre Bandar Universiti Pagoh (BUP) university township in Johor."

http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...-more-projects/

CK15
post Jan 1 2014, 09:01 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jan 1 2014, 08:06 PM)
Heard Dengkil has a wild animal park.

True? Location?
Are u refer to Paya Wetland along Banting road?

CK15
post Jan 1 2014, 09:04 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Jan 1 2014, 08:17 PM)
The location is just near the big U Turn from dengkil to cbj
Guess the entry/exit point will be at Tmn Dengkil Jaya's traffic light.

This post has been edited by CK15: Jan 1 2014, 09:05 PM
CK15
post Jan 2 2014, 10:28 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Jan 1 2014, 09:16 PM)
+1. How big is the campus? When ready?
5k students and 1k++ lecturers & staffs capacity
CK15
post Jan 4 2014, 11:22 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jan 2 2014, 11:04 PM)
Brother, u working in which industry?
IT.
CK15
post Jan 4 2014, 04:53 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 4 2014, 11:25 AM)
Dengkil investment is feasible as it is near Cyberjaya and prices is so much cheaper. Soon big developers will move there. Now waiting for next move.
Dengkil's property not cheap now a day. Majority of the developments r by small players.
U r right. Once MCT, Sime Property, Glomac, and LBS (rumor) start launching, it'll change the landscape futher..more +ve i guess.
CK15
post Apr 19 2014, 03:55 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(bizz3189 @ Apr 18 2014, 10:11 AM)
if this true info from my friend stay in dengkil now UITM dengkil open soon now still under construction...properties in this area should be increase and more expensive...
The construction is progressing well. Can see from Putrajaya-LCCT bypass highway now.
CK15
post Apr 19 2014, 04:10 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 18 2014, 07:11 AM)
Even in PJ/KL there are slump areas. So it actually depends on which part you are talking about.

In any case, if one works in cyber, he will probably look down on dengkil. Staying in 100-200k apartment is quite out of question !

If one studies in cyber, then depending on how strong is your Fa Ma foundation lor. whistling.gif
House in Dengkil not cheap anymore. Many are staying in bungalow.... wear like unty and apek, but veil loaded... So don't simply look down peoples there.. tongue.gif

CK15
post Apr 19 2014, 04:14 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 16 2014, 10:22 PM)
Yeah 480k for 22x75, it sounds alrite. Is it freehold or leasehold ?

According to the master plan, there is quite a big area allocated for commercial.

Anyone has info about the upcoming saujana KLIA ?
Personal view.. don't shoot me ya, this area is better than so call SEH and EM if price is from rm480k.

This post has been edited by CK15: Apr 19 2014, 04:15 PM
CK15
post Apr 19 2014, 10:54 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 19 2014, 07:41 PM)
What are the selling prices of equivalent houses in SEH and others ?
EM 20x70 may start at Rm600k..
CK15
post May 21 2014, 08:29 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(star727 @ May 21 2014, 07:25 PM)
it is 3, not 4. heard people said 5 also. haha
well, 1 with most of the cars passing by, the other 2 are actually meant for people living in the old houses, usually very few cars coming out, so the two light waiting is considered negligible la...

besides, car is definitely a must to stay there
Boss, where u re currently stay, and why u choose here?

CK15
post May 22 2014, 08:36 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(star727 @ May 22 2014, 12:53 AM)

So when i see dengkil, at first i also felt that it was too far, til i realised, from dengkil, mileage wise it isn't near for sure, but time wise, it won't take any longer than anywhere else where people are jamming everyday to live inside the area. So people told me, once it gets "wong", will jam edi la! haha that time my property not this price edi, "wong" i make money and jam, no "wong" i live peaceful and quiet life lo. no problem!

Dengkil to Bukit jalil is 25minutes drive, kuchai 30mins, KL centre, 35 minutes
Dengkil to Cyber 10minutes, putrajaya 15minutes, puchong 20minutes, subang 30minutes, setia alam, 1hour
Dengkil to Kajang 20min, Belakong 25min, Semenyih 30min

Then recently i noticed ERL is 15minutes drive, i lagi happy. so no need drive all the time, and erl links directly to kl central which is the main station for all railways. MRT included...

That's just for my case, but in an investor point of view, its a bit off the main grids, but do not forget that it is placed in the middle between the airports, putrajaya and cyberjaya, and kota warisan has new universities and hyper mart like NSK... so... less investors means more moving-ins, which is favourable for me! wink.gif
Fair comments!
In fact the road already jam lor.. right from trafffic light to Cyber Valley.

The ERL is 30 mins/trip for non peak, and 20 mins/trip for peak hours. And potential connect to future High Speed Bullet Train...

Congrates!

CK15
post May 23 2014, 01:20 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(star727 @ May 23 2014, 01:14 AM)
thanks!

from traffic light to cyber valley jam? i can't agree with you. cos i just used the road this evening, at 530pm, with heavy rain, smooth traffic.
took me 40mins to reach mid valley for dinner smile.gif that is including the jam in taman desa

the ERL has train coming in every 15mins during peak & 30mins off peak. takes 8 minutes to reach bandar task selatan and 18minutes to kl central. i got these info from the official website only smile.gif high speed bullet train?  sure bo? but as long as KL central continues to be the main hub, of course it will be connected. all railways are connected bro.
Boss, if you are driving toward Cyberjaya/Putrajay from Kota Warisan, please take a look at the right site for the opposite direction. Will see a long queue, expecially after office hours and no traffic polis control.

For ERL, I'm using it everyday. So, actual vs website. tongue.gif

For bullet train, I'm referring to ERL will LIKELY to hv a stop at Bdr Msia before KL Sentral, simlar to KLIA-KLIA2 setup now. I don't reckon the bullet train will stop at Putrajaya Sentral.

CK15
post May 23 2014, 02:56 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ May 23 2014, 01:45 PM)
wah no wonder you are from dengkil.. that place haizzz.... sad lahhh
Bear2, I'm stay at siberfar tak jaya,a bang/Adik Dengkil la ... tongue.gif tongue.gif
CK15
post May 23 2014, 05:48 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ May 23 2014, 03:24 PM)
no worries, my mom has a piece of property in dengkil too, jalan air itam there... stay there for some time.. then someone come buy out..
still got property for sale? I'm interested le... brows.gif
CK15
post May 23 2014, 06:14 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ May 23 2014, 05:53 PM)
1.5 acre only.. 400k around 6 years ago.. sepang ngam mou? seri kembangan?
PM me the Sepang 1, can? SK too expensive, bo 9 lui le..

CK15
post May 23 2014, 08:47 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(sendomike @ May 23 2014, 08:07 PM)
hi bcpbeancounter and bearbearwong, thanks for the info smile.gif
i will check it out  icon_rolleyes.gif
For family, try to chk Cyber Heights. Price still below 400/sqft.

0.0288sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:19 AM