Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity

eddychstu
post Oct 16 2012, 05:00 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Oct 16 2012, 01:40 PM)
Thanks..how about price psf for biock b low floor after discount..?
for my unit in mid floor, its RM470 psf after discount
eddychstu
post Oct 18 2012, 03:19 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

For me its not logical to spend 3k monthly or more for condo lifestyle, but no one can tell the future how this area can bloom, i'm quite optimistic about this piece of land.
eddychstu
post Oct 19 2012, 12:10 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(GolfFanatic @ Oct 19 2012, 11:46 AM)
I am renovating it for own stay. Rental is not hard for gated and guarded landed because they are like condos provided you don't ask for sky high rental. There is 1 here rented out at 3,500. Condos are not easy to rent out too especially bigger sized ones.

Assuming the purchase price is 1.5mil, it's transacted to at least 6k monthly repayment for 30 years, which also means you are losing close to 50% if rental is only 3.5k before offloading the property with an unknown gain. You might say landed is a better investment but this is really a very long term kind of investment compared to condo which have a shorter investment cycle say in between 5-10 years.

just my 2cents smile.gif
eddychstu
post Oct 19 2012, 12:45 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

If i recall correctly i did see a a location for it without hacking. Will go again tomorrow to find out more smile.gif
eddychstu
post Oct 24 2012, 02:02 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

According to some 'insider' news, they will start marketing in SG . Sg neighbours anyone? lol
eddychstu
post Nov 5 2012, 03:04 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

^ with same amount of money you can only get half the size of DF in Mont Kiara, I did thought about verve suites before invested in DF but in the end i choose DF because of the lifestyle i preferred.
eddychstu
post Nov 8 2012, 11:15 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Nov 8 2012, 10:15 AM)
I think mosrt important is holding power, economic/property cycle goes up and down. Like DF easy ownership scheme, you only pay 10k or 2% n if qualify for 90% financing then monthly commitment is probably around RM3000+ per month. If you have cash of RM30k+, you have 1 year holding power, if you have RM60k+ then 2 years holding power..

Even if 3 years later after VP for 2 years still down down down then everything also jialat but if after 2 years up back again, no problem...

Just like investing in shares, those properties already matured n reach full value should take profit n those with growth potential can hold (depending on holding power lah)...

Talk is easy... just my 2 sen as beginner
+1

OT: There are always high risk investors and safe traders, ask yourself, which one are you?

This post has been edited by eddychstu: Nov 8 2012, 11:26 AM
eddychstu
post Nov 11 2012, 02:26 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

now, can we have our DF topic back? To anonymous, you can bring your 2 inch war somewhere, please?
eddychstu
post Nov 13 2012, 04:05 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Nov 13 2012, 01:57 PM)
20+ maybe still ok
Anyone stay above 30th floor can share your experince ?
Since DF upto 37floor
But all depend area too
As long as Unifi has a land line you shouldn't worry too much unless the condo infra in messed up. Now, i'm more worried about telco service despite the broadcast tower right next to it, I'm working in a 28th floor office tower in Bandar Utama and the connection is bad as it can really get. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by eddychstu: Nov 13 2012, 04:05 PM
eddychstu
post Nov 13 2012, 10:22 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

OT again are we? laugh.gif
eddychstu
post Nov 21 2012, 10:36 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Nov 21 2012, 09:32 AM)
early this year DF offer 10%+2% ? , now only 8%
Block A is 10% +2%
Block B is 10%

both have to minus the down payment of 10k from the discount (approx 2%), correct me if i'm worng

This post has been edited by eddychstu: Nov 21 2012, 10:54 AM
eddychstu
post Nov 21 2012, 10:43 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

i made a correction on my statement, i'm not too sure about block C, but i heard instead of 10k down payment, it's now based on 2% of your unit price.

This post has been edited by eddychstu: Nov 21 2012, 10:44 AM
eddychstu
post Nov 21 2012, 10:58 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

I reckon it's not a problem if you are buying for own stay & if you love the location. I've been staying in kepong for 30 yrs and BSD is still regarded as a 'prime' area for many locals. laugh.gif
eddychstu
post Nov 21 2012, 11:12 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

^ A simple example will be Taman Esplanade of Bukit Jalil, a more mature township design and better neighbourhood with good residents and amenities.
eddychstu
post Nov 30 2012, 11:51 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Nov 29 2012, 11:58 AM)
https://lng.ebssb.com/pds/module/api/images/facilities_l.png

this is the best at least each block have some distance btw.. as you all knew the master bathroom glass so so big.. haha
this one looks more detail for sure smile.gif
eddychstu
post Dec 5 2012, 02:10 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(316 @ Dec 4 2012, 08:44 PM)
Hi, the bank keep on issuing reminder of due for payment.

Anyone can explain whether CCRIS will be affected due to developer late payment under DIBS?
Never thought of that but good question, anyone know?
eddychstu
post Dec 19 2012, 11:53 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

I need a condo with 2 parkings, have a good feeling it will be for own stay when VPed. laugh.gif
eddychstu
post Jan 9 2013, 11:25 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

laugh.gif why feed the troll?

on the positive side i'm going to the site to take some progression photos, anyone wants to meet up? smile.gif
eddychstu
post Jan 14 2013, 02:12 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

Haters are gonna hate.

Here's some photos taken during my visit yesterday, I was stopped from entering the development premises so there is only a little I can get.

1. A further view of the development

2. The hill is not really steep but the supporting piling gives an impression that it'sbuild on a high ground

3. A small peek into the development, still on ground work i guess.

4. Again i'm not expert, but I chose to trust the architect on this

5. Drainage and securing net on the hill

6. And more net

eddychstu
post Jan 17 2013, 12:09 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

Funny people is every where, they lived in fear and worried about world's end.

Reminds me of this friend, sold all his asset and went hiding in Cameron highland believed in the 2012 Armageddon hoax. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by eddychstu: Jan 17 2013, 12:10 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0669sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:41 AM