19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity

post Jan 5 2012, 02:09 AM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jan 4 2012, 06:18 PM)
Phase 1 = 2 blocks launch first, total 4 blocks starting from around RM500-700psf

I think majority of the units becoz is BIG price psf will be RM550+ like dat...
550+ is already closed to 800k for the smallest unit .. speechless.. Yup, let's wait n see this coming weekend .. shakehead.gif

Added on January 5, 2012, 2:10 am
QUOTE(frankor @ Jan 4 2012, 12:42 PM)
I saw there are 2 transmission towers next to the project site - anybody can comment if the transmission waves from those towers will cause cancer?

I also saw that there is a minor landslide near the entrance of the site and I wonder if this is the sign that the soil condition is shaky.

Since this Project appears to be next to NKVE highway so it will surely that unit owners will hear those loud exhaust noise from Ferrari, Evo, Subaru etc when they are revving along NKVE highway  rclxub.gif
That's also my worries - landslide & the towers..

This post has been edited by 1282009: Jan 5 2012, 02:10 AM
post Jan 6 2012, 02:09 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(frostbite @ Jan 6 2012, 11:52 AM)
anybody went for the preview this morning? how was the take-up?
60% sold i guess. very good early bird offer..

Can someone reconfirm? dibs, 2+10% disc, 2 carparks, kitchen cabinets, water heaters, etc..

This post has been edited by 1282009: Jan 6 2012, 02:19 PM
post Jan 7 2012, 01:54 AM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jan 6 2012, 09:19 PM)
your wish come true.. as expected, the 10k is downpayment and dev give heavy discount...
400psft is a good buy in this area.. better than puchong zefer hills..
Yup, I was surprised too & booked a unit smile.gif
I should say it's also better than Duet Residence.

Added on January 7, 2012, 1:57 am
QUOTE(accetera @ Jan 6 2012, 09:39 PM)
From another forum...
Development including 21 acres of forest development under DMC, canapy walk. Fruit orchard, champing site, bird park, 1800 meter jogging/hiking track, mountain bikes track and etc. Each phase hv it's own entrance and club hse incl pool, tennis badminton court, cafe, gym, air con lift lobby, 2 car parks each units. Msintainance rm0.25.
SPA price = 2% discount from list price
Rebate = 10% of SPA price minus 10k
DIBS
free legal fees (SPA and Loan)
free loan stamp duty

if list price is 700k
SPA price = 686k
Rebate = 68.6k-10k=58.6k
Net price to buyer = 700k-14k-58.6k=627.4k
Pay : 10k
loan : 617.4k
disbursement fee : ~1500 (for SPA and loan)

Total : cash need is 11.5k for now, upon VP start service loan installment + Maintenance fee (25 sen per sq)

High ceiling : 3.1 m
Free kitchen cabinet
Free bathroom fittings
Thanks for the list. This is what I was told too though no black n white.

Anyone can confirm when is the completion date? Its stated end 2015 but really need that long? ... plan to own stay but still got 4 years to go.

And anyone know the difference between 1426 (type A1) & 1441 (type A2) sqft? I couldn't see the difference from the floor plan.

Its surprised that the smallest unit also have 3+1 rooms & 3 bathrooms.

This post has been edited by 1282009: Jan 7 2012, 03:01 AM
post Jan 7 2012, 10:42 AM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(Gary @ Jan 7 2012, 09:27 AM)
Yes facing pool.
The units facing swimming pool are type D(02), A2(03A), A1(06) & D(08) - in bracket is the unit#.
I don't quite like type D(01), B2(03), B1(05) & D(07) as they are facing future blocks/phase of condos but I think able to see KL/PJ views. Anyone can correct this?

A1-1426 sqft (intermediate, next to lift)
A2-1441 sqft (intermediate, next to lift)
B1-1493 sqft (intermediate, opposite lift)
B2-1468 sqft (intermediate, opposite lift)
D - 1610 sqft (corner unit)

There are 4 corner & 4 intermediate units per floor. The agent said type D(08) is the most popular & most expensive as it's facing the pool & closest to the forest.

This makes type A1 the cheapest & I think type A1 is very worth it.

Added on January 7, 2012, 10:45 am
QUOTE(airline @ Jan 7 2012, 09:48 AM)
difference btw 22nd floor and 30th floor 70k difference
if lower how much. eg 7th floor
The ones u saw from the chart is not the cheapest. Type A1/A2 are cheaper by 20k or so.. I think lowest floor starting price after discount is slightly above 550k.

Added on January 7, 2012, 10:49 am
QUOTE(calvinyeap @ Jan 7 2012, 09:43 AM)
The difference between type A1 and A2 is unit A1 has smaller dry yard but the layout for both units are the same...

This post has been edited by 1282009: Jan 7 2012, 10:49 AM
post Jan 7 2012, 02:34 PM

4,228 posts

Sales status & unit price before they put more stickers to cover the price & unit#. This is around 1pm & I think floor 28/29 are also gone when we left.

This post has been edited by 1282009: Jan 7 2012, 02:35 PM
post Jan 7 2012, 03:01 PM

4,228 posts

Added on January 7, 2012, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 7 2012, 02:43 PM)
RM20psf more not 20% more.
Lol
Ok, this makes more sense wink.gif

Not so clear but basically when left, units at floor 28/29 are also gone ..

This post has been edited by 1282009: Jan 7 2012, 03:07 PM
post Jan 7 2012, 03:17 PM

4,228 posts

The price shown is before 2+10% discounts. So eg. for a unit at 800k, after disc is about 705k. Maybe that's 1 of the reasons & maintenance fees is 0.25 only but it looks expensive in total due to the larger unit size.

For 8-9th floor, the min price psf is <400. Congrats to those who bought it earlier.

post Jan 7 2012, 05:26 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jan 7 2012, 05:17 PM)
will we see withdrawal when it comes to loan agreement qualification?
is the 10k refundable? smile.gif
yes but deduct 600 admin fees loh .. so better make sure loan approved sweat.gif

post Jan 7 2012, 09:52 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Jan 7 2012, 08:39 PM)
For condo with more than 1000 sqft, 2 parking bays are required and this is a mandatory requirement. So, this is standard.

I thought eventually this will be 2400 unit?
Block A + B + C + D = 928 units.

Block A itself is 229 units.

Someone said block B has opened for sales? Anyone has the price chart?

Actually block B & C is the best one as its facing both pool & forest directly.

Added on January 7, 2012, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(calvinyeap @ Jan 7 2012, 08:30 PM)
Actually, there's 4 lifts per block... And all units comes with 2 car parks, that wud help to reduce the amount of cars parked on roadside though wont completely eliminate it la...
That's good news to know. I thought it was 2 lifts initially like some thought.

This post has been edited by 1282009: Jan 7 2012, 09:53 PM
post Jan 7 2012, 09:57 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(rayzel @ Jan 7 2012, 06:00 PM)
they just open up the block b for sale... and people are queuing taking numbers!!!!! malaysia is  full of rich people kua..

Added on January 7, 2012, 6:01 pm

need to get bank approval in 7 days.. signing no idea..
Sign SNP within 14 days to entitle for the 10% discounts. If one is confident, can sign SNP first & get loan approval later I guess.

post Jan 7 2012, 10:04 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 7 2012, 10:02 PM)
They are not so strict on SNP, can sign after CNY.
Sales updates for Block B, sold from 8th floor till 20th floor already, i think by tomorrow, Block B will be finished.
This is amazing!!! shocking.gif

post Jan 7 2012, 10:08 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(ahken100 @ Jan 7 2012, 10:05 PM)
Wow... Need phase 2 again. Today open booking block A & B, soon will be C & D, if B all sapu. Blk A atleast 220 units then another B, C & D?
Block A + B + C + D = 928 units. Block A is 229 units.

Phase 2, 3 & 4 is on the other side of the hill. Total all in all 14 blocks of condos.

post Jan 7 2012, 10:18 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(ahken100 @ Jan 7 2012, 10:15 PM)
Wa lao er... The hill will get stuck of jam. Road side parking kena 1st come 1st served. I open char kuey teow beside condo good business with over 2000 residential share one road entrance.
I think the entrance to condos in the other phases are in different entrance.

post Jan 7 2012, 10:23 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Jan 7 2012, 10:18 PM)
all phases ,its close to 3,000 units. next mont kiara
Hahaha, maybe can see from Sprint h/way in future ..

post Jan 7 2012, 10:36 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(ahken100 @ Jan 7 2012, 10:33 PM)
Hair saloon also can. biggrin.gif
Then u need to tender their mini market, hair saloon, etc..

post Jan 8 2012, 07:04 PM

4,228 posts

-

This post has been edited by 1282009: Jan 1 2014, 08:17 PM
post Jan 8 2012, 07:15 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 8 2012, 05:31 PM)
At last there are something to proof me 2012 is not a slow season.

Damansara Foresta also can sell so exp and people still BBB ( if )
Hmm, possible to do a brief survey whether those bought foresta is for own stay, long term investment or short term gain (flipping)? smile.gif

post Jan 8 2012, 07:17 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_Guy123 @ Jan 8 2012, 04:00 PM)
The cheapest of block B start from 700k++, terrible man shakehead.gif
This one is for floor 20th onwards lah .. if early birds for block B can still get 580-700k for 8th - 20th floor (13xx-14xx sqft).

Added on January 8, 2012, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(8000 @ Jan 8 2012, 07:17 PM)
actually booked a unit at 700k for the smallest size block a. then decided to cancel after i left. seriously too expensive.
How much u lost for the cancellation?

This post has been edited by 1282009: Jan 8 2012, 07:17 PM
post Jan 8 2012, 07:20 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 8 2012, 10:19 AM)
IMO, not until the block B is 90% sold.
Hmm, maybe this will happen before coming next weekend.

post Jan 8 2012, 07:23 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(8000 @ Jan 8 2012, 07:21 PM)
actually paid by check so just called the bank to cancel check. i did call the SA saying i wanna cancel coz of loan problems. she ask me to write letter and then wanna penalize the 600 service fee. so i said to her might as well i cancel the check la? she laughed and said yeah. and so i did....
dont think they will bank in the checks til tomorrow anyway.
Good way, never thought of that .. laugh.gif

Added on January 8, 2012, 7:25 pm
QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Jan 8 2012, 07:20 PM)
But if compared to Damansara Avenue, this 1 seem cheaper?
Yup, agreed.

This post has been edited by 1282009: Jan 8 2012, 07:25 PM

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0434sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:40 PM