SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
faiz2036
Nov 24 2011, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 24 2011, 05:58 PM) Hi people, I am using maxis postpaid now. Is there anyway I can change to credit and still like have monthly data plan? I plan on getting 500mb data plan per month but use credit instead of postpaid. Possible?  Thanks If you in KL/Selangor area, i suggest new postpaid+ 1GB data plan by UMobile.. Rm28/month with 300 free sms. This post has been edited by faiz2036: Nov 24 2011, 06:04 PM
smokymcpot
Nov 24 2011, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Nov 24 2011, 06:04 PM) If you in KL/Selangor area, i suggest new postpaid+data plan by UMobile.. Rm28/month with 300 free sms.  I am from PJ but most of my friend's using maxis. That's why... Is there anyway to use credit but have data plan monthly ?
x132755
Nov 24 2011, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Nov 24 2011, 06:04 PM) If you in KL/Selangor area, i suggest new postpaid+ 1GB data plan by UMobile.. Rm28/month with 300 free sms.  this is nice plan ever...
smokymcpot
Nov 24 2011, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(x132755 @ Nov 24 2011, 06:06 PM) this is nice plan ever... I don't mind but their coverage not really good :/ Only around PJ and KL area is got 3g. The rest :/ So anyway possible to use hotlink but have monthly data plan?
Shizuru
Nov 24 2011, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 24 2011, 06:14 PM) I don't mind but their coverage not really good :/ Only around PJ and KL area is got 3g. The rest :/ So anyway possible to use hotlink but have monthly data plan? yes, hotlink got data plan. here's the info can activate through *100# http://maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/browse_search/index.aspThis post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 24 2011, 06:23 PM
soulseeker6187
Nov 24 2011, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 24 2011, 06:01 PM) I came from SGS1 era where there were RFS->ext4 conversion. Does Siyah kernel has something like that? S2 already use EXT4 by default.
faiz2036
Nov 24 2011, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 24 2011, 06:14 PM) I don't mind but their coverage not really good :/ Only around PJ and KL area is got 3g. The rest :/ So anyway possible to use hotlink but have monthly data plan? pity.. u only hear the rumor from people that never use umobile.. i'm ni shah alam, i got 24hours 3g/HSPA+ signal in my area.. average 6mbps speed in my area.. where your location friend? This post has been edited by faiz2036: Nov 24 2011, 06:23 PM
smokymcpot
Nov 24 2011, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 24 2011, 06:17 PM) yes, hotlink got data plan. Not sure of the price. Should check on their site. I think got info there. http://maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/browse_search/index.aspOh okay. Thanks. How do I like pay cause let's say I am using credit. How to pay them for my monthly internet usage? Is it like buying topup cards or something? Added on November 24, 2011, 6:24 pmQUOTE(faiz2036 @ Nov 24 2011, 06:21 PM) pity.. u only hear the rumor from people that never use umobile.. i'm ni shah alam, i got 24hours 3g/HSPA+ signal in my area.. average 6mbps speed in my area.. if shah alam have a good coverage, why PJ n KJ dont have a 3g coverage??  I mean yeah the prime areas are okay but let's say kelantan or something?  HAHA. Cause my bill is very expensive now and my parent's pay for it. That's why I wanna change to credit and at least I can keep check on how much I use but I'm thinking is it possible to have data plan monthly for credit users This post has been edited by smokymcpot: Nov 24 2011, 06:24 PM
Shizuru
Nov 24 2011, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 24 2011, 06:22 PM) Oh okay. Thanks. How do I like pay cause let's say I am using credit. How to pay them for my monthly internet usage? Is it like buying topup cards or something? just make sure you have enough credit and activate through *100# number. Don't know if it will automatic deduct your credit every month or not. I think it will at least remind you to top up before they deduct.
smokymcpot
Nov 24 2011, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 24 2011, 06:26 PM) just make sure you have enough credit and activate through *100# number. Don't know if it will automatic deduct your credit every month or not. I think it will at least remind you to top up before they deduct. I mean like how to pay every month? Let's say I get the 500MB data. Will they deduct from my credit or must I buy a topup card to pay for it?
Shizuru
Nov 24 2011, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 24 2011, 06:27 PM) I mean like how to pay every month? Let's say I get the 500MB data. Will they deduct from my credit or must I buy a topup card to pay for it? from your credit. no special topup card. just the regular topup credit.
smokymcpot
Nov 24 2011, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 24 2011, 06:30 PM) from your credit. no special topup card. just the regular topup credit. Oh so let's say I take the 500MB data plan, I must have like RM70 credit to pay for it ? How do I do that ar?
raul88
Nov 24 2011, 06:34 PM
hi all may i ask about checkrom how to install it...i dont understand from the checkrom xda pageno "real" guide for noob am i correct to.. Get into the CWM recovery Wipe Data/factory reset Wipe Cache Wipe Dalvik-Cache Wipe Battery Stats Wipe Data/factory reset Wipe Cache Wipe Dalvik-Cache Wipe Battery Stats Install the wipe version of this ROM do i need to flash any kernel before flash the rom? so confuse
Shizuru
Nov 24 2011, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 24 2011, 06:33 PM) Oh so let's say I take the 500MB data plan, I must have like RM70 credit to pay for it ? How do I do that ar? Just buy RM100 topup lor. then after you activate they deduct RM70 from your credit. then you get internet access for a month.
smokymcpot
Nov 24 2011, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 24 2011, 06:37 PM) Just buy RM100 topup lor. then after you activate they deduct RM70 from your credit. then you get internet access for a month. Oh okay, cool. Thanks. How to pay ar? Is there like a code or something? They'll warn me rite if I'm nearing my limit or when my limit is about to finish.?
faiz2036
Nov 24 2011, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(raul88 @ Nov 24 2011, 06:34 PM) hi all may i ask about checkrom how to install it...i dont understand from the checkrom xda pageno "real" guide for noob am i correct to.. Get into the CWM recovery Wipe Data/factory reset Wipe Cache Wipe Dalvik-Cache Wipe Battery Stats Wipe Data/factory reset Wipe Cache Wipe Dalvik-Cache Wipe Battery Stats Install the wipe version of this ROM do i need to flash any kernel before flash the rom? so confuse just flash the rom. after that, u can choose kernel in Rom Kitchen app in rom and flash it.
botakbin
Nov 24 2011, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(raul88 @ Nov 24 2011, 06:34 PM) hi all may i ask about checkrom how to install it...i dont understand from the checkrom xda pageno "real" guide for noob am i correct to.. Get into the CWM recovery Wipe Data/factory reset Wipe Cache Wipe Dalvik-Cache Wipe Battery Stats Wipe Data/factory reset Wipe Cache Wipe Dalvik-Cache Wipe Battery Stats Install the wipe version of this ROM do i need to flash any kernel before flash the rom? so confuse I don't tink so. Just use chainfire to flash cos it edi has clockworkmod and changed kernel.. then proceed with checkrom flashing.
raul88
Nov 24 2011, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Nov 24 2011, 06:43 PM) just flash the rom. after that, u can choose kernel in Rom Kitchen app in rom and flash it. QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 24 2011, 06:45 PM) I don't tink so. Just use chainfire to flash cos it edi has clockworkmod and changed kernel.. then proceed with checkrom flashing.  mean just put the zip file in phone then flash it? ok thanks to both of you
Shizuru
Nov 24 2011, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 24 2011, 06:40 PM) Oh okay, cool. Thanks. How to pay ar? Is there like a code or something? They'll warn me rite if I'm nearing my limit or when my limit is about to finish.? just follow the easymenu direction http://maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/browse...asp?iStruct=0:2Don't think they they will warn you if you near your quota limit. Maybe they remind you to have ample credit near end of the month so they can deduct your credit. Just be careful to monitor your usage if not they going to suck your credit dry.
iori57
Nov 24 2011, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 24 2011, 04:46 PM) I actually just got the white SGS yesterday. Already flashed with Batista ROM. Now I just find nothing interesting about the Batista. Should I return to stock ROM and flash kernel? where did you get your white non-g SGS2?