RPG The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim V2, Version 1.2 Patch is out.

Sophiera
post Jan 18 2012, 11:02 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 18 2012, 10:59 PM)
I just realize Steam installs the game to ITS directory..

regretted not choosing D: partition earlier (when installing Steam).. the whole game is being dumped into my C: now..

Gosh i feel so noob.. -.-

Added on January 18, 2012, 11:02 pmgame is working 100% now.. removing pirated and in process of adding all the MODS..

hope i dont screw up biggrin.gif
You can change your steam directory to anywhere you want. Google should know.
Davidtcf
post Jan 18 2012, 11:08 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 18 2012, 11:02 PM)
You can change your steam directory to anywhere you want. Google should know.
that's what i'm afraid of.. it might affect the registry... reinstall and all that shit might be required if it screws up.

https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article...=7418-YUBN-8129

it's ok will bear with this till i'm ready later for the move.. still have 70GB free in C:

Added on January 18, 2012, 11:16 pmgot this link somewhere in the net.. is it good to use?

http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=1350300

best mods in one.. around 300mb file after extraction.

Added on January 19, 2012, 12:20 amok finally got it to work with Skyrim4Gb.. didnt know have to click till the pop up appears
"ready - skyrim" - "play" game button. (bfore that Skyrim4GB crashes and says unable to locate directory.)

A few more tweaks noww...

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 19 2012, 12:20 AM
Sophiera
post Jan 19 2012, 12:29 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I didn't use the mod pack, and I replaced my usual skyrim launcher with the SKSE linked version

http://skse.silverlock.org/
Davidtcf
post Jan 19 2012, 12:35 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 19 2012, 12:29 AM)
I didn't use the mod pack, and I replaced my usual skyrim launcher with the SKSE linked version

http://skse.silverlock.org/
the mod is awesome man.. use this one:
http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=1350300

it has all the best graphical mods possible (last post by author is January in the forum so means the contents are updated - SkyUI etc interface mods not included here)

Basically the screen is popping out now.. super realistic. U cant switch back to old skyrim once u tried this biggrin.gif

let me know if u need any help just done modding mine smile.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 19 2012, 12:35 AM
Andrew Lim
post Jan 19 2012, 12:42 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 18 2012, 10:59 PM)
I just realize Steam installs the game to ITS directory..

regretted not choosing D: partition earlier (when installing Steam).. the whole game is being dumped into my C: now..

Gosh i feel so noob.. -.-
I recently moved all my games to my D:\ partition as well because it has much more disk space.

I didn't move the whole Steam folder at once, instead I moved only the Steam client files first, renamed the old Steam folder to something else, then launched the new Steam in D:\.

After that I copied the game folders and GCFs a few at a time instead of all at once, so I could test each game one by one.
Davidtcf
post Jan 19 2012, 12:46 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jan 19 2012, 12:42 AM)
I recently moved all my games to my D:\ partition as well because it has much more disk space.

I didn't move the whole Steam folder at once, instead I moved only the Steam client files first, renamed the old Steam folder to something else, then launched the new Steam in D:\.

After that I copied the game folders and GCFs a few at a time instead of all at once, so I could test each game one by one.
yeah i successfully did it just now... needed to wait another 5 mins (for it to redownload Steam patch)... was worth it. Couldn't stand seeing the large chunk of files slowing down my OS in C: smile.gif (steps: backup steamapps folder to somewhere else ->delete all files and folders in "Steam" except Steam.exe and Steamapp folder -> move it to new directory e.g. D:\Steam -> once done move run Steam.exe again it will download all the files. Games not affected as steamapps is where all your games data are stored - as long u back them up earlier is fine)

just downloaded Nexus Mod Manager and installed SkyUI:
http://www.skyrimnexus.com/content/modmanager/

SkyUI:
http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=3863
(use the "download with manager" once done to trigger mod manager to install for u instead - can rollback with this if u tak suka the mod later)

Nice so far so good... good to see Bethesda actually supporting the Mods community out there... smart bunch of people biggrin.gif

Added on January 19, 2012, 12:59 amcant run SKSE and 4GB together?

http://www.thenexusforums.com/index.php?/t...8-4gb-and-skse/

tried going into Skyrim4B... open SkyUI the thing says "cant detect SKSE.. some components might not work correctly" and more bla bla warning.

Anyone manage to get both to work? If so how?

looks like have to temp disable the SkyUI.. dont want something to happen later.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 19 2012, 12:59 AM
FinFin
post Jan 19 2012, 01:00 AM

326 posts

lol, i still think Alchemy is the one which makes you become real rich. i think i have mentioned before, by selling those potions i craft from level 70+ to 100 in alchemy, i earned 200k gold. after reaching 100 in Alchemy, the wheat+blue butterfly wing pot can be sold for 2k each.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 19 2012, 01:06 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(FinFin @ Jan 19 2012, 01:00 AM)
lol, i still think Alchemy is the one which makes you become real rich. i think i have mentioned before, by selling those potions i craft from level 70+ to 100 in alchemy, i earned 200k gold. after reaching 100 in Alchemy, the wheat+blue butterfly wing pot can be sold for 2k each.
Where do you find traders who have enough gold to buy them though?
Davidtcf
post Jan 19 2012, 01:06 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

anyone able to run SKSE and Skyrim4GB together?

SkyUI is still the best in its class for interface mod...

QD inventory still seems to be bugged during enchantments:
http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=667

sad.gifsad.gif

Added on January 19, 2012, 1:11 ammuahaha screw it got the answer:
http://asia.gamespot.com/the-elder-scrolls...-skse-61588676/

new skyrim uses 4GB RAM instead of 2! Nice can run SKSE straighton now...can delete your 4GBSkyrim already guys biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 19 2012, 01:12 AM
FinFin
post Jan 19 2012, 01:21 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jan 19 2012, 01:06 AM)
Where do you find traders who have enough gold to buy them though?
exactly! that's the biggest problem! lol. i actually keep all those pots in chest until i reach 75 in Speech and add "Investor" perk.
then invest 500 gold to the general trader in Riverwood, and he will have 10,000 gold each time.

but during that time i really had too many pots and 10k is only for about 4~5 invisibility pot, so i had to use the method where u "save->hit trader->load->trader restocks his gold/item". so i repeated this until i sold all my pots and i got 200~300k gold.
Davidtcf
post Jan 19 2012, 01:25 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(FinFin @ Jan 19 2012, 01:21 AM)
exactly! that's the biggest problem! lol. i actually keep all those pots in chest until i reach 75 in Speech and add "Investor" perk.
then invest 500 gold to the general trader in Riverwood, and he will have 10,000 gold each time.

but during that time i really had too many pots and 10k is only for about 4~5 invisibility pot, so i had to use the method where u "save->hit trader->load->trader restocks his gold/item". so i repeated this until i sold all my pots and i got 200~300k gold.
invest in traders (i usually sell to females only as they fetch a higher price since i'm a male - speech proc), open up fences if you're a thief, lvl speechcraft till 100 where all traders get 1k gold globally. Keep extra stuffs in closet till they have the money to buy again (u can save file near a fav trader so the next time u load the game - after many hours/days she'll be full of gold once more).

Added on January 19, 2012, 2:44 amcouldn't live without this mod too.. enjoy an enhanced map with roads:
http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=4929

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 19 2012, 02:44 AM
emino
post Jan 19 2012, 06:46 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 19 2012, 01:06 AM)
anyone able to run SKSE and Skyrim4GB together?

SkyUI is still the best in its class for interface mod...

QD inventory still seems to be bugged during enchantments:
http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=667

sad.gifsad.gif

Added on January 19, 2012, 1:11 ammuahaha screw it got the answer:
http://asia.gamespot.com/the-elder-scrolls...-skse-61588676/

new skyrim uses 4GB RAM instead of 2! Nice can run SKSE straighton now...can delete your 4GBSkyrim already guys biggrin.gif
Lain kali baca patch notes. This is old news. laugh.gif
Davidtcf
post Jan 19 2012, 10:40 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 19 2012, 06:46 AM)
Lain kali baca patch notes. This is old news. laugh.gif
first timer mah... sad.gif

yeah official site tak der patch notes need go to Bethesda blog:

http://www.bethblog.com/2011/12/07/skyrim-...3-now-on-steam/

yest played till 2.30am... awesome feeling (better than cetak rompak due to fully modded)

nice weh.. worth every penny. cant wait to try other characters now.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 19 2012, 10:41 AM
SUShexer_xavier
post Jan 19 2012, 11:42 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 19 2012, 10:40 AM)

yest played till 2.30am... awesome feeling (better than cetak rompak due to fully modded)

lol. we get it. you bought original.

it must have been a great feeling for you but seriously, for us, meh.
karwaidotnet
post Jan 19 2012, 11:53 AM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

QUOTE(hexer_xavier @ Jan 19 2012, 11:42 AM)
lol. we get it. you bought original.

it must have been a great feeling for you but seriously, for us, meh.
dun meh at ori supporter....at least he support it... rclxms.gif tongue.gif
SUShexer_xavier
post Jan 19 2012, 12:01 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Jan 19 2012, 11:53 AM)
dun meh at ori supporter....at least he support it... rclxms.gif  tongue.gif

i know, but seriously, it gets annoying when he add "i bought an original" remark in his every post.
Koross
post Jan 19 2012, 12:32 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 19 2012, 10:40 AM)

Since Skyrim is a Steamworks game, you can also check the update news here:
http://store.steampowered.com/news/?feed=steam_updates
Cheesenium
post Jan 19 2012, 12:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(hexer_xavier @ Jan 19 2012, 12:01 PM)
i know, but seriously, it gets annoying when he add "i bought an original" remark in his every post.
Well at least he is buying ori games.

It's up to us to educate them whats wrong with pirating games, like missing out great mods.

Havent mod my Skyrim yet, cause i want to finish a vanilla run through first.
affirmative90
post Jan 19 2012, 04:02 PM

243 posts

so guys , yesterday i went to northwind summit and learned the 'aura whisper' and escaped from killing the dragon there. but on the way back i killed a 'green dragon' and absorbed the dragon soul, but my aura whisper still haven't unlocked yet. is it a bug? T__T
memphiz_zero88
post Jan 19 2012, 04:07 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(affirmative90 @ Jan 19 2012, 04:02 PM)
so guys , yesterday i went to northwind summit and learned the 'aura whisper' and escaped from killing the dragon there. but on  the way back i killed a 'green dragon' and absorbed the dragon soul, but my aura whisper still haven't unlocked yet. is it a bug? T__T
you have to manually unlocked the shout.
go to magic>shout then can unlocked it from there. need a dragon soul for each unlock.

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0213sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:46 PM