5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V13 !, Le D4 is awaiting you @ 6000 bucks only

ojtee
post Jan 5 2012, 10:53 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Jan 5 2012, 11:36 PM)
been trying to letgo my 24mm for a week edi haha. faster some1 buy pls
then can get mbd10  drool.gif
too bad my d5100 dont have AF motor in body.....else i grab it...huhu
ojtee
post Jan 5 2012, 11:01 PM

214 posts

errr, i was referring to the 24mm D

if i get it then i can join you all to sell my 35G DX, hahaha!
ojtee
post Jan 6 2012, 03:41 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 6 2012, 03:42 PM)
meanwhile im still playing my friend F4

damn,damn this brings back memories of my past..... nod.gif
ojtee
post Jan 6 2012, 11:29 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Jan 6 2012, 11:51 PM)
hey guys, between d5100 and d90, which one would you guys pick?
is it worth picking the d90 over d5100 for AF motor and top panel LCD ?
d51000 is the upgraded version of the d5000
d7000 is the upgraded version of d90

each camera will get about 2-3 years revision.

all depends on what you wanna do with the camera, for some d90 specs good enuff and has more advantage over d5100, for others d5100 is a new model so considered up to date camera. the d90 has not been officially archived- meaning discontinued, but i believe it will be soon.

if you are keen on the d5100, pm me biggrin.gif
ojtee
post Jan 7 2012, 12:12 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Jan 7 2012, 12:00 AM)
I am getting Nikon new camera again at superb price smile.gif
when you 'boring' with D4, sell it here cheap cheap!!
ojtee
post Jan 7 2012, 01:46 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Jan 7 2012, 02:17 PM)
hey thanks for the reply. seems like it's not really the best time to buy one right? due to the limited amount stock. situation getting better in a month maybe?

currently bodies made in thailand are very low in stock, coz nikon has to fullfill worldwide demands, where there is more demand and more money to be made, more stocks will be sent there.

FOr now be prepared to pay 200-300 above 'market' price, if new, used ones not many as it will be taken up in no time unless camera has big problems. Used ones with local warranty is a bonus, you get a much lower price, with guaranteed warranty from manufacturer

situation may get better when demand lowers, wait another year maybe.....
ojtee
post Jan 7 2012, 03:36 PM

214 posts

Any advise on what to shop for camera stuff in Singapore?

I may have a short trip, travelling light, been years since i went there, bet the place is totally transformed.......
ojtee
post Jan 8 2012, 05:54 PM

214 posts

Anyone has any old CF cards to sell? looking for 8 or 16GB / 30mbs
ojtee
post Jan 11 2012, 11:56 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 11 2012, 04:27 PM)
oh ya my DK-20 eye piece is broken  cry.gif
normall a eye piece for D70s need how much?  unsure.gif

or any other option?
how in the world did you break it? you must be some fumbling goofy to break that thing that nobody ever play with ! laugh.gif anyway, its imposssible to find replacement...... laugh.gif

here's another option, make your camera look like a D700
1. DK-22+DK19+DK17M += makes viewfinder magnified to 1.22x, very close to D700 eyepiece magnification , i went this way!

2. DK22+DK3+FE2 eyepiece= eyecup for the square viewfinder,

found this for your d70 !
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/24/58964767_cb600089a4_o.jpg
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/31/58964698_72854a9c5e_o.jpg

note- this is not a direct fit, you need to modify the dk22, if not careful, you may destroy it, to fit the dk17m

good luck biggrin.gif
ojtee
post Jan 12 2012, 06:52 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Jan 12 2012, 02:43 AM)
just realize my camera low ISO kinda noise. did any1 experience this too?
did you try taking pics with different lenses at diferent ISO?, could it be dead pixels that you are seeing instead of noise?

Added on January 12, 2012, 6:55 am
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 12 2012, 01:24 AM)
hang like messenger bag then kena one, glued before now kena again then the rubber tear off liao. sweat.gif
(arm kena everytime  sweat.gif )
no even go yet. febuary 5th la.
irbean: me go korea for first time  rclxm9.gif
errr, in that case, better don't do any of those mods, just buy lots of generic cheap dk20 on ebay or something and keep it as spare smile.gif

This post has been edited by ojtee: Jan 12 2012, 06:55 AM
ojtee
post Jan 13 2012, 02:39 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 13 2012, 01:05 AM)
2 persons like this  rclxms.gif
me oso likey thumbup.gif .......err so what's the difference in the dynamic range? so long never hold my F4 liao......
ojtee
post Jan 16 2012, 07:27 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(L@vinITzon3 @ Jan 16 2012, 06:19 PM)
Hello Guys,
A simple question to all Nikon D5100 owner, wonder if anyone encounter issue with unable to auto focus when turn to Live View.

just wonder if this is limitation to D5100 design or this is an issue with 3rd party lens.

i'm using D5100 + Sigma 18-200 DC OS HSM Lens.

looking for expert of D5100 to advise with their experience.

Thank you in advance.
i have no issues with AF in LV with nikkor lenses, just a little more slower compared to using the viewfnder, this is because LV uses contrast AF

i have heard AF isues with 3rd party lenses, esp Tamron, not sure about Sigma though

update here when you have solved any of your AF issues
ojtee
post Jan 16 2012, 07:33 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 16 2012, 08:10 PM)
Nikon D5100 doesn't have focusing motor,is it will cause a trouble when photography? Lens with focusing motor will cause more $$?
there are 3 types of lenses for the mass market

1. consumer DX= cheap
2. midrange = semi-pro/ serious amatuer
3. pro = damn good, and so is the price

soon in the future all lense will be AFS G type, and possibly only the pro bodies will have motors built in, the range of AFS G lense are good enough for the serious photographer, it all depends what you wanna do with your caera and what type of pictures you wanna take......
ojtee
post Jan 17 2012, 12:15 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 17 2012, 12:29 AM)
haha pokkai liao... sweat.gif
even body had to wait really end of year 2013 then see got how much left to change...
get an sb-400 then, cheap and small n light, when got budget, sell it and get the sb-910

btw anyone know where to get the sb-400 below rm400? drool.gif
ojtee
post Jan 17 2012, 11:00 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Jan 17 2012, 01:34 AM)
fully funded for sb910. but still in dillema rite now.
Aipo EX68 VS SB910
sell me your nikkor 1224 and you can have both.....kekeke tongue.gif

Added on January 17, 2012, 11:02 am
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 17 2012, 02:09 AM)
used got a few for sale, i got mine for rm330 or so.
new never seen below rm400.
seems now dry season, not seen aused one for sometime now

any pointers?

This post has been edited by ojtee: Jan 17 2012, 11:02 AM
ojtee
post Jan 17 2012, 11:05 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 17 2012, 11:08 AM)
Then you should have bought D7000 and play with your available current lenses than 24-70 f/2.8 and to wait 2 years before can get a better body.
he shudav got a flash first, then body then super lens......now all terbalik liao... tongue.gif
ojtee
post Jan 17 2012, 11:16 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 17 2012, 12:07 PM)
That's true. Lens first before body. However, if you're taking 2 years for getting the body after lens and keep condemning your current body. Better might as well get D7000 and shot with your current available lenses. I believe the output will be much better than what you can produce now.

There's another saying, "Buy what you need now but not what you need later."
Agito -san, this is perhaps the most valuable info given to you ! notworthy.gif

Maybe don't need to wait 2 years, there are plenty used D7000 for sale these days, but almost none new ones, especially now as some people will sell it off cheap before CNY
ojtee
post Jan 17 2012, 12:59 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Jan 17 2012, 01:47 PM)
hahaha not thinkin on selling off my 1224 at the moment...
please, please pretty please......hahaha

hehehe , can i comeby wangsa maju and test test the lens....i'm nearby melati area TT on me..... drool.gif
ojtee
post Jan 17 2012, 04:45 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Jan 17 2012, 02:38 PM)
hahaha all the way for 1224 test?
err, i can walk to danau kota from my house nearby tmn melati......hehehe, good exercise.... tongue.gif
ojtee
post Jan 18 2012, 01:09 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(yfyap69 @ Jan 18 2012, 12:38 PM)
Thanks for the quick response. That's what I thought too initally but seems like eveything is opposite now. Blurr with VC.
loks like another D7000 problem has surfaced

only way to confirm is to bring it back to the shop and try with other units,or it may very well be the AF bug on the D7000, as its known to be not so compatible with 3rd party lenses......

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0670sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:16 AM