7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Table Tennis/Ping Pong V2

szewooi2001
post Sep 22 2013, 04:34 PM

First time posting in here. I am looking for table tennis mate in PJ area. My last active playing days was 20 years ago. Because of my company's sports day event that had just ended, I started to get hold of table tennis bat. I really don't want to just stop there.

Let me introduce myself. I am Chong, I was a school player during my secondary school days. Had proper table tennis training before and now the rust in me that is so thick that I am afraid the regulars would not want to play with me. That's why I am here looking for sparring partner who is willing to give me a chance to oil up my skills.

I went to PJ Union in Taman Paramount just now and saw kids training. They are so good.

Really appreciate it. notworthy.gif
szewooi2001
post Sep 23 2013, 11:57 AM

I have looking in the net on the table tennis robot mentioned by ricstc bro. Got interested with Robo-pong 2050. It is stated in www.newgy.com as US$659.00. Do you know where I can get that locally? If anybody has any idea of the pricing, would really appreciate if you can let me know for budgeting purpose.

This is because in the company that I am working for and there is a table tennis table. I can use the Robo-pong to have my own practices at anytime at my convenience.

Thank you.

Best wishes,
Chong

This post has been edited by szewooi2001: Sep 23 2013, 12:01 PM
szewooi2001
post Oct 1 2013, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(full @ Oct 1 2013, 08:27 AM)
But PJ union and Starelite is not like renting the table is it? You pay a minimal fee then you can play there for whole day. And you can play with anyone at any table too. It is not likely renting a table and play for 1-2 hours...

Thank you.
Regards,
full
I went to PJ Union and the boss 森源 told me they only open to public on Mon, Wed and Fri from 7pm-10pm. Per entry is RM10 and monthly membership fee is RM60. Its better you bring a partner along to play.

This post has been edited by szewooi2001: Oct 1 2013, 10:23 AM
szewooi2001
post Oct 1 2013, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(full @ Oct 1 2013, 10:29 AM)
Wow.... maybe they changed the charging method. Last time RM10 whole day. And Yes, monthly fee still RM60. Anyway, is better to go there with partner because if you don't know anyone there, will be a bit weird and boring. Soon, you will mixed well with them. They are quite friendly.

Thank you.
Regards,
full
You can look for PJ Union here:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/PJ-Union-Tab...2704406?fref=ts
szewooi2001
post Oct 1 2013, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(AwaN87 @ Oct 1 2013, 01:01 PM)
hi.. i'm not a regular TT player but need some advise on buying new rubber for bats..
what criteria we choose for new rubber??
This is the site that review the rubber:
http://www.tabletennisdb.com/rubber/

This is the site where you can get your table tennis equipment + rubber
http://www.presports.com/index.php
szewooi2001
post Feb 28 2014, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(cl266 @ Nov 26 2013, 04:05 PM)
[COLOR=purple]
Hi, i also looking for ''kaki'' to play table tennis for long time alr...i've stopped playing since 2011. Would you mind me to join for the table tennis with you as im also kind a afraid to go for the club alone (afraid no people wwant to play with me).
Sorry for replying to you late. Didn't log in here for sometime. I just started to play last Monday with another very rusty player. Both of us can't manage to continue to stroke continuously for 10 strokes. Very rusty. I play with my friend at LCW Arena. If you can find another player will be good.
szewooi2001
post Feb 28 2014, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(deadevil @ Feb 9 2014, 12:31 AM)
yes , i got sell.kindly pm me what u need.
Hi, do you have edge tape, glue? What brand do you carry? Do you carry YinHe blades? 729 Aurora?
szewooi2001
post Feb 28 2014, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(deadevil @ Nov 27 2013, 11:45 AM)
u mean the STARELITE puchong ? maybe u can call them to book a time for robot training ?

Ultimate Table Tennis Centre (klang) robot machine will reach on 2014.

We supply the robot machine too.

Regards,
NG
Hi, may I know what model of robot machine that you have and roughly how much?
szewooi2001
post Mar 21 2014, 03:32 PM

I am a fan of China made blade YinHe especially and only choose 729 or DHS for rubber. I may get YinHe NE70 or PE-700 soon. I'm not able to get these 2 YinHe blades locally but I am able to get them to ship to me from China. The Chinese blades and rubbers are much cheaper than the European made rubbers and blades. The quality is as good if not better.

I am currently playing once a week every Monday with a friend in Taman Sri Sentosa near Old Klang Road. I wish to play more often and I hope to join the bros in their weekly session.
szewooi2001
post Mar 21 2014, 03:39 PM

YinHe NE70
szewooi2001
post Mar 28 2014, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(alexalex @ Mar 28 2014, 05:53 PM)
Oh no, I just check the map, Batu Belah is quite far from my home (Bkt Rimau) and my office (Cyberjaya)
alexalex, you really stay and work out of everywhere. Deadevil's place is not far from where I stay. I will drop by.
szewooi2001
post May 19 2014, 01:37 PM

I have started to learn penhold reverse backhand. This technique uses 2 sides of rubber on a penhold blade. Slowly and I am now able to do continuous drill of between 5-10 strokes. Now, I am learning to do the reverse backhand side and top spin.

Defense using the penhold reverse backhand is much quicker than the traditional push.
szewooi2001
post May 20 2014, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 20 2014, 02:55 AM)
I should try it too.... but first I need a piece of rubber because the reverse side is empty laugh.gif

I'm using a 729 Friendship Bomb OF with a 729 Focus III rubber by the way smile.gif
Because I was so used to the traditional way of push on a penhold, changing from forehand to reverse backhand quickly after a top-spin still need to adapt.

I am using Dawei 2008 and 729-5. I love Dawei 2008 and I am planning to change the 729-5 to 729 RITC 2000 or 729 Fenghun III. I have been using 729 since school days. Can't help but going back to 729..... tongue.gif

I am getting a YinHe blade soon.
szewooi2001
post May 23 2014, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(wetwetwater @ May 23 2014, 12:55 PM)
NEed help guys.. where in kl/pj has a wide selection of bats? looking for ready made ones as i am new to this sport.
Let me Google That For you
szewooi2001
post May 26 2014, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(espec502 @ May 24 2014, 09:35 AM)
Hi Guys, imnew here. Can someone share how this tt club works. If I go there alone who can we join for play. Normally what time ppl hang around there. Which club? Actually im looking for weekday play. For all sifu please advise. FYI I had more 15 years not playing d just thinking of having some regular exercise.
Which area do you prefer to play? I am looking for more casual play at the same time.
szewooi2001
post Jun 8 2014, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(full @ Jun 7 2014, 10:26 AM)
Hello, anyone is free to play tt tonight? Puchong or PJ... Anyone free?

Thank you.
Regards,
full
Scared lah play with pro..... sweat.gif
szewooi2001
post Jun 11 2014, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(full @ Mar 21 2014, 01:09 PM)
Hi, anyone have idea to get Darker Speed 90 locally in Malaysia?? New or used in good condition will do too. Wish to try this blade...

Thank you.
Regards,
full
Hey full, presports is selling Darker Speed 90

szewooi2001
post Jun 11 2014, 08:23 PM

This is just my observation after coming back to play table tennis since last played many many years ago.

1. 40mm ping pong ball was new to me. Heavier and slower. It affected my reflexes.
2. With 40mm ping pong ball, the blade and rubber changed as well.
3. I am older now, slower and heavier. When I was younger. I was using penhold with only forehand for side spin, top spin and smashes. No backhand spin but only push and flip push. No problem at that time because I can use my footwork to move quickly to use more of my forehand. I can't do that now, that is why I am learning to use penhold reverse backhand with 2 sides of rubber. Blade is also heavier.

You can say that I am starting from zero learning to play table tennis again.

Also, on the blade, try YinHe or Galaxy. It's cheap, good and with great quality and consistency. I am using YinHe V13 and loved it. Great for attacking players and able to generate spin with ease.

szewooi2001
post Jun 17 2014, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(deadevil @ Jun 17 2014, 09:26 AM)
Nvm , i'm doing survey now for voting and giv me more idea la.

Seem like not much active table tennis player in LYT =(
I like to play regularly even now I am in my 40s but my situation now does not allow my to do so. Let me settle my situation first then I will pay you a visit.
szewooi2001
post Jul 8 2014, 11:57 AM

I visited Table Tennis Shop S/B in Sri Petaling. Bought the DHS P104 net and stand. Had a chat with Kho Mao Sheng. Nice guy. He briefed me on the day/time of a week for ordinary members to play at the centre. RM120/month. They have coaching clinic for adults too. Oldest player playing at the centre is 71 years old.

Can't remember the pricing. Waiting for him to buzz me on the details. Walk-in pricing is fairly expensive at RM50 per visit as they don't encourage walk-in.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0622sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:45 PM