Table Tennis/Ping Pong V2

szewooi2001
post Feb 16 2015, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(Sean.Ng @ Feb 16 2015, 11:01 AM)
Is that area even safe? Just wondering. Heard got lots of mak rempit
You can't have mat rempits around when the roads are filled with many cars, right? Take LRT to go Pertama Complex. Lucky Sports Trading has plenty of choices. Only sells table tennis equipment.
szewooi2001
post Feb 16 2015, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(Sean.Ng @ Feb 16 2015, 11:38 AM)
Sorry, not mak rempit. Heard got lots of foreign workers and some scammers there
Up to you, the choice is yours. Or you can follow what ufaiq did, go to PJ Union in Taman Paramount.
szewooi2001
post Feb 16 2015, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(Sean.Ng @ Feb 16 2015, 11:46 AM)
Is Pj Union open during CNY?
And for Amcorp mall is the shop still open?
And are all of them even open during CNY?
Sorry for asking:(
You can call. PJ Union has a Facebook page. Or you can go today or latest by tomorrow
szewooi2001
post Feb 16 2015, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(ufaiq @ Feb 16 2015, 02:43 PM)
Hi steve, noticed that you play at PJ Union. Can I join your session the next time you're there?
I think Steve is really good. If I have the kaki, I will play at PJ Union.
szewooi2001
post Feb 16 2015, 05:04 PM

PMed a message to deadevil on the price of Tibhar Norm and Tibhar Top table tennis table. Tibhar Top is ITTF approved. Waiting for his reply.
szewooi2001
post Feb 17 2015, 10:21 AM

Let's go ufaiq, steven and zeroblaze. After CNY and we go PJ Union. At most, I represented my school during my school days more than 20 years ago. I picked up TT recently because TT is safer than badminton, less injuries.

I have no problems with basic stroke. I played with Kuntilanak at PJ Union once. He is better than me. Met Uncle Ting at PJ Union playing with young ones. One of the outstanding player I met there used penhold and very very good with reverse backhand.

I am overweight, may have problems with stamina though.... sad.gif

This post has been edited by szewooi2001: Feb 17 2015, 10:30 AM
szewooi2001
post Feb 17 2015, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(Sean.Ng @ Feb 16 2015, 05:11 PM)
Went to Jalan Radin TT Shop, got a DHS Sirroco, with DHS Hurricane 3 and MEMO II for RM 160.
Nice. I use DHS Hurricane 2. Very tacky rubber.
szewooi2001
post Feb 17 2015, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(yklooi @ Feb 17 2015, 06:12 PM)
I happens to pass by a primary school in Penang last week. Saw a trainer providing training class to the primary students.....1 trainer to about 25 students in 90 minutes....
wanted to contribute by providing a robot and return boards...do you think they would accept it?
saw in ebay Ipong expert robot <RM500...think it is good for the students?
where to buy returnboard? any special criteria? can self make?
Never underestimate the kids capability in taking up table tennis. They can quickly picking up the skills. That said, iPong expert robot is for beginners. The kids can over power the robot in very short period of time. If you really wanted to support them, why not get a better unit?
1. Y&T V989E
2. Y&T V989G

Y&T V989G can be used for advance players in fact. I know because I have it.

http://www.tenryu.com.my/store/robots
szewooi2001
post Feb 18 2015, 08:13 AM

QUOTE(yklooi @ Feb 17 2015, 10:25 PM)
yes, thanks for the inputs....
currently noticed that, they have 4 tables.....
2 caters for Primary 5 & 6 where they practice playing among them selves with the trainer not fully at attention.
1 cater for the Primary 3 & 4, where they are also practicing playing among themselves beside the1 table that is catered for beginners, where the trainer need to be at the table to enable coaching of basic skills....
the trainer is the SOLO ball,...running and yelling here and there.....
just pity the trainer......and worst how to enhance the skill of the students when the trainer is not there full time MOST of the time.
was thinking of testing the robot to see how is the reliability and also helps the trainer cut down the time spend on beginners and semi experience players so that the trainer can spend more productive time with the seniors players.
was thinking of getting a return board to cut down the time the trainer spend practicing with the semi experience players.
any input on this?

btw, the Y&T V989G robot that you bought, how long do you have it? how many hrs (estimated) did you use it?
any reliability issue?
have to consider that a lot.....because once they had the habit of using the robot, life would never be the same without it....
thanks  notworthy.gif
hmm.gif wondering why the school did not buy it? they don't believe it? safety aspect issue with wiring laying on the floor with about 25 children running around? or??? rclxub.gif
I just bought the robot not too long ago. Even PJ Union in PJ is using Y&T. Plenty of combinations and reliable. You can read about it here
http://www.tabletennisdb.com/robot/yt-v-989g.html

The robot is needed to train basics. Of course it can never replace a fellow player practicing with you.

This post has been edited by szewooi2001: Feb 18 2015, 08:15 AM
szewooi2001
post Mar 9 2015, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(LeonTak @ Mar 8 2015, 02:38 AM)
Havent played much since high school days, but juz wana ask anyway
any bros playing regularly in KL ?
Can I join ?
would you be interested in playing at PJUnion? I have 2 other friends in whatsapp group who will be starting to play. Unfortunately, one of us is fallen sick. If you are interested, PM me.
szewooi2001
post Mar 10 2015, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Mar 10 2015, 09:04 AM)
You guys went yesterday? Only Mondays?
I played with Kuntilanak once in PJUnion. Now 4 of us are in a whatsapp group but Leon is staying in Wangsa Maju and he hasn't gotten a blade yet. Ufaiq hasn't fully recovered but he played with Eric (another guy) at PJUnion almost immediately after CNY. We will play again next Monday.
szewooi2001
post Mar 16 2015, 05:18 PM

If you bump into the boss (Tay Kee), he is a real friendly guy. He will entertain you even if you just buy a piece of rubber. Yup, agreed that his shop is disorganised but you practically can find everything there. His shop has been in existence for over 20 years or even much longer.
szewooi2001
post Mar 18 2015, 02:18 PM

2 weeks ago, while I was playing in Taman Desa, I had the opportunity to play with a defensive play who is good with chop. He uses pimple rubbers. I have never before played with players having that skills. At the beginning, I could not even lift his shot over the net. My timing was really out, way out. A few shots later, when I was able to improve my timing, I was able to get my top spin across and he would chop my top spin back to me. At most, I can only return 3 continuous top spin. Super tired, breathing real hard and who said table tennis is not a sport.
szewooi2001
post Mar 23 2015, 10:29 AM

Today is going to be epic. We are going to have a lot of table tennis beginners swamp PJUnion this evening at 7pm...... tongue.gif
szewooi2001
post Mar 26 2015, 12:02 PM

I guess, I will be looking for a ITTF approved table tennis table. A Tibhar Top will cost over RM1,000
szewooi2001
post Mar 30 2015, 11:56 AM

Must suggest to PJUnion to open a branch.... biggrin.gif
szewooi2001
post Apr 7 2015, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Mar 18 2015, 08:05 AM)
Where did you play yesterday?
Steven, when will you coming to PJUnion to play again?
szewooi2001
post Apr 7 2015, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(deadevil @ Apr 3 2015, 02:04 AM)
Dear Forumer ,

U guys are welcome to my centre at klang.TORNADO TABLE TENNIS CENTRE (formerly known ULTIMATE TABLE TENNIS CENTRE)

FACEBOOK

we are open from
mon-fri 6pm-10pm
sat 10am-10pm
Your centre is a little too far for me as I am staying in Kelana Jaya, PJ. PJUnion is the best place for me so far.
szewooi2001
post Apr 9 2015, 03:25 PM

Hmm.... the table tennis ball bounce on the Donic tables in PJUnion is fast comparing to the tables in Taman Desa where I used to play. My stroke went "kelam kabut" after a game in Taman Desa and back to PJUnion the next day. Same 3 stars DHS balls were used. I think I should get a ITTF approved table instead where the table thickness is about 25mm.

I think Leong Chee Feng was playing in PJUnion this week Monday and Wednesday. Great player but one of the uncle with penhold gave him a hard time.

This post has been edited by szewooi2001: Apr 9 2015, 03:28 PM
szewooi2001
post Apr 10 2015, 02:33 PM

Always see that uncle there. Quiet and don't talk much. But when he plays, he rocks.

On table tennis table. Is it ok if I keep the table at the car porch area protected with a waterproof cover? That area is quote protected though, won't get wet.

This post has been edited by szewooi2001: Apr 10 2015, 02:37 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0571sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:01 PM