120 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Table Tennis/Ping Pong V2

pingpang
post Nov 30 2015, 09:29 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Nov 29 2015, 02:28 PM)
Just realised Avenue K got place to play ping pong
Come and join us today (Monday 30/11/2015) vanpersie and conholio.

vanpersie91
post Nov 30 2015, 10:14 AM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Nov 30 2015, 09:29 AM)
This week I'm not free to join, sorry sweat.gif
conholio
post Nov 30 2015, 10:21 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Nov 30 2015, 09:29 AM)
thanks for the invite, will check it out if time permits smile.gif
kenary820
post Nov 30 2015, 08:40 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

sorry for my noob question, for handshake player what would be your favorite serve style?
pingpang
post Dec 1 2015, 09:33 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Nov 30 2015, 08:40 PM)
sorry for my noob question, for handshake player what would be your favorite serve style?
If you ask 20 handshake players here you may get 15 - 16 different answers.
Go back to BASIC.
Basic Service - Topspin, Back/underspin, Side spin (either left or right) and No spin.
If you combine back and side spin, you have a variation. If you serve short or long, also a different variation.

Watch how the Pro.s player serve. Handshake - Jun Mizutani(Jpn), Zhang Zike(China), Timo Boll(Germany) just to name a few. There are more players, chck it out.
Practice on that service with the Basic in mind.

TSSteven_aka_G
post Dec 1 2015, 09:48 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Nov 30 2015, 08:40 PM)
The style that allows me to attack the next ball the best.
ungka
post Dec 3 2015, 01:17 AM

498 posts

wow ver.2
anyone could help me with some info?

looking for c-pen size blade with j-2 holder.
currently using j-pen planning to change to c-pen due to wider surface area
but i'm not comfortable holding the normal c-pen holder.

i found 2 blades seems to match my criteria but
by just looking at the small pic online i can't be satisfied.

anyone know if these 2 blades comparable to most c-pen blade in terms of
surface size

1. patitan II - PJPATJ from here

2. ligh-carbo PJLICJ from here

3.yinhe 986 from here

really need some feedback

This post has been edited by ungka: Dec 3 2015, 01:20 AM
szewooi2001
post Dec 3 2015, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(ungka @ Dec 3 2015, 01:17 AM)
wow ver.2
anyone could help me with some info?

looking for c-pen size blade with j-2 holder.
currently using j-pen planning to change to c-pen due to wider surface area
but i'm not comfortable holding the normal c-pen holder.

i found 2 blades seems to match my criteria but
by just looking at the small pic online i can't be satisfied.

anyone know if these 2 blades comparable to most c-pen blade in terms of
surface size

1. patitan II - PJPATJ from here

2. ligh-carbo PJLICJ from here

3.yinhe 986 from here

really need some feedback
Hi ungka,

Hmm.... you seems to be more concern with the surface size of a blade that other criteria of a blade such as weight, stiffness, type of blade (offensive/defensive/allround) and etc
pingpang
post Dec 3 2015, 12:45 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(szewooi2001 @ Dec 3 2015, 11:20 AM)
Hi ungka,

Hmm.... you seems to be more concern with the surface size of a blade that other criteria of a blade such as weight, stiffness, type of blade (offensive/defensive/allround) and etc
Agreed with szewooi2001.

Ungka,
If you are looking for a round shape J-pen blade/bat, those days you can get a Butterfly J-pen bat with round shape. YinHe brand also got such bats.

pingpang
post Dec 3 2015, 12:48 PM

171 posts

Avenue K Monday 7/12/2015 6.30-8.30pm
1) Soulslayer
2) pingpang + 3 others non ly.n friends
3) zool
4)
5)

akahao, cs - coming?

ungka
post Dec 3 2015, 01:14 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(szewooi2001 @ Dec 3 2015, 11:20 AM)
Hi ungka,

kind of since the current j-pen have smaller sweet spot
some times i tried other people c-pen nice feeling. seems like more room to improve

QUOTE(pingpang @ Dec 3 2015, 12:45 PM)
Agreed with szewooi2001.

Ungka,
If you are looking for a round shape J-pen blade/bat, those days you can get a Butterfly J-pen bat with round shape. YinHe brand also got such bats.
i'm off type of player.
for those few blade i already check:
its either allrounder/off/off+
also weights around 70+
thickness about 6+
(not many to choose for this type. the normal c-pen may have thinner/lighter one)

but if i need to state... of course
i'm looking for the lightest one. trying out RPB thus rubber on both side will make it heavier.
so weight around 40+ and thickness around 4-5+

This post has been edited by ungka: Dec 3 2015, 01:17 PM
szewooi2001
post Dec 3 2015, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(ungka @ Dec 3 2015, 01:14 PM)
some times i tried other people c-pen nice feeling. seems like more room to improve
i'm off type of player.
also weights around 70+
thickness about 6+
(not many to choose for this type. the normal c-pen may have thinner/lighter one)

i'm looking for the lightest one. trying out RPB thus rubber on both side will make it heavier.
I can't help you on this maybe others can. I am a c-pen player already on the path to learn RPB. Changed from jpen to cpen. I am using YinHe blade. Chinese blades are heavy and with thickness about 5.6mm-7mm. You have to look for japanese brand blade Juic. By the way, Juic is not available in Malaysia as far as I know.

As for ALL/Off/Off+, I have all of them. Each differs greatly from each other. Too hard to play with OFF+ blade, too slow to play with ALL and in the end, I chose OFF.

This post has been edited by szewooi2001: Dec 3 2015, 04:50 PM
pingpang
post Dec 3 2015, 05:04 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ungka @ Dec 3 2015, 01:14 PM)
i'm off type of player.
also weights around 70+
thickness about 6+

For larger sweet spot using Jpen, can look for hybrid bats like carbon bat which has a larger sweet spot compared with its wooden counterpart.

I am using a 1-ply Hinoki (> 30 year old blade) rated OFF by Butterfly Japan. It's a round shape J-pen. My regular training blade is a squarish 1-ply Hinoki (about 20 years old) rated O/ALL.
Search the web, maybe there's one for you. In fact I got mine (comes with a mint looking Tenergy rubber for RM150/= as the owner has given up on table tennis )

This post has been edited by pingpang: Dec 4 2015, 10:39 AM
pingpang
post Dec 3 2015, 05:10 PM

171 posts

Counting down - 8 or more posts, and we will be looking at Ver. 3. (Note: current version started by Steven_G)

But some one (I think it is a member named ufaik) already posted Ver.2.5 forgetting that there is an active table tyennis thread in Ver. 2.

Hope the Admin. can link these two (Ver.2 & Ver. 2.5) together once the "quota" have been met.

This post has been edited by pingpang: Dec 3 2015, 05:14 PM
pingpang
post Dec 4 2015, 10:58 AM

171 posts

Just to Recap here on "location of table tennis players who are ly.n members" :

Steven = Based in Sungai Long, Kajang. Plays at PJ Union.
Asica = Based in Melaka and Puchong. Moves regularly between the two every week.
theng168 = Based in Melaka.
pingpang = Based in Bandar Kinrara, Puchong. Plays at Avenue K, Jln Ampang 1 week once.
anson81 = Based in Cheras, nearby Leisure Mall. Played at Chinwoo Selangor.
szewooi2001 = Based in Kelana Jaya, plays at Tmn Desa and KSL Puchong
tengaman = Based in Puchong, plays at KSL Puchong
akahao = Based in Setapak, plays at Avenue K
Soulslayer = Basd in Kerinchi, plays at Avenue K
brainpower = based in setapak, plays at avenue K
leremygan = Based in Puchong, plays at Aseania Condo Puchong
deadevil = based in Klang , has a TT center (Tornado TTC)in Klang

This post has been edited by pingpang: Dec 4 2015, 11:00 AM
TSSteven_aka_G
post Dec 4 2015, 12:07 PM

524 posts

If I'm not wrong, we can go up to 120+ pages. Once the mod request us to create a new thread, we can do so. We can use ufaiq's thread that he created to reduce confusion.
pingpang
post Dec 4 2015, 02:37 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Dec 4 2015, 12:07 PM)
If I'm not wrong, we can go up to 120+ pages. Once the mod request us to create a new thread, we can do so. We can use ufaiq's thread that he created to reduce confusion.
Oh ya, 2,500 posts. (equivalent to >120 pages). Still long way to go.

Yes, agreed with you Steven after ver. 2 has reached its limit, to use ufaiq's thread as ver. 3.

This post has been edited by pingpang: Dec 4 2015, 02:42 PM
pingpang
post Dec 4 2015, 03:13 PM

171 posts

On the 13th - 17th December 2015 in Mentakab Pahang, the 52nd Malaysia Open Championship will be held at the SJK© Mentakab.

Summary of who's who (only players that I know):

ATM (Angkatan Tentera)
Men
Shakirin
Cha Kian Beng
Chan Koon Wah
Remy Izuwan

Women
Beh Lee Wei
Beh Lee Foong

KL
Men
Tan Cheng Keat
Muhd Ashraf fHAiqal
Wong Chun Chuen
Chin Wen Jie

Putrajaya
Men
Yap Kim Yaw
Er Tian Shi
Ling Ting Siik

Selangor
Men
Leong Chee Feng
Lam Chi Yeen
Choong Javen
Foo Duncan

Women
Tiing Hii Pien
Amanda Wong
Alisa Wong
Kuan Ee Xian

Kedah
Women
Ng Sock Khin
Lim Yi Wen
Wendy Ong

Sarawak
Men
Gabriel Ling
Calvin Chien
Derrick Tsai

Women
Kueh Wan May
Alice Chang
Crystal Tiong
Catherine Chan
pingpang
post Dec 4 2015, 04:33 PM

171 posts

Jadual Waktu or Time-table of the 52nd Malaysia Open in Mentakab, Pahang.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  52nd_Msia_Open_Mentakab.pdf ( 67.84k ) Number of downloads: 20
ungka
post Dec 7 2015, 09:23 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(szewooi2001 @ Dec 3 2015, 03:29 PM)
I can't help you on this maybe others can. I am a c-pen player already on the path to learn RPB. Changed from jpen to cpen. I am using YinHe blade. Chinese blades are heavy and with thickness about 5.6mm-7mm. You have to look for japanese brand blade Juic. By the way, Juic is not available in Malaysia as far as I know.

As for ALL/Off/Off+, I have all of them. Each differs greatly from each other. Too hard to play with OFF+ blade, too slow to play with ALL and in the end, I chose OFF.
this looks like where i'm heading. from jpen to cpen.
looking at yinhe 986. seems like the good option for now.
maybe i'll give it a try first anyway.

QUOTE(pingpang @ Dec 3 2015, 05:04 PM)
For larger sweet spot using Jpen, can look for hybrid bats like carbon bat which has a larger sweet spot compared with its wooden counterpart.

I am using a 1-ply Hinoki (> 30 year old blade) rated OFF by Butterfly Japan. It's a round shape J-pen. My regular training blade is a squarish 1-ply Hinoki (about 20 years old) rated O/ALL.
Search the web, maybe there's one for you. In fact I got mine (comes with a mint looking Tenergy rubber for RM150/= as the owner has given up on table tennis )
IMO jpen seems not suitable for RPB. based on i dont see people with jpen doing RPB except me. haha
currently using dawei blade with rubber on both side. its the squarish type one.
pretty heavy but thanks to the jpen cork i could hold it with confidence.
never used the round shaped before.

anyway thanks for some heads up.
still doing some searching though.

120 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:15 PM