Samsung Galaxy S Plus Official Thread V2, looking for new TS
Dannyl
Dec 29 2011, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Dec 28 2011, 02:31 PM) Yup, of cos S2 is going to be better... just that the price different is quite significant as well... and i want a phone that just suit my daily need, so i dont need a very high end smartphone... I tried Galaxy w as well, and i find it ok for RM950 (few shop i asked). But when i see Galaxy S Plus at RM1200, it seem to be a good deal as it was better than w and not too expensive.... Anyway, thank for the reply... perhaps besides the 5mp camera and non 1080p output, very slight different in screen size and thickness, perhaps there is not much different in other part. If you're not doing anything demanding like HD games, S Plus is enough, S2 would be a waste. Check our Garage Sales, most selling at RM11xx, one guy selling at RM1030. QUOTE(mynewuser @ Dec 28 2011, 07:02 PM) Seriously? Never heard of this one before. Interesting...
vostro78
Dec 29 2011, 09:16 AM
any 1 want to let go their s+ unit pls let me know, i just want to try this phone so not plan to buy a new set. i am looking for sme set with 1 years ++ warranty left...
thanks.
Peculator
Dec 29 2011, 11:57 AM

Hey guys, I'm not sure if this has been asked, but does the purchased apps transferable?
TSannoymous1234
Dec 29 2011, 08:39 PM
its tied to ur google account. so if u want to transfer apps to other phone just sign in ur google account on that phone.
nazman88
Dec 29 2011, 11:45 PM

Sorry for asking this..do u guys know where can i find a good casing for s plus?
shadowlove
Dec 30 2011, 12:37 AM

Whenever i want to use my google maps without wifi or internet, it shows "Your current location is temporarily unavailable" Anyone have any idea or similar problem? I open the gps already and still the same. Thanks for helping. Added on December 30, 2011, 12:39 amQUOTE(nazman88 @ Dec 29 2011, 11:45 PM) Sorry for asking this..do u guys know where can i find a good casing for s plus? I use Mercury casing bought from this forum, quite expensive. RM 50 if i am not mistaken but worth it. This post has been edited by shadowlove: Dec 30 2011, 12:39 AM
zeexun
Dec 30 2011, 01:51 AM
Can Galaxy S Plus runs on Digi Network ? as Galaxy S Plus's band selection is lesser than S2
On HSDPA network, Galaxy S Plus is not supporting Band 850 mHz
This post has been edited by zeexun: Dec 30 2011, 01:55 AM
Peculator
Dec 30 2011, 07:18 AM

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 29 2011, 08:39 PM) its tied to ur google account. so if u want to transfer apps to other phone just sign in ur google account on that phone. Oh, thanks for the info.
jonn zee
Dec 30 2011, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(nazman88 @ Dec 29 2011, 11:45 PM) Sorry for asking this..do u guys know where can i find a good casing for s plus? bought a red PU with CF texture flip cover in lowyat, rm25. in the back stores, where they have lotsa casings. last 2 days bought a back jacket, now using it. very thin, very nice. rm6 at my pasar malam. oso have a capdase passport leather case & suntoo rubber jacket black this is my rm6 back jacket. plastic + rubberised material/ wont slip
andyng
Dec 30 2011, 10:59 AM

Anyone know which celcom branch or outlet or bluecube or exclusive partner in klang valley got stock of s-plus? I wanna buy a unit with contract...so far bangsar and berjaya times square no stock. Just asking if anyone know here...before i start driving around to hunt...present for dad.
Whole family eventually going android...wife s2, me note, bro SE something, sis-in-law LG, now father wants S+. Only sister wanna be different with ip4...
sora90
Dec 31 2011, 08:28 AM

looks like galaxy s and s plus won't be getting ics afterall www.gsmarena.com/newscomm-3583.php
TSannoymous1234
Dec 31 2011, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(sora90 @ Dec 31 2011, 08:28 AM) looks like galaxy s and s plus won't be getting ics afterall www.gsmarena.com/newscomm-3583.php screw samsung man
sora90
Dec 31 2011, 02:37 PM

i just rooted my phone haven't done anything yet but planning to remove bloatwares and install rooted apps however anyone tried ROM Manager? Can S+ backup stock ROM using ROM manager?
Peculator
Jan 2 2012, 05:21 AM

Happy new year to S+ users!! Late to wish (working on NY's eve)
TSannoymous1234
Jan 2 2012, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(sora90 @ Dec 31 2011, 02:37 PM) i just rooted my phone haven't done anything yet but planning to remove bloatwares and install rooted apps however anyone tried ROM Manager? Can S+ backup stock ROM using ROM manager? use cwm to backup QUOTE(Peculator @ Jan 2 2012, 05:21 AM) Happy new year to S+ users!! Late to wish (working on NY's eve) happy new year to u too
gen1
Jan 2 2012, 10:34 AM
I wonder is there any guys who offer this service..?? flashing rom / root unrooted/ gps install.. and of cos with minimal fees.. please stated your shop or location.. by the way im new sgs+ user..
green_algae
Jan 2 2012, 10:54 AM
unoffically,will sgs+ gt ICS?
TSannoymous1234
Jan 2 2012, 11:07 AM
maybe will. but i think it will take a very long time even if someone port it as the development in xda is kinda poor. i guess only time will tell
green_algae
Jan 2 2012, 05:02 PM
Im wondering,if xda dont even have thread on s plus.how u can gt roms?other websites?
obey1986
Jan 2 2012, 08:31 PM
PLEASE REFER TO THE LINK BELOW FOR THE GUIDE... I ALREADY UPGRADE MINE...SUPERB 3D GAMING ON S+...A MUST-DO UPDATE!!!! http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1376462