10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V25, Tribute to xandman, our Urban Legend!

majorsinbad
post Dec 13 2011, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(tareh @ Dec 13 2011, 10:39 AM)
weeei. stop buying moar riding wei
The more you buy...the more you ride cool2.gif ekekek

I notice SRAM stuffs are not as durable as compared to Shimanos ...but they have better, racier feel to it ...and of course more expensip

Shimano are more smoother and durable ...tahan lasak

This is what people tell me la...but true or not ...I tak tau...
majorsinbad
post Dec 13 2011, 02:15 PM

When a rider says he wants to stop upgrading ....

"60% of the time it works every time"
majorsinbad
post Dec 13 2011, 03:57 PM

Ok...sifus...

Another...

Technical Question ...Again

Siapa tau apa beza Deore XT Hitam and Deore XT Silver (apart from the obvious please) ....
majorsinbad
post Dec 13 2011, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 13 2011, 04:26 PM)
The black one is made out of space age alloy type material. You cannot change the chain rings because it is CNC to make it lighter, stiffer and stronger. By making it with CNC, there is no chain bolts thus this reduces weight. The rear derailleur has a different spring tension. The spring tension is as tight as the one on XTR with the trail mode set to on. You could feel the difference when you try to push the cage with your hands. But the low side is, you can't switch it to off. Shimano is known for the 2:1 ratio rite? The black one has a lower ratio which is IINM, 1.5:1. So, it has a snappier feel to it. Why not 1:1? Somehow SRAM has patent the 1:1 actuation ratio, so, Shimano cannot use the 1:1 ratio. The front derailleur also uses the new ratio which is 1.5:1. The best part is in the shifter which actually homes the 1.5:1 ratio. Snappier feeling I guess. For the Apart from that, the chains are the same, the cassettes are the same.

LOL...

I was about to post this reply:

notworthy.gif

but after reading the spoiler ...
hahah good wan...
majorsinbad
post Dec 13 2011, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 13 2011, 05:56 PM)
Reza really NBTD... can write so long. Lucky I not so rajin to read...

Sunday Ride ON!!!

Or Saturday Ride On!!!
Yesssss.....

By the way ...you guys notice how they re going to cordon off magic carpet? probably we wont be able to ride on that trail anymore...

..and dont you think they shot some Walking Dead scenes at Magic Carpet? I think it is one of the scenic trail there..
majorsinbad
post Dec 14 2011, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(kaizer @ Dec 13 2011, 11:42 PM)
To all shimano SPD wearer, wondering how does it fits? True to size or have to go bigger than normal?
The shoe size? I think ngam2....why would you wan it bigger? Dont quite understand your question ...
majorsinbad
post Dec 14 2011, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Dec 13 2011, 10:59 PM)
Sorry sram i mean....i've heard that sram is much more lighter than shimano...but shimano is tougher than sram...is it true?
Iam interested to know...not only is it lighter but more expansive than Shimano...if based on magazine review like What MTB....Shimano usually wins hands down...diff people diff taste ...

I ve tested both on friends bike...I like the 1:1 (patented according the Cypher blush.gif ) feel on SRAM ...but they say it does need some TLC/maintenance... as durability not as good as Shimano...the price is usually a turn off ...

QUOTE(snapshots @ Dec 13 2011, 11:07 PM)
i thought XO wins pants down in terms of weight? aint that equivalent to XTR.

saturday
Nice map....finally I see all the trails available at Kiara...based on it...probably 80% I ve yet to explore...respect la Kiara ni..no wonder its a favorite among riders

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Dec 14 2011, 12:12 AM)
Should get the size you usually wear. Too much movement in the shop will cause friction and leads to blister. As far as i know only running shoes should get bigger one size.
Agree..if too loose and cause your knees to move around nanti sakit ie:

Added on December 14, 2011, 12:35 am
QUOTE(kaizer @ Dec 14 2011, 12:23 AM)
I'm refering to how does shimano shoes fit one's foot. Is the shoe narrow or wide... Ofcourse buy shoe must fit la, but the question is what size fits? Ya know like Brand A size 8 is Brand B size 9, kinda thing.
Ohhh I see....the obvious answer would be to try when you buy...so I assume you re probably buying online kan?

If thats the case a bit risky to advice...if its wrong susah ...if it was me...Id try the exact brand at the shop to confirm the size first hehehe blush.gif

This post has been edited by majorsinbad: Dec 14 2011, 12:35 AM

Attached image(s)
majorsinbad
post Dec 14 2011, 10:49 AM

Interesting...

So I guess the feedback between SRAM and Shimano quite consistent ...probably use this anology:

SRAM=BMW=Banyak Makan Wang=Has more bells and whistles=But not that durable, after warranty period anything can happen

Shimano=Mercedez=Performance and reliability less issue=second hand value baguih

So if you an aggresive rider ...kaki hantam...once in awhile ada fall..durability is important.. I think you would love Shimano
If you re smooth operator..kaki race...weight weennie..seldom fall ...love the 1:1 ratio...get SRAM
Why dont you try some of your friends bike? At least you can benchmark...what we say sometimes differ from your views
majorsinbad
post Dec 14 2011, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(chamelion @ Dec 14 2011, 02:16 PM)
senaik will be good start. generally, over 80kg is not suitable for FS.
Seriously? Why is that? Cause the suspension can not take it? Hehehe like dat I stick with my current bike enough la ...
majorsinbad
post Dec 14 2011, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Dec 14 2011, 03:06 PM)
fat ppl should just stay at home.
Huhuhuh ...kejamnyeee ... cry.gif
majorsinbad
post Dec 14 2011, 04:04 PM

Why do people butthurt against fat people...why why why!??
We re not fat we re big boned! huuhuh ... flex.gif
majorsinbad
post Dec 14 2011, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(chamelion @ Dec 14 2011, 04:29 PM)
Fat ppl cause rearshox leak... /truestory
Dont blame the fat...blame the shox...must be RS heheheh....
like tis have to shed the fat first la hmm.gif
majorsinbad
post Dec 15 2011, 12:58 AM

Weekend Ride

So the ride is on Sat or Sun?
majorsinbad
post Dec 15 2011, 11:05 AM

Your Opinions..29er

If you wanted to get a 29er...would you get a HT or a FS?

majorsinbad
post Dec 15 2011, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(kaizer @ Dec 15 2011, 11:09 AM)
I'd go rigid SS on a 29er  thumbup.gif
YEah I ve seen that quite a bit in Kiara...correct me if am wrong...

Cause of the size you can have the option of not using suspension forks ...makes sense as it rolls better...but what about taking drops? wouldnt it be scarier without front suspension? (referring to small XC trail kinda drop la ...not the ganas2 drop)...
majorsinbad
post Dec 15 2011, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(kaizer @ Dec 15 2011, 11:55 AM)
Wait la... Money printer rosak, waiting for it to be back from warranty claim lah. LOL
You've seen alot of SS/Rigid riders in Kiara?! blink.gif  I find it kinda rare...

You have natural shock absorbers build in mah, use it lo. It's not a single drop that gets ya, it's those small continuous chatters that will.
I ve seen a bit..not a lot...some more at KSH also got a few Niner and Control Tech rigids on display ...

But if you watched this clip: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i0fJzRQVZPU

Sauser said for the consumer who goes for more XC like rides...a 29er is a better option...
But if you ride in a trail similar to a WC race...where you re require to excellerate/use more pick up from corners and off the block ...he prefers a 26er...

I guess ...whatever fits your purpose la
majorsinbad
post Dec 15 2011, 04:24 PM

Coming soon...

Babi Rider...babi biru X....Anak Babi...memang babi betul rclxub.gif
majorsinbad
post Dec 15 2011, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(kaizer @ Dec 15 2011, 04:24 PM)

Ehh... Dun say lidat la whistling.gif

Hehehe..sorry sorry didnt mean to offend anyone...just joking