Mountain Biking Heaven V25, Tribute to xandman, our Urban Legend!
Proclaimer
Dec 19 2011, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(chyu89 @ Dec 18 2011, 11:56 PM) lolwut QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Dec 19 2011, 12:12 AM) IIANM, freeride and downhill tubes have thicker sidewalls right? But they're heavier than the cross-country tubes. Even if I have pinch flats all the time, do I just have to change to better tubes or tyres too? When its freeride or downhill tubes of course its thicker la, its bigger anyway so need to be thicker to accomodate the extra surface area. Why do you need to have so low pressure till pinch flats all the time?
Proclaimer
Dec 19 2011, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Dec 19 2011, 01:20 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I use KS.. Pros Cheaper than Reverb The switch/lever looks the best compared to Joplin/Reverb (based on my taste leer) Does the job Cons Requires TLC Under muddy condition ...it can jam... as the cable under the saddle can get clogged by mud (you can avoid this by covering it using a spare tube) If you dont prevent it by using the tube....itll cause some problems...its height will move a bit... Overall: I think its good value....especially if you re on a tight budget...if money aint a problem...I think get Reverb (ugly lever) but lighter So far I dont have too much complains ...Im about 100kg ...so far ok jek...but need to know how to maintain Thanks for the input. I think KS have the nicest colour haha. A new one cost about 400+ Its a hassle to adjust seat position but if i can do it manually i can save money  Need alot of maintanence ke?
Proclaimer
Dec 19 2011, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Dec 19 2011, 05:00 AM) I actually learned from someone here on how to maintain it...tis was the picture they gave...I did it slightly different...I put the tube in front of the cable ...If you did it from the start..maybe its better...dont be like me...I did it only after mud kena ...before that no problem at all... But personally ....its definately worth the money cause it helps a lot when riding...especially for me as I had trouble shifting back because of my 'thunder thighs'  ... Oh cool idea. Hmm, mud is a problem eh. Gonna be a hassle to protect it since i like to play at muddy area.
Proclaimer
Dec 24 2011, 08:17 PM
Pakai full gloves panas or not in out weather?
Proclaimer
Dec 24 2011, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Dec 24 2011, 08:33 PM) full gloves also depends. some better ventilation than others. usually more protection=less ventilation. DH gloves confirm hot, but some full fingered gloves for xc or AM quite ok. Any good recommendations? Want balance between protection and ventilation.
Proclaimer
Dec 24 2011, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(chyu89 @ Dec 24 2011, 09:18 PM) In Kiara, by the time you kena sun, you are going home soon, and you'll be riding under trees most of the time. so full gloves should be okay. giant. Hmm under the trees less hot but more humid right  Which brand nice to wear? Or follow rule of thumb, paling cantik is the best?
Proclaimer
Dec 24 2011, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(chyu89 @ Dec 24 2011, 10:16 PM) You won't go wrong with rule of thumb. go bbs see nice and cheap sapu, no syok, follow step 1. Haha, probably i go CRC check see got anything interesting XD
Proclaimer
Dec 24 2011, 10:53 PM
Can combine shipping for other stuff if so happen to come accross something useful. Thinking of visiting Xtremerated again, they probably got discounts now.
Proclaimer
Dec 24 2011, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(chyu89 @ Dec 24 2011, 10:59 PM) BBS ada nice glove ma. Fox monster. Ada but dont know original or not.
Proclaimer
Dec 25 2011, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 25 2011, 09:27 AM) i m using a DH glove with so called carbon knuckles... my hands still dry after kampung epic... so i say the ventilation is good...
Hmm so i can consider la full gloves. Jumping and going downhill is hurting my hands abit. QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Dec 25 2011, 02:23 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « FD Fail!Nooooooo  .....my RD failed today...didnt even finish 2K and had to push the bike back  but but ....  heheheh...  derailleur fail tapi replace whole set
Proclaimer
Dec 25 2011, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Dec 25 2011, 02:49 PM) Actually been thinking about it for some time....the entire gears been giving me a lot problem...my crank pernah bent...chain suck often...always fail in muddy condition ...chain snap ... I think its good enough reason to upgrade hihihih ...my brakes are still ok though...thank god Haha, but XT is not that durable. Unless you get saint then QUOTE(Wyldemdd @ Dec 25 2011, 02:49 PM) They got discount now but not much.Only 10% for male items (including gloves) and 50% for female.Just went there 2 days ago. only 10% eh? Damn, lucky all the women  You remember the pricing of the gloves? I went there before but forgot
Proclaimer
Dec 25 2011, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(Wyldemdd @ Dec 25 2011, 02:59 PM) Half finger gloves at RM89.90 and full finger from RM149+ - RM189+.But the fox helmet got 20%-30% discount. Cool, thanks for the info.
Proclaimer
Dec 27 2011, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(chyu89 @ Dec 27 2011, 12:53 AM) Kashima upgrade http://www.mojo.co.uk/kashimaupgrade.html1 British pound = 4.92286221 Malaysian ringgits lol I want to kashi-hame-hame-ha my rear shock! QUOTE(chyu89 @ Dec 27 2011, 02:00 AM) Hi there , I'm female too. WTF! Reported for abusing gender tag
Proclaimer
Dec 27 2011, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(anti@ @ Dec 27 2011, 01:59 PM) i'm looking a fork below rm350. any fork worth the price below rm350? preferable used fork. thx. just a beginner here I got a few used fork. Interested? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  Only Rm3.50 per piece
Proclaimer
Dec 27 2011, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(joeroxworld @ Dec 27 2011, 10:24 PM) Garden sold out. Camelbak. Noted. Yeah, i do noticed that a lot of imitation deuter in BBS. Btw thanks bro ! Is world of outdoor having sale now? Added on December 27, 2011, 11:07 pmQUOTE(se3333 @ Dec 27 2011, 11:02 PM) thanks for your advise. At last i no need to buy bcos i get a free bike from my cousin since he got so many bike. I just bring it home but the bike seems like a bit light & quite plastic feel when i touch it .... I don't know what is the brand but i believe the brand name r the words on the chassis right ? TREK and 9.9 . Any idea ? This post has been edited by Proclaimer: Dec 27 2011, 11:07 PM
Proclaimer
Dec 28 2011, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Dec 28 2011, 07:30 PM) Kerna Terpaksa.....  Terpaksa or tergoda?
Proclaimer
Dec 28 2011, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(Wyldemdd @ Dec 28 2011, 08:12 PM) Arghh....My front wheel bend d,damn hard head idiot friend that ride my bike when i go to toilet,with his 98kg weight.Which shop got wheel truing service??? Your friend bang wall?
Proclaimer
Dec 30 2011, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(tongyam @ Dec 30 2011, 09:17 PM)  my new ride. so tmrw 1 on 1? If this is your new ride then i want to become your new best friend