10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V25, Tribute to xandman, our Urban Legend!

majorsinbad
post Jan 6 2012, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Jan 6 2012, 03:55 PM)
The rim.. Luckily Wong(Bilepro) saw it while his was tuning my bike derailer.
Will go there after off duty to get my rim fix..  flex.gif
hmm.gif ini Scott baru beli sudah manyak problem ...apa mcm??
Change the whole bike la ....
Or maybe you abuse the bike too much hehehe
majorsinbad
post Jan 6 2012, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 6 2012, 04:41 PM)
He is riding a DH bike wo... Cannot ikut DH style one ah? unsure.gif
Tony....your Scott can not follow Trek riders punya style...hehehe...
They all crazy wan....heheheh...

majorsinbad
post Jan 8 2012, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 8 2012, 10:28 PM)
So, DSAI gonna go jail or gonna win? He! He! He!
DSAI? Is it a new bicycle frame? heheh
majorsinbad
post Jan 9 2012, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Jan 9 2012, 08:50 AM)
Egg beater is very the light! But  sweat.gif  ball will suffer if falling...  doh.gif

Added on January 9, 2012, 8:51 am
You bring a bunch of CASH and put on their counter. They might entertain you, though.  sweat.gif
Im interested to know about those using SPDs? I ve used SHimano...so wonder what its like for other brands ie egg beater, look etc..

I ve used Shimano ...and I ve fell a few times already...so far it ll disengage when you fall dunno about others...
majorsinbad
post Jan 9 2012, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(tun @ Jan 9 2012, 10:50 AM)
no more chirping sound today.lol
yesterday night i spray some silicon spay in between QC and fork thr
somewhere they collide,and today cycling without chirping
will try few more ride and see

oh ya . can be rear bike rack use for long journey like penang to ipoh ?
I ve drove from KL-Muar, KL-Melaka and KL-Kuala Kangsar(2 bikes some more).. so far ok

I would advice you take out the wheels so there is less weight and pressure on the bike rack...better la ....make sure you tie it properly..if you have a bungee cord better...

One bad thing about temporary bike racks are the markings...it ll leave marks on the car....anyone have any tips on how to prevent this?
majorsinbad
post Jan 9 2012, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jan 9 2012, 11:31 AM)
The others don't simply disengage. I've used Look Quartz and Shimano. Shimano easier to disengage. Try putting a bit of lubricant on the springs, it helps in disengaging.
Actually I ve got no complaints on my Shimano...so far so good...one advantage is you can control the tension ...so that helps a lot to disengage...but too loose also not good...hard to clip in

QUOTE(chamelion @ Jan 9 2012, 11:36 AM)
Cb wont disengange... /truestory
Yikes.....

QUOTE(chamelion @ Jan 9 2012, 11:42 AM)
Change car... laugh.gif
HAhah...yeah right

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jan 9 2012, 11:44 AM)
Try to lapik it with old tubes. Cut old tubes into small sizes. smile.gif
I ve used that on the hooks...but its the foam that mounts to the car that leaves marks...they say its best to clean the car surface first before mounting...and better to not leave the rack on the car on hot sun ...
majorsinbad
post Jan 9 2012, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(tun @ Jan 9 2012, 12:05 PM)
front and back wheel ? it leave mark after one journey or you put your rack all the time

Added on January 9, 2012, 12:06 pm

really ?! i never know about this . i just into clip pedal now . i set the tension to the least one it is easier to disengaging
For long journey...better both wheels ...I only put the rack when I want to bring the bike along...but the longer you leave it on the car ..the more visible the marks ...
majorsinbad
post Jan 9 2012, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 9 2012, 01:24 PM)
ive not used shimano...
but after seeing u riding them during the first kampung ride...
they're a b**** when muddy...

so far ive tried CB Candy...but on road only...
and it will actually disengage very fast before falling...given that ur reflexes are as fast...
ive never fell while using clipless...touchwood...

Also ive tried Time i-Clic....but this is for roadie la...

i still prefer the Candy's feel...
YEah...one thing when its really muddy it ll be tough to engage ...they say its better to start with Shimano...if you re used to it then can try others ...
majorsinbad
post Jan 9 2012, 03:23 PM

If use SB66 but you only go to 2K...wasteful la ...
You use an f1 car ...have to go to F1 track...not just be on it...drive like one too...
Meaning you gotta hit the RPMs and go 200kmh (usually more) kinda speed...

If not just get an Evo and modify2 heheheh...

No doubt SB66 is a dream frame...but its quite heavy...I think only at Bkt Ramli theres transport to go uphill ...others all have to pedal up....if you dont mind pedaling a heavy bike but decending at speed...its the bike for you...if not...your Scott also not bad already biggrin.gif
majorsinbad
post Jan 10 2012, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 9 2012, 08:55 PM)
Aiyo... u strong la... not the bike... whistling.gif
Why look at this when we have this on tights?

Its the year of the dragon...and the dragon has landed ...
Waaa Dragon now also on Trek aight?
majorsinbad
post Jan 10 2012, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Jan 10 2012, 02:56 PM)
http://vimeo.com/34703701

i saw snaps in the video.
Waaaa....respect respect ... notworthy.gif
Thank you thank you....these guys let people like us enjoy the trail ..what a privilage..baguih betul
majorsinbad
post Jan 10 2012, 06:47 PM

So is the new magic carpet ready? Can people start riding it?
majorsinbad
post Jan 10 2012, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(snapshots @ Jan 10 2012, 10:22 PM)
thanks to Pat "The Penghulu" and the rest of the guys who stayed on to complete the new Magic Carpet Trail. wasn't there the whole time but it was good fun and knowing that you will be riding a trail that you had a hand in.

you can get info on the events here Event listing on FakawiTribe

if i know of any other event i will post em here.if you can't make it, you can always donate to the tabung TnT.i know there's one in Bikepro..
That will be great...It will be great to be able to help it anyway...

On a separate note...
GT officially annnounce Athertons joining its team...not that it has any bearing on me heheheh....
majorsinbad
post Jan 10 2012, 11:59 PM

majorsinbad
post Jan 11 2012, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Jan 11 2012, 08:28 AM)
Please read the first page. It was clearly explained many many times.
if not you can see Anthony...he is resident Bikepro expert...if hes not at Work or Kiara...he ll be at Bikepro whistling.gif heheh

majorsinbad
post Jan 11 2012, 10:10 AM

What material is used in those GTs? Alu? looks like plastic...but innovative design though...

majorsinbad
post Jan 11 2012, 10:51 AM

Anybody have experience using Carbon seatpost? I ve seen that it can peel off if you tend to move it a lot....
I think carbon handle bars is still ok ...but seatpost....hhhmmmm need to ask for people's experience ...
majorsinbad
post Jan 11 2012, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Jan 11 2012, 11:29 AM)
I usually just dropped by until 630pm after work. My house is just 2km away..  brows.gif
Hahahah its ok ...no need to justify ....we all understand ....cause I think got a few of us like dat also hahah....

I ve seen those using carbon handle bars...so far they have no problem with it....
Seatpost ...hmmm I have some reservations ..I dont think it can take my big ass ...
I ve seen a few Titanium seatpost drool.gif ...but cost more than twice cry.gif

Well I wanna get a second seatpost and send my adjustable for repairs ...actually Im all for the adjustable seat post ...its fun plus it ll help minimize the possibility of the saddle bumping your ass during the gnarly descends ...

This post has been edited by majorsinbad: Jan 11 2012, 11:52 AM
majorsinbad
post Jan 11 2012, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(Raju @ Jan 11 2012, 12:10 PM)
tuning FD now.
Its this for real Raju? If so ...show a picture...if not it never happened heheh..

QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 11 2012, 12:11 PM)
i read a lot from this blog... cycling in general ... and the writer is from an engineering background...

took me some time to find this article i read some time ago..about a broken seatpost...

http://cozybeehive.blogspot.com/2008/09/ax...eatpost-failure.

a lot to read under the equipment failure section...
Hmmm thats why they say not all Carbon parts are of the same quality....especially if its a cheap carbon hehehe....
If am not mistaken ...Ibis bikes are not that light...even though they re full carbon...probably why they re strong...(dont take my word for it, all based on 2nd hand info)
Is there a lifetime warranty on Carbon frames? I heard Orbea is the only one with it..others

Added on January 11, 2012, 12:28 pm
QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Jan 11 2012, 12:22 PM)
Its this for real Raju? If so ...show a picture...if not it never happened heheh..
Hmmm thats why they say not all Carbon parts are of the same quality....especially if its a cheap carbon hehehe....
If am not mistaken ...Ibis bikes are not that light...even though they re full carbon...probably why they re strong...(dont take my word for it, all based on 2nd hand info)
Is there a lifetime warranty on Carbon frames? I heard Orbea is the only one with it..others
By the way ...cant open la that link....plus its written in 2008 is it? 3-4 years things can change a lot...I think now Carbon are better developed ..but i think a lot of people still not convinced ..

This post has been edited by majorsinbad: Jan 11 2012, 12:28 PM
majorsinbad
post Jan 11 2012, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 11 2012, 12:32 PM)
in theory... carbon has no fatigue lifespan... so manufacturers can afford to give them a lifetime warranty although "lifetime" is a loosely used term.. it could mean lifetime as long as the model of frame is still produced and not your natural lifespan...

in short... i think MTB makers can't afford to make flimsy frames due to how and what the frame has to go through... they won't know if a mad cow would take an XC frame to jump off a 5 foot cliff.. so they will just make every part beefier than they can afford so it can take a beating... this also makes the frame heavier but safer to ride.
Are you sure about this? I thought its the opposite ....most of the MTB Carbon frames have limited warranty....mostly up to 5 years ....only a few can give lifetime warranty ...

I think in terms of the frame strength there are limitations...which is why you ll see XC frames have a maximum travel it can take...if its a HT XC...the most itll go is 100mm....if you put in a 120mm fork (like yours truly blush.gif ) ...anything happen to the frame you cant claim warranty...

Which is why trail HT such SC Cicak...are not XC light but very solid that it can take more travel than 100mm

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0767sec    0.51    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:07 AM