QUOTE(frederic9 @ Dec 14 2011, 09:27 AM)
-Then I better go buy the bricks right? It should be much easier to flip, not buy property. 
sorry but here if brick raise 2%, the house raise 20%. true story.Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now
Dec 14 2011, 11:40 AM
2,294 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(frederic9 @ Dec 14 2011, 09:27 AM) -Then I better go buy the bricks right? It should be much easier to flip, not buy property. sorry but here if brick raise 2%, the house raise 20%. true story. |
Dec 14 2011, 04:48 PM
property agent now become flipper liao.
Dec 20 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 20 2011, 09:49 AM) MDC is certainly entitled to express their views. I think all of us have no issues with high-end properties getting out of reach but the MDC failed to take into consideration the fact that :- So... in another word... MDC is making products that have no "market demand"... either price drop, suffer loss or project abandon...1. There isn't enough low-end property in Klang Valley, PJ, Shah Alam etc. 2. The mid-end property is also getting out of reach of majority of the new working class. The market need to be curb so that the gap is not widening. |
Dec 20 2011, 10:39 AM
Dec 20 2011, 11:38 AM
Dec 20 2011, 03:41 PM
Dec 21 2011, 01:26 PM
Dec 21 2011, 03:27 PM
there you go, the smart US ppl who wait for the bubble burst are buying now.
Dec 21 2011, 03:39 PM
Dec 23 2011, 09:58 AM
Dec 23 2011, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(yiptan2329 @ Dec 23 2011, 11:07 AM) The global economic climate is so uncertain now and it is difficult to predict the future market. From my observation around my area, the prices of the house have stagnant. Those who intend to sell their houses at very high prices are still advertising their properties. The properties already for sale for more than half a year. But my observation might not be applicable for other prime areas. where is your area? |
Dec 23 2011, 01:03 PM
amazing news with no proven data to support.
Dec 23 2011, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Dec 23 2011, 01:32 PM) do you need the data shown average price month by month, year by year? or the chart and s-curve? yes i need. i want it to avoid being cheated by agent who spread false "news".i would say don't study too much about that, it will make you poorer. is proven the rich is not economist, even the uncle who sell the chicken rice are richer. |
Dec 23 2011, 01:46 PM
Dec 28 2011, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 28 2011, 01:14 PM) Precisely... I dont see godutch has any doubt.Those who think that parking theirs' money in FD is zero risk could be wrong, dun forget currency notes is just a blank paper printed out fr an offset machine. Share is another form of paper trading, no tangible goods to backup it's intrinsic value. Real estate trading is quite similar to gold in nature. Added on December 28, 2011, 1:24 pm Interesting... Many recent SOHO / Studio launches (selling hot) already answer yr doubt, developer setting an "affordable level" price in exchanged with an "affordable space" for you...450sf for 300K. Would you buy? It's affordable rite? You may wait but not others.. SOHO/Sutdio sell like hot cakes could be due to speculation and or fear factors. I will defintely wait if there is no urgency to own a house within these 1-2 years. Added on December 28, 2011, 1:47 pm QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Dec 28 2011, 01:30 PM) can't apply the theory of share market, trust and bonds into property market which only one way to make profit, price up you gain, price drop you gone. property is riskier due to bad tenants, lousy developers and expensive maintenance costs.in property, other than for own stay, you can flip in short term capital gain, or hold it for long term capital gain with tenanted or vacant, you may have positive income from rental. your rental may just enough to cover the loan repayment but tenant are paying for your bank interest & principle, in long term, although the price still maintain but profit can be make from the loan deduction. although the rental only enough to cover the bank interest and you have to top up money for loan repayment, you still can make money if the price increase in future. that's the reason people's mindset are so positive toward property investment, and it's least riskly among all other investment. and also one of the reason property price are keep going up in long-term. This post has been edited by katijar: Dec 28 2011, 01:47 PM |
Dec 28 2011, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Dec 28 2011, 01:59 PM) among all other investment, it's least risky. u think every1 free like you, some really rich just buy the luxury condo and never rent out. cheapskate investors can go waste their time thinking how to kick their tenant out.yes, we might have bad tenants and other issues, but problem always there in our life, and we have to solve it, not stop doing it. car accident always happen everyday, of course it won't stop us to drive, am i right. |
Dec 28 2011, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 28 2011, 03:16 PM) I think this is yr problem... Bad tenants? - Yr tenant try to be nasty and you kenot do anything? yr claim is so weak refer to this - > bad tenants Lousy developer - The Edge has listed the Top 10 / 30 developers since 2003 for you, if you insisit to buy fr Talam, who to blame? I have a friend who is the joint developer of condo projects in Bukit jalil and sungai besi. dun ask me what he did before this. Expensive maintenance cost? - Why must you buy condo at the 1st place? or even you own one, wat does maintenance costs for? Security, facilities, or enhancement of the property outlook etc all property need to maintain. pay quit rent etc etc... No doubt, real estate is riskier than FD & Bond, wat bout Forex? Stock Mkt? Gold? Unit Trust? Derivatives? Commodity? Antique? ....safer bet? my reply is to the previous post that property is the least risky investment. Since this is not related and I have no need to answer this. |
Dec 30 2011, 03:24 PM
this should be a fully renovated & extended and corner unit...
Dec 30 2011, 03:42 PM
land area 1650
built up 3000 how ah... no car porch? |
Dec 30 2011, 03:53 PM
| Change to: | 0.0234sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:05 PM |