Investment Kingsley Hill, hill top residential, opp The Glades

BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 21 2011, 12:42 PM

20,146 posts

I stand corrected. Haven't been updating The Glades for the last few months...if all sold, then their marketing staff have done a tremendous jobs....

because their SMDs kena sangkut....wrong and bad concept...cannot moved at all.....same with their townhouses......bungalows, only the water front ones got taken......

hard to imagine that now they are all sold.....summore last few months (well almost a year now, since the implementation of LTV70%) have been very tough on high end properties.....
tcl7727
post Nov 21 2011, 03:04 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 21 2011, 12:42 PM)
I stand corrected. Haven't been updating The Glades for the last few months...if all sold, then their marketing staff have done a tremendous jobs....

because their SMDs kena sangkut....wrong and bad concept...cannot moved at all.....same with their townhouses......bungalows, only the water front ones got taken......

hard to imagine that now they are all sold.....summore last few months (well almost a year now, since the implementation of LTV70%) have been very tough on high end properties.....
Dropped by the Glades showroom last month, the overall sales for the launched phases was only 30% at best, about one year on. SD can hardly break even to finance the construction costs. If not for being a GLC with deep pockets, it would have been a different story for other developers.

I personally think that the pricing is too ambitious. It is always a good strategy to let buyers enjoy some capital appreciation, create a win - win situation.
TSyon
post Nov 21 2011, 04:05 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(tcl7727 @ Nov 21 2011, 03:04 PM)
Dropped by the Glades showroom last month, the overall sales for the launched phases was only 30% at best, about one year on.  SD can hardly break even to finance the construction costs.  If not for being a GLC with deep pockets, it would have been a different story for other developers.

I personally think that the pricing is too ambitious.  It is always a good strategy to let buyers enjoy some capital appreciation, create a win - win situation.
very true.. need space for appreciation. win-win will be the best..
jet2020
post Nov 21 2011, 10:18 PM

402 posts

yon, please make your info clearer....Glades or Kingsley Hill sold out?

TSyon
post Nov 21 2011, 11:30 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Nov 21 2011, 10:18 PM)
yon, please make your info clearer....Glades or Kingsley Hill sold out?
Kingsley just launched semi-d only. impossible to be sold out.
still got bungalows and condominiums to launch..

as for The Glades, the news that i received from them its sold out.
today i tried to call them to clarify.
however no reply from them.
i will call them again tomorrow.
will keep you all updated ok?

lelynx
post Nov 22 2011, 09:27 AM

838 posts

- the glades -
some have plenty of left-over
they haven't even launched their lowr-rise condo yet

- kingsley -
they just launched their smd only
bungalow and condo yet to come
mingyew
post Nov 22 2011, 09:47 AM

4,177 posts

http://www.kingsleyhills.com

dunno condo howw much hor.. shud be very expensive
katijar
post Nov 22 2011, 09:58 AM

2,294 posts

to get the high end residents, i think that area need a good shopping mall/center, entertainment outlets and some high end restaurants... now it is just Giant... good luck...
TSyon
post Nov 22 2011, 12:47 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Nov 22 2011, 09:58 AM)
to get the high end residents, i think that area need a good shopping mall/center, entertainment outlets and some high end restaurants... now it is just Giant... good luck...
Dear Katijar,

FYI, One City is coming up at that area.
www.onecity.com.my
largest shopping mall in Subang.
RM 3.6 billion GDV

i think it is sufficient to support the resident there.

This post has been edited by yon: Nov 22 2011, 12:49 PM
AIKing
post Jan 19 2012, 01:14 AM

67 posts

Does anyone know when the condo in Kingsley hills will be launched?..mid of this year?
Chris Chew
post Jan 19 2012, 01:40 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(AIKing @ Jan 19 2012, 01:14 AM)
Does anyone know when the condo in Kingsley hills will be launched?..mid of this year?
Based on masterplan, it is 4th quarter of this year. But look very unlikely as everything is on hold. Should be next year. I quite interested for the condo too. Estimated price at RM500k Onwards I think.
naleh33
post Jan 19 2012, 07:56 AM

1,021 posts

All their SMDs design are 4 storeys??!!! Each unit looks like a big holiday villas to me. drool.gif

I bet the price is also sky high as well.
TSyon
post Jan 19 2012, 02:38 PM

104 posts

One City, The Square now open for booking.
can drop by our sales office.

SOHO + Studio
LOLxx
post Jan 19 2012, 08:26 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jan 19 2012, 07:56 AM)
All their SMDs design are 4 storeys??!!! Each unit looks like a big holiday villas to me.  drool.gif

3 storey to 5 storey.
price from 2.1 mil to 2.8 mil.

Added on January 19, 2012, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jan 19 2012, 07:56 AM)
All their SMDs design are 4 storeys??!!! Each unit looks like a big holiday villas to me.  drool.gif

3 storey to 5 storey.
price from 2.1 mil to 2.8 mil.

This post has been edited by LOLxx: Jan 19 2012, 08:28 PM
AIKing
post Jan 19 2012, 10:43 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 19 2012, 01:40 AM)
Based on masterplan, it is 4th quarter of this year. But look very unlikely as everything is on hold. Should be next year. I quite interested for the condo too. Estimated price at RM500k Onwards I think.
Ya I'm very interested in the Condo too..since that's the one that I can afford leh.. sad.gif Hopefully by the time it is launched, I have the bullets to shoot smile.gif

Added on January 19, 2012, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(yon @ Jan 19 2012, 02:38 PM)
One City, The Square now open for booking.
can drop by our sales office.

SOHO + Studio
Hi Yon..do you think the studio would give a good return when completed? either to flip or rental?

Added on January 19, 2012, 11:07 pmI think if there is a college near by or inside Onecity itself, this place going to be happening..

This post has been edited by AIKing: Jan 19 2012, 11:07 PM
Chris Chew
post Jan 20 2012, 03:27 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(AIKing @ Jan 19 2012, 10:43 PM)
Ya I'm very interested in the Condo too..since that's the one that I can afford leh.. sad.gif  Hopefully by the time it is launched, I have the bullets to shoot  smile.gif

Hi Yon..do you think the studio would give a good return when completed? either to flip or rental?

Added on January 19, 2012, 11:07 pmI think if there is a college near by or inside Onecity itself, this place going to be happening..
If they sell at estimated RM 500k or around RM 500 per sq ft, I sure grab one.

If the Semi-D and Bungalows ( early phases bfore condo ) are sold out easily, I will grab at least 2-3 unit of condo provided have enough cash and cam take loan.

Seriously, 3-5 storey semi-d at RM 2.1-2.8mil is consider cheap. Located bfore the entrance of Sime utra Heights, Subang Jaya address, Freehold and much better than Slime Darby The Glades who selling at much much overprice and deep into the middle of Sime Putra Heights development.

The potential of Kingsley is township within it's own and, International School is there. However, I not sure whether MCT can make it happening at the deep end of USJ location.
TSyon
post Jan 20 2012, 09:25 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(AIKing @ Jan 19 2012, 10:43 PM)
Ya I'm very interested in the Condo too..since that's the one that I can afford leh.. sad.gif  Hopefully by the time it is launched, I have the bullets to shoot  smile.gif

Yes. exactly.
we have international college inside One City.
This studio and duplex can be their accomodation also.

Actually its all about branding and status.
a lot people who just started their business,
will register the company using their apartment, condominium unit no.
in fact, this is not helping to build the branding.

however, if you register your company address using the
address The Square, One City.
it builds the image and confidence of their clients also.

added by office inside this project.
over 100,000 sqft of office space filled up already.
i believe, we can go further. nod.gif

AIKing
post Jan 20 2012, 10:21 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 20 2012, 03:27 AM)
If they sell at estimated RM 500k or around RM 500 per sq ft, I sure grab one.

If the Semi-D and Bungalows ( early phases bfore condo ) are sold out easily, I will grab at least 2-3 unit of condo provided have enough cash and cam take loan.

Seriously, 3-5 storey semi-d at RM 2.1-2.8mil is consider cheap. Located bfore the entrance of Sime utra Heights, Subang Jaya address, Freehold and much better than Slime Darby The Glades who selling at much much overprice and deep into the middle of Sime Putra Heights development.

The potential of Kingsley is township within it's own and, International School is there. However, I not sure whether MCT can make it happening at the deep end of USJ location.
I think with the right strategy to 'sell' Kingsley and One City, this place is going to Score, especially if the OneCity Mall materialised...look at Putra Heights..once upon a time also so..so..now with Giant, direct exit to ELITE highway, Chinese School and SRK under construction and...LRT station coming, the place is a hot cake..

OneCity catchment is not only from USJ and Putra Heights, but also from SJ, Shah Alam section 27, 28, Saujana Putra, Puchong Area, Kota Kemuning, Alam Impian and since it is just next to ELITE highway, if the attraction is strong enough..could be even from as far as Bukit Jelutong (10 to 15 km away) as the travelling time from BJ is only 15 minutes..hopefully OneCity would BOOM
TSyon
post Jan 21 2012, 12:27 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(AIKing @ Jan 20 2012, 10:21 PM)
I think with the right strategy to 'sell' Kingsley and One City, this place is going to Score, especially if the OneCity Mall materialised...look at Putra Heights..once upon a time also so..so..now with Giant, direct exit to ELITE highway, Chinese School and SRK under construction and...LRT station coming, the place is a hot cake..

OneCity catchment is not only from USJ and Putra Heights, but also from SJ, Shah Alam section 27, 28, Saujana Putra, Puchong Area, Kota Kemuning, Alam Impian and since it is just next to ELITE highway, if the attraction is strong enough..could be even from as far as Bukit Jelutong (10 to 15 km away) as the travelling time from BJ is only 15 minutes..hopefully OneCity would BOOM
5km radius yielding 1.32 million population.. :-)

spydermind
post Jan 21 2012, 01:42 AM

1,166 posts

one thing i dont like about onecity is that the shopping mall is not wide enough as well as not long enough. Too many levels.....i hope that is just an illusion as it is still under construction/

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:02 PM