9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The Watch Thread v4, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk

yonggoh
post Apr 12 2012, 05:33 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(hafiz_control @ Apr 12 2012, 03:22 AM)
any good rolex ad in kl to recommend? would like to get a nice submariner with date.

i know there's one in gardens and pavillion, however very segan to go inside lah :-)
Money talks dude... and you can rock into any Rolex store wearing your boxers since you are prepared to spend 20k+ on a watch...

Ask for a coffee and a massage while ya at it...

OK maybe not a massage but definitely let em know if your are thirsty
icon_rolleyes.gif
yonggoh
post Apr 16 2012, 09:59 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Apr 16 2012, 05:59 PM)
Finally..

Got my new addition today... smile.gif.

a great watch for the ages!
congrats!
rclxms.gif
yonggoh
post Apr 23 2012, 09:53 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Vryon @ Apr 23 2012, 12:41 PM)
Something bad happened today. Was changing my rolex bracelet then spring bar felt off and I couldnt find it. Where can I get one ? sad.gif help
Is is a recent model? If it is then youre in a rough spot...
i think rolex have stopped providing parts for repairs for their newer line of watches.

where the bracelet is involved you will have to physically surrender the entirety of the bracelet for them to replace with a legit rolex part.
yonggoh
post Apr 23 2012, 09:55 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 21 2012, 11:31 AM)
Besides Tag, what other branded watch can get at the range of 3k+?
Id go with a Luminox and some change for that money smile.gif
yonggoh
post May 9 2012, 10:06 PM

1,314 posts

My new strap smile.gif
this would be my sixth strap now for the PAM312... this could get addictive
rclxms.gif

yonggoh
post May 10 2012, 02:24 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ May 10 2012, 02:13 PM)
Playing around with Instagram & my JLC Reserve de Marche

That's a mighty fine timepiece you have right there!
Wear in good health smile.gif
yonggoh
post May 11 2012, 10:47 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ May 10 2012, 10:30 PM)
Envy here.....still can't convince myself to spend for watch above rm15k...
its a trap...
cause once u buy a 20k watch... you'll target a 40k watch...and so on...and so on...
rclxub.gif
yonggoh
post May 12 2012, 03:31 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(rockdaman @ May 11 2012, 02:43 PM)
My baby!

[attachmentid=2835687]
Nice! I prefer without the cyclops but that doesnt deter from the quality timepiece
rclxms.gif
yonggoh
post May 14 2012, 06:16 PM

1,314 posts

oh nice!!! u can wear the aqua terra on the odd occasion as well! smart man!

yonggoh
post May 30 2012, 11:01 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(JackLee88 @ May 29 2012, 08:18 PM)
Planning to buy a panerai for the first time. I've always like the design of it. I've been looking among all the models and I'm quite keen on getting the Pam312 as my first model. In-house movement, 3 day power reserve, transparent back casing, automatic, it's absolutely perfect for me! The only thing is that it's not COSC.

I know it's mostly for marketing purposes but i'm a little bit disappointed that it's not COSC certified. Any owners here have any comments on this piece, accuracy and the quality of this particular inhouse movement? Also, what is the best price of this piece after discount?  Thanks for the replies guys. smile.gif
From a PAM312 owner!!!

I can say my relationship with the 312 grows with each passing day smile.gif
Keep us posted! biggrin.gif

Oh, I have six straps already for my PAM biggrin.gif
2 rubbers, 1 black croc, 1 black croc print, 1 dark brown croc print, 1 tan calf leather... its like owning a different watch with the famous easy strap change system...

Added on May 30, 2012, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(JackLee88 @ May 30 2012, 07:52 PM)
I'm now considering on getting either the Pam 112 and 111 since this will be my first pam. many people recommended to get either of these models as my first one as both of these models are classics.  Come to think of it, i really like the simple design of the 112 and 111 without the date. any thoughts on both of these models? And anyone who has information on both of these models regarding their latest prices with discount, please do drop me PM. Thanks!
Stay focused on the original plan!
Get the 312 for the 1950s casing, sandwich dial, P9000 in house movement.
rclxms.gif

The date on the 312 becomes useful in everyday practical life and its subtle enough cause it doesnt have the cyclops ala PAM104
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by yonggoh: May 30 2012, 11:06 PM
yonggoh
post May 31 2012, 07:17 PM

1,314 posts

After my PAM i got my Rolex...
And now you cant take any of em off me... i love em like my children biggrin.gif
yonggoh
post Jun 1 2012, 08:15 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(JackLee88 @ May 31 2012, 08:02 PM)
To be really honest, just a few months ago i was seriously considering the sub. its a really classic and iconic timepiece. To me, i believe that every collector should get a sub for their collection. i want both the pam and sub but have to choose only one right now. hmmm, have to think through this thoroughly.
and after u get the pam and rolex... you'll want a portuguese...and after that the royal oak...then maybe finally... the nautillus biggrin.gif
yonggoh
post Jun 5 2012, 09:36 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(JackLee88 @ Jun 2 2012, 11:03 AM)
Quick question. If you guys were to choose any watch under Rm25k as a daily watch, etc, a watch suitable for  shopping, going out, lunch, dinner, work, uni, dates, formal events, parties, vacations, which watch will you all choose? Oh, and it has to look good on a leather strap.  thumbup.gif
A JLC Master Ultra Thin might just be the right watch for you....
If thats not your cup of tea... a Portuguese 3717 can also be considered if you don't mind that its a modified ETA.

This post has been edited by yonggoh: Jun 5 2012, 09:41 AM
yonggoh
post Jun 5 2012, 06:51 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Jun 5 2012, 01:59 PM)
Well , i wouldn't wear one for vacations ...or for any outdoor activities . lol .

How about a Grand Seiko ? The watch shop in Paradigm Mall has a few ..some of it are quite interesting .
then again... leather for outdoor activities is not the prefered choice also...
brows.gif
yonggoh
post Jun 7 2012, 05:17 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jun 7 2012, 12:36 PM)
You pay for the exclusivity and limited production ma  rclxms.gif
Rolex? Everywhere  biggrin.gif
perhaps... now a Bamford Rolex...
now that takes some balls drool.gif
yonggoh
post Jun 7 2012, 10:05 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Jun 7 2012, 05:24 PM)
For automatic watch, will it harm the mechanism if seldom wear and always perform self-winding?
invest in a decent watch winder...
watches are like cars... not good to leave em not running regularly smile.gif
yonggoh
post Jun 11 2012, 11:45 PM

1,314 posts

Just sharing my two latest of the week...
a spur of the moment purchase of two used items smile.gif

1998 IWC Der Fliegerchronograph
2008 Bell & Ross BR03-92 Phantom

Here pic of them both in a winder... and another with the whole family
rclxms.gif

yonggoh
post Jun 12 2012, 02:05 PM

1,314 posts

Painful time to buy a Rolex that prices have hiked last week!!!
rclxub.gif
yonggoh
post Jun 12 2012, 10:17 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(takashi24 @ Jun 12 2012, 03:23 PM)

Just curious...what a watch hobby kaki will react if saw 2 person (your friend) wear a Tag Heuer Monaco Calibre 11 & another friend wearing Omega 300M Chorometer James Bond limited edition.

So the question is :Which 1 you will drool over and ask them take it off and let you c first?
normally the Omega. but the fact that he got the naff James Bond edition is really rclxub.gif
yonggoh
post Jun 13 2012, 06:51 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Ducki3s @ Jun 13 2012, 12:14 PM)
The only special thing bout omega 007 is the bullet design behind and serial number.rm15k for it is not worth it IMHO.
hey buddy
where did you get info on the pricing of the new 007 Edition Omega?
My friend is after the said time piece icon_rolleyes.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0546sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:00 AM