13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode IV (Version 9.0), The New World of Entertainment

smileguy
post Apr 15 2012, 06:56 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Apr 14 2012, 05:52 PM)
Fyi, 3 Sony Hindi channels launched on Mio TV yesterday. All are the Asia/international feed. Cheers.
Fantastic! Variety and international content this is what we lack here ! We have almost 50 In House channels!!!Thanks for the update pal! You wl be surprised we have only one Hindi which is Zee repacked Msian version!! biggrin.gif
smileguy
post Apr 16 2012, 04:01 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Apr 15 2012, 05:44 PM)
I agree with you on that! What most people don't understand is why go through all the trouble having such processes than just bring in another channel and just air it? Astro wants to create more opportunities for local music/film industry and at the same time grow local industry's filming scene. If you have seen those astro first own production, its not bad actually, like the recent cinta kura2. And I actually do feel proud as for once we are progressing in this industry. It may be slow, but better than nothing.
Another thing bro, astro wants to sell its In house to asian countries, Astro aruna,ria awani,celestial and a few more are in singapore already! hmm.gif
smileguy
post Apr 17 2012, 01:59 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 17 2012, 11:19 AM)
So, no new HD channel launch b4 Euro 2012 or after the Olympic? hmm.gif
Now all in my mind ABN, gave up on astro,sick of their In house offerings,nothing exciting cool2.gif It seems like astro is "walking dead"!! biggrin.gif
smileguy
post Apr 17 2012, 06:30 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Apr 17 2012, 05:20 PM)
good, that is quite a useless channel... just to earn more from the sms chat
I support that, all sms money making chat shld be banned , some youths are so addicted and beleive whatever is on the screen,channel 212 chat bar should also go for good.Looks like astro is desperate for space,infact channels 111 can go too brows.gif
smileguy
post Apr 19 2012, 09:40 AM

3,147 posts

Agree with you James,Rais thinks he has done a good job and perhaps trying to get more attention,he is one of the useless ministers still in the cabinet,Your theory is correct,our system is different,Astro still benefits most,next is media prima NOT RTM which is basically useless.Note MP is not on NJOI again there is a dirty tactic here!TV pendidikan sold to astro,so what abt that?!!* 18 channels from family pack are free on njoi but we still pay 37.95 as entry fees!
Note also its not all games some semi finals,finals...etc !ASSTRO is still the winner,Good job rais!!
http://www.skmm.gov.my/attachment/pdf/Min_...orts_Events.pdf
Looks like this is not mandatory its still an option to FTA stations to carry the games or not!

This post has been edited by smileguy: Apr 19 2012, 09:50 AM
smileguy
post Apr 19 2012, 02:44 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Apr 19 2012, 02:28 PM)
I hate that fella like poison. He's the one that initially approve Assteruk's price hike last year, remember? After rakyat complain, he put on show only to cover his ass, price still rise.

And of course, I will never forgive him for Internet censorship blocking of FS sites (I think P2P also kena for a few days, Steam which is using P2P protocol also suddenly become unusably slow). Seksa dun get to continue watching show that NTV7 cancelled halfway through it's run because of him. And also will never forgive him for banning Erykah Badu over a stupid reason (Erykah Badu guest appeared in a show I liked. Said show also kena cancel halfway through it's run).
Areed bro,This old man shld quit,he is a failure !This fellow was the one who also backed the statement during the price hike that nobody forced the rakyat to subscribe to astro ,after giving all rights to sports and tv pendidikan to astro!We cannot forget the international court case on pulau batu putih either when he was the foreign minister! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Apr 19 2012, 02:46 PM
smileguy
post Apr 20 2012, 06:44 AM

3,147 posts

The chances of Media Prima leaving astro platform is great!Glad to note asstro is feeling the heat,good times are over for asstro.
smileguy
post Apr 21 2012, 07:57 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 21 2012, 07:26 PM)

They should've learn from Singapore Digital TV progress. sweat.gif  Anyway, i was thinking that Asthrow maybe pulled Astro @15 'cause the Euro 2012 SD channels. hmm.gif
I think so too they are out of space ,all space leased!Compressed also still not enough!! biggrin.gif
smileguy
post Apr 22 2012, 06:52 AM

3,147 posts

James you maybe right abt ABN,nothing is moving except fro Najib's tweet and their immeadiate response ,while supporters comments and queries were left unattended,All we can gather they hv Najib's full support nothing more to look forward at least in the near future.I note Maxis is moving swiftly while Unifi seems to be still crawling,ABN remains ? flex.gif so are we fated to bear with asstro for another few years? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Apr 22 2012, 06:57 AM
smileguy
post Apr 22 2012, 11:33 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Apr 22 2012, 08:18 AM)
ABN didn't even respond to my question about where it's initial rollout is going to be, and how long before they cover Klang...

Why do I have a feeling that ABN is just an illusion created to trick people into thinking that the gomen is doing something about assteruk's monopoly?

Btw, TM will be dropping Fashion TV from their lineup in May. So much for that...
Right bro,I recall when Mitv was launched and everyone was excited and waited in anticipation,though astro was not the least bothered abt it,less then a year mitv closed!Now ABN,talk this and that technology,why cant they open up and reveal,can Motorola do it in less then 3 months,and as James queried do they hv the broadcasting station set up to begin with? rclxub.gif Even the sharing content thing as far msia is concerned its another gimmick,nothing wl change just wait and see,Media Prima wants a big slice of the cake served by courtesy of Rais.MP seems the only competetor to asstro in regard to advertisements. biggrin.gif
smileguy
post Apr 23 2012, 06:18 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 22 2012, 09:19 PM)
More like Aku Benci Najib. laugh.gif  rclxm9.gif
Aku.benci BN!! brows.gif Another Mitv ????? icon_idea.gif
smileguy
post Apr 23 2012, 04:26 PM

3,147 posts

Astro has nothing more to offer in the near future,all they can do compress to accomodate uefa! Even if they do maybe another In House or a repacked one.Morever thier news pack is under subscribed cos nobody wants it with 5 minute delay!

smileguy
post Apr 23 2012, 06:27 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 23 2012, 05:27 PM)
Either it's the satellite relay delay, or Astro "delayed" it. hmm.gif
Astro of course to enable censorship! brows.gif

smileguy
post Apr 25 2012, 08:45 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(krel89 @ Apr 25 2012, 07:51 AM)
have u read Harian Metro newspaper??
it said astro has won "the best of the best" award and want to open 130 channel starting 27 april until 6 may...
link please,thanks biggrin.gif
smileguy
post Apr 25 2012, 09:34 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 25 2012, 09:25 AM)
Free To Air ASTRO!?? Seems suspicious and please don't take this serious... Lol  tongue.gif

thanks pal, tongue.gif Awards? no big deal in malaysia anyway!
smileguy
post Apr 25 2012, 09:53 AM

3,147 posts

Desperate times for astro has just begun?
smileguy
post Apr 25 2012, 11:42 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Apr 25 2012, 11:25 AM)
Putra brand? Never heard of 'em.
I suspect the center all will either take signal from Asia feed and inject their own segments and change certain programming as needed, or all centers have their own set of programming and need to synchronize with the schedule provided by HQ. Apparently many Asian countries have their own Disney feed/center now. So even Singapore Disney is not pure Disney Asia anymore. They're apparently trying to localize the channel for each country. Only country so far without a localized Disney Channel is apparently The Philippines (pure Asia feed) and Brunei (apparently share with Malaysia thanks to assteruk controlling their market as well)
I just checked the board of putra awards and I concluded how and why asstro was selected. hmm.gif
http://www.aaaa.org.my/activities/2011acti..._governors.html

This post has been edited by smileguy: Apr 25 2012, 11:45 AM
smileguy
post Apr 28 2012, 06:34 AM

3,147 posts

Friends this is a customer recruitment exercise,my friends getting calls already to upgrade!Decide wisely watch out for contracts!
smileguy
post Apr 29 2012, 06:46 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 28 2012, 11:56 PM)
Did anyone get a SMS to inform if you pay Astro bill via Auto-Debit, you get RM5 off
I heard abt that but remember its a one time RM5 off,a way for asstro to get your money promptly FIRST in full for whatever billed. biggrin.gif
smileguy
post Apr 29 2012, 04:39 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 29 2012, 02:24 PM)
Media Prima & RTM is more worse than Al-Hijrah one.

Additional info: see the Bersih coverage censored on Assthrow BBC World News feed compared with actual BBC News one. sweat.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yTGogMq9NZ0
This is why I dont take News Pack and read main stream media of Msia,I go for CNA. tongue.gif

Added on April 29, 2012, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 29 2012, 01:25 PM)
RTM & Media Prima (Umno suck-up media) is slowpoke... laugh.gif
Even RTM does not carry main news now it trails Najib, MP TV3 is the trouble maker in reporting. tongue.gif

Added on April 29, 2012, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 29 2012, 11:00 AM)
Seriously I missed the moments with my 'beloved' Astro Max....
Even though it can be considered as one of the crappy project launched by Astro, with the ugly GUI, constant freeze, bulky 'silverish' looking machine, confusing button arrangement remote control, but you can always record any shows that you want, and some more, still can be watch again and again even you already unsubscribed for that channel. Custom recording also allowed, you can set the recording time solely on your own discretion and custom title also allowed... With Astro Max, there's no any smart card bound to the decoder. User are freely to change the smartcard... Nah, the main important thing is there's no service fees imposed to the astro Max user.... sad.gif

Feeling a bit regret right now for surrendered my old Astro Max.... But hey, some time we need to transform our self, isn't it.... laugh.gif
Max had to go either way,it was phased out.I paid 999 and had to let it go for Beyond PVR FOC icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Apr 29 2012, 04:45 PM

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0702sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:20 PM