iOS 5 official thread .:v2:., 5.1 updates out now

ssangyongs
post Mar 12 2012, 03:12 PM

204 posts

1 day 13 hours already. And i miss my charger already

But EDGE is ON instead of 3G (don't need much speed really) and last nite during work i put it on Airplane Mode for a good 5 hours.

26% juice left.
work_tgr
post Mar 12 2012, 03:15 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(sarah_zhl @ Mar 12 2012, 03:07 PM)
correct.. before this was 14 hours.. now is 11 hours 12 mins.. wondering what's going on? battery diminishes??  sad.gif  sad.gif
oic .. no wonder you asked, whether it is accurate or not.

since we both show the same status, show be ok la ... but I can't explain why form 14 hr drops to 11 hours , which is really A LOT !!

you make me worry now sweat.gif

sarah_zhl
post Mar 12 2012, 03:19 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 12 2012, 05:15 PM)
oic .. no wonder you asked, whether it is accurate or not. 

since we both show the same status, show be ok la ... but I can't explain why form 14 hr drops to 11 hours , which is really  A LOT !!

you make me worry now  sweat.gif
on the same side oso.. good to know. at least i am not alone tongue.gif but a bit sad cos it is no longer full 14 hours as stated in the phone specs.. sad.gif
nicregi
post Mar 12 2012, 03:33 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(sarah_zhl @ Mar 12 2012, 02:56 PM)
i know about the full cycle thingy.. now i m worry about the 14 hours been decreased to 11 hours 12 mins.. haihh.. u know that part right? like reading how many hours, internet with wifi, internet with 3g and so on... i just noticed that last night.. for my talk time with 2g is no longer 14 hours..
Could it because of when the more we use the battery or when the battery gets older, the lesser it will last? Not sure what's your battery age though.
work_tgr
post Mar 12 2012, 03:37 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

my is ip4, less than 1 year.

what is sarah's ?
sarah_zhl
post Mar 12 2012, 03:45 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 12 2012, 05:37 PM)
my is ip4, less than 1 year.

what is sarah's ?
mine is iphone 4.. 11months old this april.
work_tgr
post Mar 12 2012, 03:52 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(sarah_zhl @ Mar 12 2012, 03:45 PM)
mine is iphone 4.. 11months old this april.
hey hey hey ... wat a coincidence, same here .. i bought it last year in May. tongue.gif
sarah_zhl
post Mar 12 2012, 04:00 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 12 2012, 05:52 PM)
hey hey hey ... wat a coincidence, same here .. i bought it last year in May.  tongue.gif
what a coincidence both got bad charging habit..thats why 14hours decreased to 11hours..hahaha rclxms.gif

work_tgr
post Mar 12 2012, 04:03 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

no wo ... i have good charging habit leh ... 1 month >10 time fullcycle charging leh.
enriquelee
post Mar 12 2012, 04:32 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

After upgraded to 5.1, i find my iphone 4s reception drop. Anyone having the same problem?
Shoki
post Mar 12 2012, 05:18 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 12 2012, 04:32 PM)
After upgraded to 5.1, i find my iphone 4s reception drop. Anyone having the same problem?
Not for me. Still 3-4 bars with metal bumper.
ykl
post Mar 12 2012, 06:14 PM

211 posts

opposite of you, my one reception become better, no more silly searching network when i want to call...
enriquelee
post Mar 12 2012, 09:47 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Mar 12 2012, 05:18 PM)
Not for me. Still 3-4 bars with metal bumper.
QUOTE(ykl @ Mar 12 2012, 06:14 PM)
opposite of you, my one reception become better, no more silly searching network when i want to call...
I used to have line in my basement office (limit to 1-2 bars), but now no service at all. cry.gif
tabs
post Mar 12 2012, 10:34 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

same as me.. after upgrading to latest 5.0.1 A6 i find nothing different but the link is poor.. don't know is the reception or telco problem sad.gif
enriquelee
post Mar 12 2012, 11:17 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Mar 12 2012, 10:34 PM)
same as me.. after upgrading to latest 5.0.1 A6 i find nothing different but the link is poor.. don't know is the reception or telco problem sad.gif
Anyone else?
D-Frog
post Mar 12 2012, 11:18 PM

2,983 posts

Battery very good today biggrin.gif
Aiman131
post Mar 12 2012, 11:22 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

5.1 battery so good wink.gif
tzxsean
post Mar 12 2012, 11:43 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

my battery life improved
nicregi
post Mar 13 2012, 12:52 AM

4,536 posts

After upgrading, Edge to 3G is slower as certain usual spots where I am. However, a quick fix will be using the 3G toggle >.<

Just my 2 cents.

Added on March 13, 2012, 12:53 am
QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 12 2012, 04:03 PM)
no wo ... i have good charging habit leh ... 1 month >10 time fullcycle charging leh.
Isn't 10 time a month is too many?

I heard that too much full cycle makes the battery...erm!

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 13 2012, 12:53 AM
enriquelee
post Mar 13 2012, 08:25 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 13 2012, 12:52 AM)
After upgrading, Edge to 3G is slower as certain usual spots where I am. However, a quick fix will be using the 3G toggle >.<

Just my 2 cents.
You mean off the 3G and on it back?

31 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:33 PM