iOS 5 official thread .:v2:., 5.1 updates out now

sarah_zhl
post Mar 12 2012, 02:13 PM

24 posts

guys,the battery doctor helpful or not?? is it accurate?
sarah_zhl
post Mar 12 2012, 02:37 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Mar 12 201javascript:emoticon(':cry:')2, 04:16 PM)
i just use it
dono if it is accurate or not
which one u using now? i use battery doctor by beijing kingsoft. before this the talk time (2g) is 14hours. now after quite some time, when my phone completed the 3 stages charging it only states 11hours 12 mins... cry.gif thats why i wanna know whether it is accurate or not..

Added on March 12, 2012, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 12 2012, 04:18 PM)
it's helpful to display the status your charging habit and sending you reminder to practice full cycle charging.

you charging habit will affect battery lifespan.
so now my charging habit is considered as bad cos it states 11 hours 12 mins only cry.gif

This post has been edited by sarah_zhl: Mar 12 2012, 02:38 PM
sarah_zhl
post Mar 12 2012, 02:56 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 12 2012, 04:49 PM)
you should look in "records" (the one shows calendars) , I always practise fullcycle charging. Some said, if you have 3 or 4 times of fullcycle charges per month is good enough. Fullcycle is shown by blue circle.
i know about the full cycle thingy.. now i m worry about the 14 hours been decreased to 11 hours 12 mins.. haihh.. u know that part right? like reading how many hours, internet with wifi, internet with 3g and so on... i just noticed that last night.. for my talk time with 2g is no longer 14 hours..
sarah_zhl
post Mar 12 2012, 03:07 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 12 2012, 05:00 PM)
you mean last time with 100% battery, the time is 14 hours but now become 11 hours something ?

for 2g talking hour, with 100% battery, mine is 11 hours + , what is yours ?
correct.. before this was 14 hours.. now is 11 hours 12 mins.. wondering what's going on? battery diminishes?? sad.gif sad.gif
sarah_zhl
post Mar 12 2012, 03:19 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 12 2012, 05:15 PM)
oic .. no wonder you asked, whether it is accurate or not. 

since we both show the same status, show be ok la ... but I can't explain why form 14 hr drops to 11 hours , which is really  A LOT !!

you make me worry now  sweat.gif
on the same side oso.. good to know. at least i am not alone tongue.gif but a bit sad cos it is no longer full 14 hours as stated in the phone specs.. sad.gif
sarah_zhl
post Mar 12 2012, 03:45 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 12 2012, 05:37 PM)
my is ip4, less than 1 year.

what is sarah's ?
mine is iphone 4.. 11months old this april.
sarah_zhl
post Mar 12 2012, 04:00 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 12 2012, 05:52 PM)
hey hey hey ... wat a coincidence, same here .. i bought it last year in May.  tongue.gif
what a coincidence both got bad charging habit..thats why 14hours decreased to 11hours..hahaha rclxms.gif

sarah_zhl
post Mar 13 2012, 03:01 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 13 2012, 04:30 PM)
Today, i checked , 100% battery, 2G talking hours is 11 hr 12 minutes ...  rclxub.gif

hahaha ... betul ke ni ? ... have to taste talking 11 hr see how battery works.  sweat.gif

you r better .. u have 3 minutes extra  tongue.gif
hahahaha.. mine is 11 hours 12 mins la.. no extra..

0.0208sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:31 PM