Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V3, Setup photos, screenshots, discussion

pristine
post Dec 10 2012, 08:11 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(shepard @ Dec 10 2012, 07:50 PM)
Thanks bro, bookmarked smile.gif..but is it available locally? not going to spend over $100 for the shipment and tax anyway  blush.gif
Niclasteoh bring in, I think. not sure if he still does. can ask sam sam and owikh (I think he has) where they get theirs.

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Dec 10 2012, 08:03 PM)
if u cant get ldpc try xpsc casing.
there was a forumer selling of their cube case! still in box.

Added on December 10, 2012, 8:12 pmfound the link:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=wts+xspc+h2

This post has been edited by pristine: Dec 10 2012, 08:12 PM
shepard
post Dec 10 2012, 08:52 PM

We shall overcome
849 posts

Thanks Pristine, Irie biggrin.gif

the XSPC Tower H2+ looks good, can mount 2x480s + 1x120 rads. Gonna contact the seller and see if can arrange the deal.
pristine
post Dec 10 2012, 08:53 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(shepard @ Dec 10 2012, 08:52 PM)

the XSPC Tower H2+ looks good, can mount 2x480s + 1x120 rads. Gonna contact the seller and see if can arrange the deal.
haha. have fun!
sam sam
post Dec 10 2012, 09:29 PM

814 posts

If you want to waste money on a ldpc you would end up buying more cards to fill up the empty space. As the ldpc is too big and needs to be fill up to look nice
CAL V
post Dec 10 2012, 09:38 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(shepard @ Dec 10 2012, 07:27 PM)
Yes, I am thinking of that too. But I dont think there's a big enough casing out there where I can install all the rads inside with push pull config. Initially I'm thinking to get a radbox but APES didnt carry it so I'm stuck with this build. after all this is already a full tower casing, I dont think even 800D will give me more space compared to this. Maybe enough for another rad only. Any suggestions please?
LDPC, 800D..ask if any of ur fren got it or u can ask some owner fore measurements...u can put ut rad under that 'deck' in 800D but nt sure can fit a 360 in it..hmm..XSPC H1 Cuba, Mountain mod..i guess can..Silverstone TJ07 or TJ11..all can go do some research..*HAF X is not 1 of the largest...Xigmatek Elysium for budget way..

qwe13
post Dec 10 2012, 09:40 PM

785 posts

With a huge case like LDPC or XSPC H2, make a dual loop looks better to fill in the space inside..just like Owikh84 did on his.
CAL V
post Dec 10 2012, 09:46 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(qwe13 @ Dec 10 2012, 09:40 PM)
With a huge case like LDPC or XSPC H2, make a dual loop looks better to fill in the space inside..just like Owikh84 did on his.
Shepard will make his WC loop how complex and how big no matter what gonna happen i guess..another WC mad i guess..can consider adding a RAM block..add complexity to the WC setup..shud can fill up LDPC..

sam sam
post Dec 10 2012, 09:47 PM

814 posts

Ldpc needs to be fitted with 3 480 rads
And the top rad needs to be push pull to fill space
CAL V
post Dec 10 2012, 10:00 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Dec 10 2012, 09:47 PM)
Ldpc needs to be fitted with 3 480 rads
And the top rad needs to be push pull to fill space
Shepard wanted 2 do push pull la..
infernoaswen
post Dec 10 2012, 10:20 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

shepard is a rich guy...dont worry guys...he is a commander, dont mess with him... tongue.gif
shepard
post Dec 10 2012, 10:23 PM

We shall overcome
849 posts

thanks guys,

still doing a lot of searching at the moment. I might pass those casings that is not available in Mys. Actually I prefer a Rad Box cause I dont want to do case modding/building sweat.gif. I just want a system that can run 5GHz with highly OC'ed 7970s for 24/7. But if there's no way to reach 5GHz then I guess enough is enough already hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shepard: Dec 10 2012, 11:03 PM
stasio
post Dec 11 2012, 12:41 AM

18,505 posts

Some people spend at least RM 10K + to rich 5 GHz...... rclxub.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Dec 11 2012, 03:40 AM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Dec 11 2012, 02:41 AM)
cannot jealous much for those people smile.gif
Zzorro
post Dec 11 2012, 05:19 AM

*retirement™
1,023 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Dec 11 2012, 12:41 AM)
Hobby maa thumbup.gif
hdd-corrupted
post Dec 11 2012, 09:28 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(Zzorro @ Dec 11 2012, 05:19 AM)
Hobby maa thumbup.gif
rich man's hobby.
sam sam
post Dec 11 2012, 09:38 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(shepard @ Dec 10 2012, 08:52 PM)

Just an idea of the height. If poslaju delivers a sorry note that you were not home for them deliver the ldpc. Don't hope to collect from the post office. Can't fit the car unless you own an mpv or SUV

The h2 cube should be easier on shipping but still expansive

I only recommend buying an ldpc if you want to do benchmark and skip it if you using your pc for games
You don't need much cooling power. Running a single loop with two 360 rads is great already for CPU and gpu
You can always opt to run 200mm rads also this is close to a 360 rad
qwe13
post Dec 11 2012, 09:44 AM

785 posts

True w/c is a hobby. Yet, the passion one devote their time, effort, money etc just to create an owesome machine. That my friend is not just a rich man's hobby...but for the love of the world of computer.. tongue.gif my two kupang..
CAL V
post Dec 11 2012, 12:35 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Dec 11 2012, 09:38 AM)
Just an idea of the height. If poslaju delivers a sorry note that you were not home for them deliver the ldpc. Don't hope to collect from the post office. Can't fit the car unless you own an mpv or SUV

The h2 cube should be easier on shipping but still expansive

I only recommend buying an ldpc if you want to do benchmark and skip it if you using your pc for games
You don't need much cooling power. Running a single loop with two 360 rads is great already for CPU and gpu
You can always opt to run 200mm rads also this is close to a 360 rad

alah taiko..can fit la..even a kancil oso can fit..apa u scared?
hdd-corrupted
post Dec 11 2012, 12:37 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(qwe13 @ Dec 11 2012, 09:44 AM)
True w/c is a hobby. Yet, the passion one devote their time, effort, money etc just to create an owesome machine. That my friend is not just a rich man's hobby...but for the love of the world of computer..  tongue.gif  my two kupang..
yes bro. i think all hobby needs moolah. haha.
CAL V
post Dec 11 2012, 12:40 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(qwe13 @ Dec 11 2012, 09:44 AM)
True w/c is a hobby. Yet, the passion one devote their time, effort, money etc just to create an owesome machine. That my friend is not just a rich man's hobby...but for the love of the world of computer..  tongue.gif  my two kupang..
But actually most people wont use it properly means use it fully..coz they just want to show off..*SOME, not all, exclude enthusiast..

127 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:53 PM