Sep 22 2015, 09:19 AM
2,619 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(up7 @ Sep 22 2015, 12:53 AM) Not only that. What if malfunction or sudden outburst etc2 (You never know). If I were to personally send back then forget it. I have no time to do that. Prefer the person drop by to my place and sort all the sh it out hehe |
Sep 22 2015, 10:28 AM
132 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
QUOTE(doremon @ Sep 22 2015, 09:19 AM) Not only that. What if malfunction or sudden outburst etc2 (You never know). If I were to personally send back then forget it. I have no time to do that. Prefer the person drop by to my place and sort all the sh it out hehe owh, i see.. how about air purifier electrolux EAC315? |
Sep 22 2015, 04:09 PM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
QUOTE(up7 @ Sep 22 2015, 12:53 AM) I'm using one... basically you need to clean the fan and replace the filter every 6 month...If electrical malfunction basically china product just throw away... So far it has been very good... the seller I bought from give me 1 month personal warranty (1 to 1 exchange) It connect to APP via WIFI and I can monitor the air quality via the APP and can remotely control the air purifier via cloud... example I can turn on the mi Air purifier 1 hr before I reach home via APP.... so far very quiet and loving it! Also based on CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate) number the equivalent air purifier that manage to go near Mi Air Purifier is BlueAir which cost near to RM3K! It manage to clean my apartment indoor air (1300sq/ft) very fast! This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Sep 22 2015, 04:11 PM |
Sep 22 2015, 09:09 PM
45 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Mi Air purifier CADR is about 400m3/h only.
There are models with CADR more than that, such as Sharp FUA80, though it is not as cheap (around RM 1200 with 3 years warranty). Mi Air purifier has cons too: 1. Noisy. Minimum noise is 48db. To get 400 CADR, noise level rise up to ~70db. Compare to Sharp, max noise ~50db with >400 CADR. 2. Price is a lot expansive (RM 900) in Malaysia compared to the original price and lack of official support here. 3. No ionizer I believe, though this is not important for me, might be useful for smoker. I might consider Mi Air purifier if it is officially sold here around RM500. |
Sep 24 2015, 06:42 PM
Done my own internal investigations on this air purifier.
Actually, it's all the same. Just like KFC,Texas Chicken,MCD,A&W, Kenny R etc. All served chicken. But the way their prep are different. That's it. Finally, I decided to go for Coway Lombok 2 (Initially Coway Tuba but it's so big LOL) after long chat with my friends (Majority of them owned air purifier). Most of them pointed out Coway due to their after sale service (Decent service and reasonable price tag). Advised to rent instead of purchase it. Cause it's more cheaper on parts and who knows after 2 years need to change a better air purifier LOL. This is what I needed the most. In the end, is good and pure optional to have air purifier (If budget allowed). It's not a necessity and it's a luxury. If not, is ok. You won't die. This post has been edited by doremon: Sep 24 2015, 06:44 PM |
Sep 24 2015, 09:50 PM
45 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(doremon @ Sep 24 2015, 06:42 PM) Done my own internal investigations on this air purifier. Did you rent it or purchase it? How much?Actually, it's all the same. Just like KFC,Texas Chicken,MCD,A&W, Kenny R etc. All served chicken. But the way their prep are different. That's it. Finally, I decided to go for Coway Lombok 2 (Initially Coway Tuba but it's so big LOL) after long chat with my friends (Majority of them owned air purifier). Most of them pointed out Coway due to their after sale service (Decent service and reasonable price tag). Advised to rent instead of purchase it. Cause it's more cheaper on parts and who knows after 2 years need to change a better air purifier LOL. This is what I needed the most. In the end, is good and pure optional to have air purifier (If budget allowed). It's not a necessity and it's a luxury. If not, is ok. You won't die. |
Sep 25 2015, 06:10 AM
Sep 25 2015, 07:32 AM
5,847 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Malaysia 🇲🇾 |
QUOTE(doremon @ Sep 25 2015, 06:10 AM) You meant the AP do you rent from shop?Why not trying to buy or zero interest installment else, after 24, 36 mths, let said you buy from SengQ end out the set is your, cause the haze would be turn back on each year. |
Sep 25 2015, 07:34 AM
Today is around 300 PSI at JB and S'pore here, you guys please try to drink more water, if you have more outdoor activity else
Sep 25 2015, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(kimsim @ Sep 25 2015, 07:32 AM) You meant the AP do you rent from shop? If you buy the item, they only compliment free maintenance for 1 year. After that you're on your own unless you pay their maintenance fee.Why not trying to buy or zero interest installment else, after 24, 36 mths, let said you buy from SengQ end out the set is your, cause the haze would be turn back on each year. |
Sep 25 2015, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(doremon @ Sep 25 2015, 08:35 AM) If you buy the item, they only compliment free maintenance for 1 year. After that you're on your own unless you pay their maintenance fee. Ok I understand your concern now, I would find out what is the main maintenace of hepa filter, cause my sharp KCD40EB will be received today.But I would suggest for apply additional Daiso filter after the pre-filter like a net for washable filter. |
Sep 25 2015, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(kimsim @ Sep 25 2015, 10:38 AM) Ok I understand your concern now, I would find out what is the main maintenace of hepa filter, cause my sharp KCD40EB will be received today. 2 Air filter in one room ? Will it work But I would suggest for apply additional Daiso filter after the pre-filter like a net for washable filter. This post has been edited by doremon: Sep 25 2015, 10:50 AM |
Sep 25 2015, 10:53 AM
Sep 25 2015, 10:55 AM
Sep 25 2015, 05:09 PM
424 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Selangor |
Actually u guys can try out or have a look on amway ATMOSPHERE air treatment system. I felt this brand is quite me. My 5mo use to be have flu frequently. After I use this atmosphere my son getting better and no flu lor. They can eliminates 99.99% of all airborne contaminants.
Sep 25 2015, 07:28 PM
17,018 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(kimsim @ Sep 25 2015, 10:38 AM) Ok I understand your concern now, I would find out what is the main maintenace of hepa filter, cause my sharp KCD40EB will be received today. I thought your mighty aircon can work as a air filter? Your aircon can't do the job?But I would suggest for apply additional Daiso filter after the pre-filter like a net for washable filter. |
Sep 25 2015, 07:31 PM
Sep 25 2015, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(jforjean @ Sep 25 2015, 05:09 PM) Actually u guys can try out or have a look on amway ATMOSPHERE air treatment system. I felt this brand is quite me. My 5mo use to be have flu frequently. After I use this atmosphere my son getting better and no flu lor. They can eliminates 99.99% of all airborne contaminants. You don't need to pay that crazy amway price for a good AP. Any AP hepa filter that can filter up micron of dust particle will do the job. And there are must more cheaper than the amway. This post has been edited by ozak: Sep 25 2015, 08:15 PM |
Sep 25 2015, 07:54 PM
| Change to: | 0.0350sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:22 AM |