Sports Football Manager 2006 Players Thread, Got young talents?
speedoom
Jun 13 2006, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jun 13 2006, 06:22 PM) u believe to ur scout?i think better believe us...he is one of the best DR in FM scout cannot trust 1 igor will b good...labelled as nex ronaldo wierd scout, i have....for example on 7/2008 he said Hedwiges Maduro have great future but on 11/2008,maduro is a player with no future
TSSheep319
Jun 13 2006, 08:48 PM
lol, never trust those scouts.. sometimes I do though..
speedoom
Jun 13 2006, 08:51 PM
but they stats for judging player ability & potential are 19.. uselesslah all scout..sigh
linkinstreet
Jun 13 2006, 08:59 PM
Red Bull Addict
i only trust world class scout which has high judging player ability and potential. A scout with 20 rating on both can find the most lame player and sure enough, with good training become a good player
anyways. some of the players that have played dividen into my hand
Mick Turner - Reject Gk from Liverpool reserve. Now at 20 is 1st team for england. Price = Free. Now = 5M Goncalves = From palmeiras, Brazil. Got him when he was 17. Price = 400000. Now 6.4M Alin monawar - Youngster from Brazil. Good defender but too pushy to be in my 1st team. have to let him go for the good of the team. Price = 3.4M. Sold 10M Rafael Sobis - FC. Have to let go because It's either him or Walcott. Have too much FC in the team at the time. Price = 3M. Sold = 9M Steve King = Youth squad. DRLC/WBRL/MRL. Rating like crap, but performance never lower than 7~8 during all matches. Backup to Cole and Chivu. Santos = DCRL. From santos, Brazil. Price = 3M. Now 8.9M Asmir Begovic = another reject. Now canadian keeper. Free. Now 7M
verx
Jun 13 2006, 10:00 PM
Soshified Madridista
QUOTE(speedoom @ Jun 13 2006, 04:47 PM) thanks for the help... but here what my scouts says and i think.. Castan- not good enough for my team Woodgate- old and pricey paulsen hangeland- cant find him billy jones & per mertesacker- way below my team standard anthony borre -he is a DR and have no future in football only daniel and vincent left....waiting for my scout reports u r crazy to listen to your scouts look at my castan and vanden borre stats still not good enough for u?? This post has been edited by verx: Jun 13 2006, 10:00 PM
speedoom
Jun 13 2006, 10:08 PM
hahaha...looks like i need to fire my scouts..
SUSCh4o5
Jun 13 2006, 11:05 PM

Never trust the scouts...Vincent Degre...fantastic keeper with potential..Scout said player with no future..I didn't listen to scour and bought him..now alot of clubs want him and he is only 18!  This is an old pic.. This post has been edited by Ch4o5: Jun 13 2006, 11:17 PM
sinoffire
Jun 13 2006, 11:38 PM
ThE-HunTeD
Jun 14 2006, 12:32 AM

da new lampard. bear in mind my game year is 2017. lampard is just about to retire. and i found his protege, how nice Attached thumbnail(s)
adrian0229
Jun 14 2006, 01:06 AM
2017?walawei...how come u can play for almost 12 seasons?i play for 3 seasons feel little bit sien lo...coz keep winning
sinoffire
Jun 14 2006, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jun 14 2006, 01:06 AM) 2017?walawei...how come u can play for almost 12 seasons?i play for 3 seasons feel little bit sien lo...coz keep winning there's a thing called 'addiction'... try new players. dun keep on buying those 'hot favourites'...of cos u'll feel bored, dude. try managing a conference team & bring 'em up all d way to CL... without cheat.
ThE-HunTeD
Jun 14 2006, 07:30 AM

maybe because i dont keep winning. i dont have like 100+ goal diffence or 200+ wining streaks.
i managed 3 teams already. brought leeds back to premier league, managed wolves and brought them to premier league, took me 2 seasons to do that.
now managing chelsea just for the heck of it
This post has been edited by ThE-HunTeD: Jun 14 2006, 07:32 AM
Jedi
Jun 14 2006, 04:03 PM
ya. me too...i change clubs once i win those trophies i want to my collection
juve...win all italy stuffs..run..manage barca....win spanish stuffs..run...england...
this is the way of keeping my self from 'boring' and manage until 2014
verx
Jun 14 2006, 04:32 PM
Soshified Madridista
i'm planning to break every single record possible with real madrid before resigning. probably will manage an epl club next
SUSAcey
Jun 14 2006, 05:22 PM
tmr i'll post shit loads of new youngsters' screenie, if i have time to balance my work n FM time... mostly from England and some i get from my U18 academy batches... So far David Reid (19, ST) is performing above expectations, his price is even higher than Marcelinho (22, ST) now after playing for 2 seasons (2009 now).
ThE-HunTeD
Jun 14 2006, 06:52 PM

sigh...i made the mistake not loading italian league into my game. so i am stuck with english leagues. look for young prospects when the season starts. i always send my scouts to watch young players at other big clubs
sinoffire
Jun 14 2006, 11:35 PM
6GDominator
Jun 15 2006, 11:50 AM
how you guys know this is the new talented and potential player as their stats is so low? trust your scout eh?  * one more thing, how to make your favourite club which you manage in the game eh? thanks. This post has been edited by 6GDominator: Jun 15 2006, 11:53 AM
linkinstreet
Jun 15 2006, 11:53 AM
Red Bull Addict
Trust your instict. If it's for my scout, i'd never had bought Walcott or Begovic
verx
Jun 15 2006, 03:19 PM
Soshified Madridista
QUOTE(6GDominator @ Jun 15 2006, 11:50 AM) * one more thing, how to make your favourite club which you manage in the game eh? thanks.  before u start the game when u r creating your profile there's an option to select your fav club