35 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

JPJ Inquiry Here, Endorsement Issue, Summons, Etc

luorenxi
post Oct 27 2008, 12:57 PM

62 posts

guys...is it possible from 1.3cc engine modify up to 1.8 cc ?i know its hard bt did anyone of u face this kind of issue b4 bt successfully endorse by jpj.. ? sad.gif
altecphoto
post Nov 10 2008, 03:12 PM

Digital Imaging
650 posts

is it possible for someone under the age of 18 to own a car under their name?
Virter
post Jan 3 2009, 03:49 PM

17 posts

is legal to swap a 1.3manual to 1.6manual... toyota AE111 1.3manual to 4AGE 20v silvertop... difficult to pass or not...?

one more thing, swap 13" rim to 15", is it legal...?

This post has been edited by Virter: Jan 3 2009, 03:53 PM
darkdevilrey
post Jan 16 2009, 01:09 AM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

rims should be no problems.

1.3 increament 0.2 to 1.5 only?
Virter
post Feb 2 2009, 10:46 AM

17 posts

is bodykit illegal....? how bout skirt....? or power flow...?

This post has been edited by Virter: Feb 3 2009, 09:01 AM
Kosumaledoko
post Feb 25 2009, 06:33 PM

65 posts

Dear LYN car sifu,

I'm planning to get a Kelisa and swap a K3-VE engine into it. I heard it will need to change engine mounting.

Then I look around in JPJ site on engine mod and I found this:

Requirements that need to be complied with during engine conversion
- No modification to the engine mounting
- Welding on the engine mounting is not allowed.
- The propeller shaft cannot be cut or joined at any part.
- No cracks or rust on the engine mounting.
- The brake system needs to be upgraded for an engine with a capacity of more than 25% of the original.
- The suspension system needs to be upgraded to account for spring stiffness.

link: JPJ page

No mod or welding to engine mounting. But there are some Kelisa/Kenari with K3-VE/K3-VET on the road. Are those K3-VE/K3-VET Kelisa on the road legal? Are they using back door? notworthy.gif
nyprinz
post Feb 25 2009, 07:33 PM

hi guys, hope someone can help me out here,
will JPJ make name corrections to your licence? All I can see from the portal jpj is licence renewal etc. Reason being when I got my licence back in 2001 my last name at that time apparently didnt fit in 1 line ended up CHANG becomes CHA NG. Has not been an issue for me all this while as I know in malaysia as long as your IC is correct thats most important.Problem I am facing as I'm in australia and they dont recognise msia licence hence have to sit for their driving test again. Got my licence translated to english but the authorized translators didnt want to put it as CHANG no matter how hard I tried to explain the passport & ic all has CHANG. This is giving me a serious headache.

law1777
post Feb 27 2009, 07:00 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

after QMN in miri.. is there any QMP? or straight to QMR?
djhenry91
post Mar 5 2009, 11:03 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

zz...
i dun like undang..

e30
post Mar 31 2009, 10:04 AM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

what documents do i need to transfer ownership at jpj? i've done puspakom, but i'm confused with what doc i'll need. i'm the new owner, and the old owner will not be able to go to jpj with me.. anyone care to help?

btw, must the car be at jpj when wanna transfer?
dineshmike
post Apr 23 2009, 03:41 PM

344 posts

Somebody pls help me! sad.gif icon_question.gif rclxub.gif Today I was caught riding motorcycle without license by JPJ! The JPJ officer gave me a non compoundable summon which asked me to attend the local magistrate court on 24th June. The problem is, I will be continuing my studies in MMU on 7th June which is the registration day. So, maybe I cannot make it to the court on the day mentioned. What shall I do?

By the way, I am now taking my driving license. At the time of summon, I already had "L' driving license. Will this summon affect my driving license in any way?

Thanks in advance!
jayrachek86
post Apr 28 2009, 05:22 PM

23 posts

any one can help me out here..?
i got 2 summons here, n i wan to get rid of tis....
pls help me~
dariusmizuro
post May 10 2009, 08:50 PM

i wanna ask how much is the fine to be paid when i lost my percubaan P licence and if i am staying at bukit jalil where is the nearest jpj i need to go to renew my licence coz i had made my police report
ppguy2006
post May 22 2009, 12:15 PM

244 posts

Hey guys,

Wanna ask...i got a Polis Saman today...its stated that
"Melakukan halangan tidak berpatutan di atas Jalan raya-Seksyen 16(1) Kaedah Kaedah Pengangkutan Jalan L.N 166/59"

I can't find this "Seksyen 16(1)" in the first page of this thread.So anybody knows how much is the summon amount?and can we "rayu"?

deejay_krish
post May 30 2009, 11:45 AM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,015 posts

Hey guys, i have lost or misplaced my motorbike grant and my road tax just expired sad.gif , may i know what are the procedures to get a new grant and renew roadtax? Is it hard? Tough procedures or takes long time?
beeenn
post Jun 3 2009, 02:35 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(hip_tronic @ Feb 5 2008, 11:02 AM)
Mmm, i think they don't block from renewing, but your 'L' has totally expired... As far as i know, we only allowed to hold 'L' license for 2 years maximum (motorcyle-B2 grade) and 1 year (car-D grade).

That means within that period given, u have to settle down ur driving courses and pass the test. So, u'll get the 'P' license...

In another words, u cannot keep your 'L' license as long as u want... And sorry to tell u that u have to start again, attending courses, workshop, register + pay again for the 'L' license.

Correct me if i'm wrong...
how if we didnt renew the 'L' every 3 months??..can we renew 'L' license for car at the post office?
SUSsootienann
post Jun 24 2009, 12:11 AM

2,276 posts

From: subang, sunway, puchong, pj -- does_this_annoy_you?

has anyone got saman for HID at roadblock before?
do i need to go before a magistrate ?
any jpj branch also can ?
izglory
post Jun 24 2009, 12:17 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(altecphoto @ Nov 10 2008, 03:12 PM)
is it possible for someone under the age of 18 to own a car under their name?
Im 17 this year, few months more to 18, my saga blm is under my name.
detomaso
post Jun 24 2009, 12:59 AM

1,896 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ May 30 2009, 11:45 AM)
Hey guys, i have lost or misplaced my motorbike grant and my road tax just expired sad.gif , may i know what are the procedures to get a new grant and renew roadtax? Is it hard? Tough procedures or takes long time?
heeeeeeeee.. need fill a form at jpj... must make police report.. (simple reason..must make up stories la.. u put the old grant in file which are place in bag ...and place in ur fren car.. and ur fren car just kena pecah and the file is missing together with grant)... bring back the form with police report to the jpj office.. then get an inspection at puspakom.. bring down the result to jpj... then u can have ur new grant...
AiRBooM
post Jul 1 2009, 12:00 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

How much does Black Tinting summon cost? unsure.gif

35 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:21 PM