125 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Model Kits ☆Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V23☆, Excitement Embodied

copycat013
post Jan 4 2012, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 4 2012, 04:30 PM)
Maybe you can replace Astraea body with G-Exes? And to give the hood-like appearance, maybe use Gafran's/Zedas' head, or perhaps GN-X
I've though of using G-Exes body, but gonna make a 1/100 of Gundam Ezio sweat.gif . . .
bout the head i'm not a fan of Age gundam except the wolf pack . . . from the custom to G Exes . . . GN-X looks Every Villain Is Lemon . . sweat.gif
TSnazrul90
post Jan 4 2012, 03:50 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 4 2012, 03:44 PM)
checked out MG FA Unicorn's unboxing, the Unicorn is fully Ver. Ka, with exception the lower leg armour is OVA so that have more knee articulation
buy MG OVA and replace the head then biggrin.gif
sigmabreaker
post Jan 4 2012, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 4 2012, 03:50 PM)
buy MG OVA and replace the head then biggrin.gif
Nah, Bandai will eventually release FA Unicorn OVA ver. This is like what the 5th unicorn MG? That frame has been milk kau kau by Bandai and it'll be milk even further with the eventual MG Banshee and all its variations (Full Armor Banshee anyone?).
wkchard
post Jan 4 2012, 05:52 PM

23 posts

Just finish building Raphael 1/144 ^^

TSnazrul90
post Jan 4 2012, 06:01 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(sigmabreaker @ Jan 4 2012, 05:47 PM)
Nah, Bandai will eventually release FA Unicorn OVA ver. This is like what the 5th unicorn MG? That frame has been milk kau kau by Bandai and it'll be milk even further with the eventual MG Banshee and all its variations (Full Armor Banshee anyone?).
dont think so.. 8000 yen kit is quite costly to re-produce(re-milk in other word)
and ver KA FA Unicorn is an improved ver of old kit, why need re-milk again?

there is no FA/variation of Banshee in novel and anime unless they make for extra Titanum Finish ver for bling-bling gold psycommu frame Banshee
i consider that as variation kit not the MS itself

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Jan 4 2012, 06:06 PM
Shiniz
post Jan 4 2012, 06:38 PM

112 posts

yea that look better...maybe u could use parts from Gundam Exia Repair..the cloak might work...
sigmabreaker
post Jan 4 2012, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 4 2012, 06:01 PM)
dont think so.. 8000 yen kit is quite costly to re-produce(re-milk in other word)
and ver KA FA Unicorn is an improved ver of old kit, why need re-milk again?

there is no FA/variation of Banshee in novel and anime unless they make for extra Titanum Finish ver for bling-bling gold psycommu frame Banshee
i consider that as variation kit not the MS itself
Well, whether there is or isn't a variation or appear in any novel/animation/games, that has not stop Bandai from making a model kit of it. RX78 ver Ka is a fine example (and up until recently wing gundam ver ka has been a model specific suit apart from some lineart from katoki himself. Only recently via Glory of The Loser has that design appear in a novel.) Not to mention the Banshee in the novel doesn't have that claw thingy and the weird gun thingy. Seeing how popular Gundam UC is in Japan + a the possibility of the anime having its own original ending, i can see those novel fanboys would want a Banshee in its original interpretation. If that is the case then Banshee ova edition and Banshee novel edition has a high probability of coming out. + bling bling ver of banshee is just so irresistible in the eyes of Bandai.

As for FA Banshee, who knows. Maybe a year or 2 after the conclusion of Gundam UC ova, they may want to revisit that unicorn frame and those nostalgia fanboys would buy it regardless + having the possibility of spurning out even more unicorn side stories (ala Glory of the Loser and Frozen Teardrop). + price wouldn't really matter anyway since we already have a 7500 yen (if im not mistaken) unicorn cage, another 8000 yen kit is not a problem. Just release it in December and ppl would buy it as an excuses for Christmas gift; Bandai marketing at its finest.
Tiger I
post Jan 4 2012, 07:28 PM

210 posts

regardless of milking our money, i'll just wait for huge discount then only buy biggrin.gif
unless can't control the urge to have one sweat.gif
guarayakha
post Jan 5 2012, 01:09 AM

Hi hi, some more pix to share biggrin.gif

This time featuring a repaint, the GN-X360 (guess the origin of the name, lol)

My first actual experimentation of panel-lining with neon-colored Gundam markers, using a pink base then another layer of green on top of said pink. Works pretty well with UV, IMO.

Kikifish
post Jan 5 2012, 01:10 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(steph13 @ Jan 3 2012, 03:34 AM)
kikifish, haha. then i bet ur collection is dem big. but are there so many MG models available?

Tiger - that's a good reason. mayb i should start telling myself that. bcoz i'm in the middle of building my 1st kit and i'm aledi looking for a new one liao. hahah.
uhh i got about 30 MGs.. got 7 of the 1/100 NG of the 00 Gundams to complete the series.. smile.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 5 2012, 05:09 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Jan 5 2012, 01:09 AM)
Hi hi, some more pix to share biggrin.gif

This time featuring a repaint, the GN-X360 (guess the origin of the name, lol)

My first actual experimentation of panel-lining with neon-colored Gundam markers, using a pink base then another layer of green on top of said pink. Works pretty well with UV, IMO.

that looks wonderful biggrin.gif
QuangVuong
post Jan 5 2012, 06:39 AM

That GN-X is amazing! That panel lining is cool
mdshaman
post Jan 5 2012, 09:05 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(sigmabreaker @ Jan 4 2012, 07:20 PM)
Well, whether there is or isn't a variation or appear in any novel/animation/games, that has not stop Bandai from making a model kit of it. RX78 ver Ka is a fine example (and up until recently wing gundam ver ka has been a model specific suit apart from some lineart from katoki himself. Only recently via Glory of The Loser has that design appear in a novel.) Not to mention the Banshee in the novel doesn't have that claw thingy and the weird gun thingy. Seeing how popular Gundam UC is in Japan + a the possibility of the anime having its own original ending, i can see those novel fanboys would want a Banshee in its original interpretation. If that is the case then Banshee ova edition and Banshee novel edition has a high probability of coming out. + bling bling ver of banshee is just so irresistible in the eyes of Bandai.

As for FA Banshee, who knows. Maybe a year or 2 after the conclusion of Gundam UC ova, they may want to revisit that unicorn frame and those nostalgia fanboys would buy it regardless + having the possibility of spurning out even more unicorn side stories (ala Glory of the Loser and Frozen Teardrop). + price wouldn't really matter anyway since we already have a 7500 yen (if im not mistaken) unicorn cage, another 8000 yen kit is not a problem. Just release it in December and ppl would buy it as an excuses for Christmas gift; Bandai marketing at its finest.
*sigh*

What's with all Bandai milking this, milking that stuff? Does Bandai forces anyone to buy their kits? If you feel that nothing good is coming out, then save the money for when something you want comes out. Or consider buying all the kits that you have missed previously. It only makes economical sense for Bandai to be re-using molds and releasing variations because creating new molds for a totally new kit is no cheap endeavor. And it's not like they completely stop making new kits at all.

So, c'mon. Just enjoy the kits that we have. Look forward to new kits that are coming out. If it doesn't tickle your fancy, move on. Look forward to the next.

Peace. icon_rolleyes.gif

madmoz
post Jan 5 2012, 09:11 AM

4,250 posts

Bandai can milk me all they want with a thousand and one variants of the ZGMF-1000/1001 series nod.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jan 5 2012, 09:12 AM
daydreaming
post Jan 5 2012, 09:20 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(mdshaman @ Jan 5 2012, 09:05 AM)
*sigh*

What's with all Bandai milking this, milking that stuff? Does Bandai forces anyone to buy their kits? If you feel that nothing good is coming out, then save the money for when something you want comes out. Or consider buying all the kits that you have missed previously. It only makes economical sense for Bandai to be re-using molds and releasing variations because creating new molds for a totally new kit is no cheap endeavor. And it's not like they completely stop making new kits at all. 

So, c'mon. Just enjoy the kits that we have. Look forward to new kits that are coming out. If it doesn't tickle your fancy, move on. Look forward to the next.

Peace. icon_rolleyes.gif
+1

that's how businesses work. if there's fanboys who want to buy a kit, even if it has 10 different variations..........why not create the 11th? got demand, then got supply lo.

if u wanna complain bandai milking......might as well complain the fanboys who encourage them to milk tongue.gif
gaianeo
post Jan 5 2012, 09:41 AM

*sigh*

Peace. icon_rolleyes.gif
agreed. but is using back the same mold and releasing variation, since the cost already being cut down why dont they reduce the price a bit so that we can enjoy it and buy more.. business tactic as well.. they should consider it.. no one want bandai to bankrup but they might consider reduce the price a bit and therefore more peoplewill get addicted to gunpla.. then the profit will up as well...
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 5 2012, 09:46 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Jan 5 2012, 09:41 AM)
agreed. but is using back the same mold and releasing variation, since the cost already being cut down why dont they reduce the price a bit so that we can enjoy it and buy more.. business tactic as well.. they should consider it.. no one want bandai to bankrup but they might consider reduce the price a bit and therefore more peoplewill get addicted to gunpla.. then the profit will up as well...
Hmm but they never increase price for older kits despite rising material and operation cost (kit that was priced 3000yen 10+ years back are still sold at 3000 yen now)

amduser
post Jan 5 2012, 10:28 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(copycat013 @ Jan 4 2012, 03:18 PM)
had an idea of full cloak too but . . . the head will lost all the gundam motif. . . in my collection, Astrea to me have some kind of hoody face for assassin's creed coz of the short pointy V fin. . .
since assassin's creed characters have pointy hood, i use astrea . . .
make the head dark then the 2 eyes glowing inside brows.gif

but that's only possible for gunpla that got LED
Shiniz
post Jan 5 2012, 10:45 AM

112 posts

why suddenly everybody goes bandai milking session LOL...
sigmabreaker
post Jan 5 2012, 11:15 AM

*sigh*

Peace. icon_rolleyes.gif
I think i nid to clarify this, I don really care whether Bandai wants to milk or not, infact I think its good for them. If the kits sells and they got $$ out of it, this means the franchise as a whole is doing well and could keep on going and growing despite the current economic downturn. If the business is strong, then they will in turn use the profit to make more kits, anime, etc to sell and eventually they will come out something that will tickle ppl's fancy. I dont mind if they go ahead and milk the unicorn frame 20 more times if it will eventually land me a MG V2 (u listening Bandai). Infact I plan to buy this FA Unicorn and because I know Bandai would eventually release this, I hold off buying any of the previous Unicorn kit and focus my $$ on this.

The whole point of my post is just to show nazrul90 that Bandai COULD make a Banshee variation and that they are not bound to weather it appear b4 on any animations/games/linearts/novels/mangas/etc with MG RX78 ver ka and MG Wing ver ka as an added example for my view point.

Beside "milking" is just a term to describe a company reusing a previous product (with or without enhancement) and releasing it to the market and re-branded as new goods to maximize profit with the least amount of effort. Its a common business practice and various other companies do them not just Bandai. Milking as a whole is not a bad thing. It just turns into a bad term by angry butthurt fanboys when they realize that there is a new (and possibility improve) product that they had brought previously re-releasing again (rendering their old stuff useless from their point of view). Milking to me is not a bad thing at all, besides if it doesn't sell (no demand), there wont be any milk to be milked. Its just from these butthurt fanboys that milking = lazy company trying to gain more $$ with minimal effort and creativity to fill up their pocket, where in fact "milking" is just business 101.

This post has been edited by sigmabreaker: Jan 5 2012, 11:36 AM

125 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.3079sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:19 PM