Model Kits ☆Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V23☆, Excitement Embodied

QuangVuong
post Nov 16 2011, 05:05 AM

Those diorama bases look pretty good. Would it suit 1/144 more than 1/100? It doesn't look very big.
QuangVuong
post Nov 18 2011, 03:57 AM

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Nov 18 2011, 02:25 AM)
Finally a shot of my MB007 which I think is decent: rclxms.gif
Wow! That looks amazing! Is that just an OOB build?
QuangVuong
post Nov 18 2011, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(naith @ Nov 18 2011, 10:08 PM)
Hmm... I remember Sandrock having an optional cape parts (well, the 1/100 NG had it anyway) and the Heavyarms having a pair of dual barrelled gatting guns smile.gif
Cape was in the anime but seems like they didn't include it in the model kit. And for the Heavyarms, it only has 1 Gatling gun. It's the Heavyarms Kai(the blue one from EW) that has a double gatling gun.

This post has been edited by QuangVuong: Nov 18 2011, 08:31 PM
QuangVuong
post Nov 22 2011, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Nov 22 2011, 01:27 PM)
doh.gif damn~.. what a waste  sad.gif MG box leh..
Just flatten the box and hide it under the carpet or something. Or shove smaller kits into your spare wheel place.

And I feel sorry for you guys. You you get taxed for these things, whereas ai don't in Aus.
QuangVuong
post Nov 23 2011, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Nov 23 2011, 07:55 PM)
haha..

I dont have the intention to do it smile.gif but I saw got 1 people share out the base with the lighting all over + gundam with detailing + lighting.. very "the" nice!

Here's the link Click!

Wow, thats crazy! Well, you know I could try with the Meteor kit, that Im gonna get. Or GN Arms.

QuangVuong
post Nov 24 2011, 08:18 PM

Should I get a Freedom to go with my Meteor kit? Just just use the normal Freedom? And now cause of this flat rate sale, I cant make up my mind.
QuangVuong
post Nov 24 2011, 09:10 PM

^^
? Don't get you?

And I meant RG Freedom. Get the RG to go with the Meteor.
QuangVuong
post Nov 25 2011, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Nov 25 2011, 03:54 PM)
sorry me slowpoke, but the wing parts are different from the 'full burst' strike freedom box? or same?
I believe it's just the wing effect parts. That attach onto the Strike Freedom.
QuangVuong
post Nov 25 2011, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(Chechack @ Nov 25 2011, 07:45 PM)
G-Wing just posted this limited edition for pre-order

Another MG Musha. Pretty interesting to see a Gundam with a black face.
QuangVuong
post Dec 3 2011, 05:29 PM

Ah you're on this forum too Tonghoo! Nice SD HeavyArms though.
QuangVuong
post Dec 5 2011, 12:21 PM

Red transparent thing is most likely the Unicorn. No it doesn't have an LED, bur you can add them in if you like.
QuangVuong
post Dec 5 2011, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Dec 5 2011, 04:02 PM)

Custom-made Wing of Light for Bandai's Hi-Nu Gundam wink.gif

More here...

Oh nice! Maybe I'll do it for the *other brand* HiNu EVO when it cones out.

Is that just clear plaplate with clear blue over the top.?
QuangVuong
post Dec 6 2011, 12:33 PM

You can get the Copic Marker from HLJ.
QuangVuong
post Dec 15 2011, 06:04 AM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 14 2011, 10:38 PM)
Lol! Where's this from?

QUOTE(Jev_Veracon @ Dec 15 2011, 03:15 AM)

NICE AGE-2  rclxms.gif
Looks so much like the 00 Gundam.

QUOTE(sheldonyong @ Dec 15 2011, 05:48 AM)
Guys please help !! I never use paint/sparys before but im planning to buy a chrome spary without colour. Means like spary on my gundam the colour will not change but add the chrome effect. What type of spary are those call i search up tamiya and got this silver chrome spary http://www.tamiyausa.com/product/item.php?product-id=86048 will this change my gundam colour to silver...? Help ! and please include the spary serial/code and brand... and is it true that if i spary chrome /paint on my gundam the dry decals will not come off unless i force it off?

EDIT: where/which shop can i find gundam decals for my MG infinite justice..? After going to so many shops i still cant find any of them selling gundam decals...  cry.gif
You want to buy Clear Pearl from Tamiya. And you should be asking this in the Painting thread.

As for decals, try eBay for original Bandai ones or you can get it from Samuel Decals.
QuangVuong
post Dec 16 2011, 09:35 AM

Blue Sapphire Kampfer. First time airbrushing a whole kit. Turned out quite will with a few runs, that are barely visible. The blue turned out alittle lighter than expected, but it still looks good.

This post has been edited by QuangVuong: Dec 16 2011, 09:36 AM
QuangVuong
post Dec 28 2011, 06:42 PM

I am! And remember 31st Dec is the last day to enter.
QuangVuong
post Dec 29 2011, 07:42 AM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 28 2011, 11:11 PM)
oh? you want to enter your Kampfer?
good luck bro

want to enter for straight build category but mostly mine one are minor painted
cant enter sad.gif
Yeah gonna enter the Kampfer. And thanks, maybe I can win something!
QuangVuong
post Dec 30 2011, 06:19 AM

That's cool! Whatis it supposed to be though?

Oh, and I like the picture of the Red Frame. But decide quickly, tomorrow is the last day to enter.
QuangVuong
post Jan 1 2012, 06:02 PM

Maybe the HeavyArms. Depending on how the kit is.
QuangVuong
post Jan 3 2012, 06:10 AM

Rihuhs, go fir the OYW RX-78-2. Best looking out of them. I made the mistake of buying the 2.0 which has no detail at all( follows the amine too much)

0.0282sec    0.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:47 AM