5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Model Kits ☆Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V23☆, Excitement Embodied

Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 16 2011, 04:28 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Nov 16 2011, 04:23 PM)
that fella seriously need help =_= hobby is hobby...but...to have THAT MUCH is a bit... too much =_=

i do hope he's a working adult...coz the amount of money and time to assemble = too much for a student
Haha actually that's not considered too much. If you arrange them in cupboard or racks, it will not look as crowded as in the picture. Then again we're not sure also whether the person keep all of those in his room, or some are actually put outside

<-- have around the same amount, but then again my room is bigger
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 16 2011, 11:11 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(yuyuyu @ Nov 16 2011, 10:54 PM)
sorry did not resize because using hp online

Hmm since the scale already 1/48, why don't u find some military model stuff that are on the same scale? Maybe can make diorama out of it
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 18 2011, 07:26 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(naith @ Nov 18 2011, 03:52 AM)
Is it just me, or do the molded colors on the MG Sandrock look very different from the colors used in the OVA Endless Waltz?
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 18 2011, 05:58 AM)
i believe all MG for EW series is not following the OVA version... it is a new design for gunpla though

just look at Epyon,Deathscythe,Shenlong,Heavyarm and also Wing EW(actually a recolor version of KA)
do all follow the anime design? sweat.gif

so far only Wing,Wing Zero Custom and Deathscythe Hell Custom followed the anime design
Actually the recently-released Sandrock, Shenlong, Deathscythe, Wing Ver Ka and the upcoming Heavyarms is actually ver Ka version of the first 5 Gundams in Wing series. The Gundams that appeared in EW actually is the ver Ka version of the 2nd generation of the first 5
Wing -> Wing Zero
Deathscythe -> Deathscythe Hell
Shenlong -> Altron
Sandrock -> Sandrock Kai (the Kai usually omitted though); refitted to battle in space; cosmetic-wise not much change
Heavyarms -> Heavyarms Kai (same as above)
Reference: http://www.mahq.net/mecha/gundam/w/index.htm

That's why there are significant difference in looks between Wing ver Ka & Wing EW, Deathscythe ver Ka & Deathscythe EW, Shenlong ver Ka and Nataku but not much difference for Sandrock and Heavyarms
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 18 2011, 10:35 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Nov 18 2011, 10:30 AM)
ugh.. super zombie mode today.. this year's year end competition sure is LOUD!!!

sales not so tho sad.gif
Where is it again ya?
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 18 2011, 11:51 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(naith @ Nov 18 2011, 07:08 PM)
Hmm... I remember Sandrock having an optional cape parts (well, the 1/100 NG had it anyway) and the Heavyarms having a pair of dual barrelled gatting guns smile.gif
Well that 1/100 NG is Sandrock Custom (Sandrock Kai ver Ka)
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 19 2011, 08:05 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(yuyuyu @ Nov 19 2011, 07:56 PM)
Gashapon at toy r us ikano.. 2 token so rm10 each
Ehh one token is RM 5 now? Last time was RM 4...
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 21 2011, 03:48 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(yuyuyu @ Nov 21 2011, 02:14 PM)
Anyone know if i bring MISB gunpla from sg->my, will kena tax anot? Not driving, by bus...

Plan to go sg event see can get clear mG qan and char zaku2
Hmm not sure about bus, but when I went back from SG last week (driving) with tons of figures, didn't kena tax. They will ask what you brought back, but when I mention toys, they just say go
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 21 2011, 05:49 PM

550 posts

haha last time during LT sale Heavyarms Custom was sold at RM 50 tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 22 2011, 10:34 AM

550 posts

It is advisable to go thru the checkpoint with car/taxi. Hmm maybe the timing also, coz I usually arrived at the checkpoint quite late; around 9pm-11pm
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 22 2011, 04:15 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Nov 22 2011, 04:09 PM)
can't believe i just waste almost rm900 fr figure this month. thats a lot ..

going to stop 4 awhile but cnnt resist..
there still a lot i want..
High-five whistling.gif (spent 1.7k+ this month for figures and gunplas)
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 25 2011, 06:52 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Nov 25 2011, 06:40 PM)
me super fan of S Gundam's variations, if Bandai release MG Deep Striker, rm500 i oso buy!  brows.gif

btw, didnt know LBX Lucifer so awesome looking  shocking.gif
Haha if Bandai release MG Deep Striker, it will be more than RM 500 tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 25 2011, 07:11 PM

550 posts

Bought several things from HLJ just now; looking forward to expand my fleet tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 25 2011, 07:15 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Nov 25 2011, 07:14 PM)
user posted imageY U No Share Shipping?!?!
The total already 9k yen, and after adding the flat shipping rate, the total already over RM 400. Don't want it to be detained by kastam btw
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 25 2011, 07:25 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Nov 25 2011, 07:18 PM)
jkjk
even if i pay shipping myself, still cheaper than buying here
but i tarak rm400+ now  cry.gif  cry.gif
Haha some of the things I bought I can't find in Malaysia, and their shipping cost will be more than 2k yen if i bought multiples
- 3 of these : http://www.hlj.com/product/BAN11623
- 1 of this : http://www.hlj.com/product/BAN31255
Others are pvc figure / revoltech / 1/6 stuff

Added 2 of these initially, but when I refreshed the page, it went into Backordered status, which disqualified it from the promo
http://www.hlj.com/product/BAN31264
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 30 2011, 05:56 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Nov 30 2011, 05:41 PM)
pertamax laugh.gif
Will take half day on Wednesday for this then tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 30 2011, 06:20 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(yuyuyu @ Nov 30 2011, 06:11 PM)
The four offer macam tak begitu kuat...
Usually the good stuff they didn't put as the promo items
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 30 2011, 06:21 PM

550 posts

Haha I just want to buy stuff for Christmas party tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 5 2011, 03:26 PM

550 posts

Will go there on Wednesday morning
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 5 2011, 06:29 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Dec 5 2011, 06:21 PM)
that shop beside xl shop right?

this wed, is it going to be a massive jam n parking there?? nver went to cheras before..
only wed n fri looks interesting..

so the unicorn have no glow in a dark or any effects by default? must customize it ya? interesting but nver try to customize any gundam before sad.gif
Actually that area is quite jam in the morning; summore the warehouse location is just near one of the entrance to MRR2. Parking-wise maybe still okay, just the route to get to there will be jammed
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 6 2011, 09:55 AM

550 posts

Hoh so who's gonna go to LT tmrw morning? Maybe can do a mini gath? tongue.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0360sec    1.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:09 AM