Model Kits ☆Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V23☆, Excitement Embodied
D-y
Dec 31 2011, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(immpulse @ Dec 30 2011, 10:27 PM) This is nice.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but this one looks akward, or just me seeing it like that? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the 1st one looks like reborns gundam too much 00 design lookalike  and the name also (G-bouncer, Double Bullet) but zeidora looks nice
immpulse
Dec 31 2011, 02:04 AM
G-bouncer leg part looks like spallow rite?
gaiachronicler
Dec 31 2011, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(immpulse @ Dec 31 2011, 02:04 AM) G-bouncer leg part looks like spallow rite? my thoughts exactly recycle mold tactic
zheyuen
Jan 1 2012, 12:19 AM

Happy New Year people!
rihuhs
Jan 1 2012, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Jan 1 2012, 12:19 AM) happy new year too all gunpla builders/kit modelers here! akimashite omedeto minna!!
golbeza
Jan 1 2012, 10:37 AM

guys, has Bandai stopped their water slide decals production after MG The-O's water slide decals? D: correct me if i'm wrong D:
copycat013
Jan 1 2012, 03:58 PM
Did you guys know that GG INFINITE does Replacement Parts Service . . . I want to try for my Char's Zaku II, but I'm afraid of the cost . . . What do you guys think??
reehdus
Jan 1 2012, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(copycat013 @ Jan 1 2012, 03:58 PM) Did you guys know that GG INFINITE does Replacement Parts Service . . . I want to try for my Char's Zaku II, but I'm afraid of the cost . . . What do you guys think??  I actually asked him about this earlier this month. This is the reply I got: Each part cost $3.00USD and shipping will be $15.80USD via USPS First Class mail.We strongly recommend that you order only the specific part(s) that you need to be cost efficient. So if you're looking to replace 2 parts only, it'll cost you about 21.80USD which is approx RM65 - 68. Just for two parts. I know, it's a lot. But that's the price we pay for living in good ol Msia
TSnazrul90
Jan 1 2012, 05:30 PM
happy new year guys! so, any new 2012 gunpla model kit you gonna get?  me so far interested with HGUC Banshee
QuangVuong
Jan 1 2012, 06:02 PM
Maybe the HeavyArms. Depending on how the kit is.
rihuhs
Jan 1 2012, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 1 2012, 05:30 PM) happy new year guys! so, any new 2012 gunpla model kit you gonna get?  me so far interested with HGUC Banshee waiting for 1st look/reviews for the MG HeavyArms & MG Duel Assault Shroud
copycat013
Jan 1 2012, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(reehdus @ Jan 1 2012, 06:27 PM) I actually asked him about this earlier this month. This is the reply I got: Each part cost $3.00USD and shipping will be $15.80USD via USPS First Class mail.We strongly recommend that you order only the specific part(s) that you need to be cost efficient. So if you're looking to replace 2 parts only, it'll cost you about 21.80USD which is approx RM65 - 68. Just for two parts. I know, it's a lot. But that's the price we pay for living in good ol Msia I just need one part . . . Specifically RG Char's Zaku II right front skirt ( the one with the ball joint ) if two part cost RM65 - 68, then 1 part cost RM30+ . . .  Added on January 1, 2012, 11:49 pmMaybe this year i'll do my first custom gundam. . . still working on its sketches. . . This post has been edited by copycat013: Jan 1 2012, 11:49 PM
ngcheechong
Jan 1 2012, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(copycat013 @ Jan 1 2012, 10:40 PM) I just need one part . . . Specifically RG Char's Zaku II right front skirt ( the one with the ball joint ) if two part cost RM65 - 68, then 1 part cost RM30+ . . .  Added on January 1, 2012, 11:49 pmMaybe this year i'll do my first custom gundam. . . still working on its sketches. . .  Bro, 1 part is usd3 + usd15.80, so your calculation is incorrect.
copycat013
Jan 2 2012, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jan 2 2012, 12:55 AM) Bro, 1 part is usd3 + usd15.80, so your calculation is incorrect.  still . . . i cant do it . . .
ascentic
Jan 2 2012, 03:34 AM
QUOTE(copycat013 @ Jan 2 2012, 01:53 AM) still . . . i cant do it . . .  Easy.. Buy New 1... and scrap the old old.. or just sell the old 1 at the garage sales.. and buy a new 1 after that.. well, cut cost and cut watsoever that u need to cut.. LOL... Dun need to cry bro.. every1 makes mistake!. "Dunno - Learn!.. Still dunno.. pay commision work to sifu ask them do for you!.. " If no money.. belanja a regular builder/modeller a cup of tea, and ask them teach you how to fix your problem  settle!..  Chill man.. it's new year!
guarayakha
Jan 2 2012, 07:31 PM
Hi hi, Happy new year! Some pix to share of my customs: Reborns TripleO Gundam vs Reborns Zeonic Custom! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Some more in links, because of image limit and I'm to lazy to make more combined posts  TripleO TripleO BackviewTonfa Swords- The actual reason was because he couldn't hold the swords normally UV lightedZeonic Reborns Front view Pardon the faded gold, this is actually almost over 6-months already You feeling lucky, punk?Do ya?Back view Almost look like a flower Reborn CannonComes with Seravee-II's feet!This post has been edited by guarayakha: Jan 2 2012, 07:32 PM
Vorador
Jan 2 2012, 08:40 PM
wow guys, I just back from a Tokyo trip. Saw a shop there selling PG wing custom zero around 11020 yens, around rm 454... and then PG 00 Raiser at 18370 yens, around RM 757... now I a bit regret I didn't buy it... ... can someone convince me this is not a very good deal?
Exiled_Gundam
Jan 2 2012, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Jan 2 2012, 08:40 PM) wow guys, I just back from a Tokyo trip. Saw a shop there selling PG wing custom zero around 11020 yens, around rm 454... and then PG 00 Raiser at 18370 yens, around RM 757... now I a bit regret I didn't buy it... ... can someone convince me this is not a very good deal? Quite a good deal; but not advisable to buy both if you have other luggage when going back home
Vorador
Jan 2 2012, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 2 2012, 09:13 PM) Quite a good deal; but not advisable to buy both if you have other luggage when going back home I did some research online, lots of negative comment abt the PG wing zero custom, as for PG 00 Raiser, this kit alone is HUGE and considered 1 individual hand carry luggage... anyway... I didn't buy it... now remorse with full of regretion. (wut da hail am I talkin' abt!?)
D-y
Jan 2 2012, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(guarayakha @ Jan 2 2012, 07:31 PM) Hi hi, Happy new year! Some pix to share of my customs: Reborns TripleO Gundam vs Reborns Zeonic Custom! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Some more in links, because of image limit and I'm to lazy to make more combined posts  nice mods you have there. the red one probably could use more painting though but great job QUOTE(Vorador @ Jan 2 2012, 08:40 PM) wow guys, I just back from a Tokyo trip. Saw a shop there selling PG wing custom zero around 11020 yens, around rm 454... and then PG 00 Raiser at 18370 yens, around RM 757... now I a bit regret I didn't buy it... ... can someone convince me this is not a very good deal? limited travel load allowed on flight? lol