QUOTE(qqmeng @ Nov 18 2011, 03:52 PM)
You cum here, tell us when, we make expidisi go PRC+TomYum-in-KL tour.... just for you.... how????That one I think oso can get many cars convoy too....
------->> LYN Proton INSPIRA:Owners/Fan Thread V11
Nov 18 2011, 03:54 PM
647 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Nov 18 2011, 04:02 PM
Nov 18 2011, 04:03 PM
Nov 18 2011, 04:12 PM
Nov 18 2011, 04:48 PM
Nov 18 2011, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Nov 18 2011, 07:03 PM) hmm, just wondering on the downhill...how to apply engine-braking for cvt? You can leave it on D... the car can detect you are not pressing accelerator and wont change higher gear, aka engine braking....coz only have 'D', no '2' le... use paddle shift? 2.0cvt Added on November 18, 2011, 7:21 pm QUOTE(JXplod @ Nov 18 2011, 06:37 PM) btw, my new car can join u all TT terus go genting a? wont hurt the engin?? sipek gatal d leh to join the cruise then come down hahaha.. apa macam XC. mau molest new virgin bo? hahaha Come come... let us molest new car....!!!!You can go up Genting.... just drive at a steady pace.... you will change engine oil at 1000km ma.... So ppl oredi hit 160++ from KL to JB upon getting their car..... This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 18 2011, 07:21 PM |
Nov 18 2011, 07:24 PM
Madchin.... we can hunt up there.... me not bring them frens tonite (we will doing it tomolo).....
Nov 18 2011, 07:38 PM
Nov 18 2011, 08:57 PM
Sniff sniff.... damn, me falling sick now..... aisayman....
Nov 19 2011, 05:59 AM
You guys dont need sleep ka...????
YOU GUYS WERE GREAT....!!!! We had a total 23 cars up the hill, and parked at the bus terminal down slope from First World Hotel.... Have to apologize for the hour long wait for the guys that waited in Burger King, Malaysian time you know la.... At 10:10pm, 13 cars left from 3Two Square (some got lost but was pick up again later) and convoy to Burger King MRR2, where we had a meet up and short gathering, pic taking and chit chat.... did a quick briefing and all 21 cars left towards Genting at 11pm. It was free for all after the toll, well it was hard to keep a convoy line of 21 cars so it was drive as you like and this made it more fun....There were speedsters, toingsters and there was a mad rush (but not dangerous driving.... well not all anyway...) towards the hill resort.... There were some drama that the first few cars witness, stunts done by a Myvi... there were bursts of tiong and overtaking each other, and even were playing with Satria, Integra, Fairlady 370Z, with the 1.8MTs being side by side and even some overtook the Intergra and the Fairlady.... So who says Inspira cant play with other cars?? (paste this in the Persona club forum la, we had plenty of witnesses).... All reach the top safely and no issues or accidents. All cars parked 3 in a row, 7 columns in total at the bus terminal.... a true sight to behold, with many passerbys looking at our gang of men, women and children standing and chatting away between the cars.... Due to parking in the bus terminal, I had suggested that we remain there and for us to take away Starbucks to the terminal, where group pic taking, tips sharing, ECU re-mapping, headlights adjustments, ICE audition (errr... only my car la...) and general chit chat amongst all frens. Sorry that we couldnt crash First World Starbucks, but there were no seats for all of us.... The group grew smaller as time went by and as the place grew colder.... some went to casino to try their luck (hope you guys win), some returned home as today is a working day, and some needed to bring the wife/kids/gf back for their beauty sleep... while the re-mapping, adjusting and even cruise control installation was being carried out, at the bus terminal.... you guys are really something, my hats off to you.... All in all, the drive was a casual but no holds barred drive not governed by any convoy rules, and it was more fun this way.... the lead group even did a 4 Inspira side by side covering Karak highway at one point of the journey up....!!! The slower drivers were not too late in reaching us (goes to prove that speeding up dont mean you reach way faster) and took their time, while the more gung ho one had their fun taking racing lines and show off who having the hardest and strongest balls, and skills.... My shout out and my many thanks for all of you who made it, you know who you are, and to the guys from PIOC who came and joined us, and to the ones that came as far as from Klang, Rawang and Kajang.... hope you all reach home safely, and is sound asleep by the time I post this.... YOU GUYS WERE THE BEST....!!! I shall leave it up to the guys that took pics to post it here in due time, let them have their rest for tonight.... and again, I thank you for showing up and hoped you guys, along with your gf, wives and kids had a great time... Next drive plans... to do TT at Shanmuga behind Giant Bukit Tinggi (for the Klangsters), to do TT at Rawang rims clearance shop, and to do an overnight BBQ and makan trip to PD..... This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 19 2011, 06:16 AM |
Nov 19 2011, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 19 2011, 09:23 AM) Got to let it go. Haters will continue to hate, non believers will continue to distrust.... nothing needs to be proved to the online world where rumors are simply a copy & paste, or a click link away....I everyday overtake BMWs and merc and yet that doesn't give me any bragging rights. |
Nov 19 2011, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(alpha_mid @ Nov 19 2011, 09:30 AM) They alll took the long way (up Genting Hotel and down to First World) while we took the direct route (beside the outdoor theme park) to First World.....My car was the last to come leave Burger King (to make sure all left safely) and last thru toll.... tak kan me drive so crazy and end up 1st by overtaking 20 cars.... me pemandu berhemah ok.....!!! Also, the people chilling at Burger King roadside all had jeles look when 20++ Inspiras rolled off towards MRR2... nice.... Added on November 19, 2011, 12:33 pm QUOTE(ikeken @ Nov 19 2011, 11:05 AM) I'm averaging 450km per tank also! And not heavy footer just occasional 4-6k rpm 4-6k rpm not heavy foot....??? Then remap to let loose your rev cut to touch redline baru consider heavy foot ka??? Can't wait for the 2.0 remap This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 19 2011, 12:33 PM |
Nov 19 2011, 12:35 PM
Nov 19 2011, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(tyhuang @ Nov 19 2011, 12:37 PM) Coz we like to poison other ppl... thus the welcoming smiles (tiger in pig clothing)... An extended welcome and invitation to all Inspira owners and enthusiasts and friends who wanna see touch and learn about the cars to the Fri TT at Old Town White Cofffee at 3Two Square Sect 14 PJ starting from 930pm... it dont matter what you drive or how you are dressed... as long as you wanna know more about the car and make friends with bunch of very nice people, you are welcomed.... Just pls dont come here to brag or challenge the car or the owners, we are a peace loving bunch but we dont like to be pushed either.... |
Nov 19 2011, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Nov 19 2011, 12:33 PM) uncle when you on the way balik rumah, got notice actually the other side are satria Neo TT or not? quite lot of neo there. Was on adrenaline high when leaving, also din care about others as i was more concerned with our group and our cars...Genting is a nice place to have TT, next time we can have the occasional drive TT up there.... |
Nov 19 2011, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(AllenZz @ Nov 19 2011, 12:58 PM) I'm satisfy with it already.. The ride is extremely smooth now.. I love Proton for giving me so much fun with the car I bet Mitsubishi can't provide.. I'm gonna keep the badge on my car.. Correction:Mitsubishi - for creating the car, Proton - for building it cheaply and sells to us, but many thanks to k3nny for getting and doing the ECU map for us....!!!!! This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 19 2011, 01:06 PM |
Nov 19 2011, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 19 2011, 01:17 PM) Oh u guys there every friday? Hmmm.... I only get to molest JackNg's car last night... left too early before Allenz car came.. wanted to check out his spoiler. Yup.... every Friday night... rain or (moon)shine....!!!Oh and the guy with the K&N filter+CAI nice self-mod! |
Nov 19 2011, 01:25 PM
Nov 19 2011, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(alieamin @ Nov 19 2011, 01:26 PM) guys, the power between 1.8cvt and 2.0cvt really noticeable? What about FC? For stock standard cars, yes... the diff is noticeable... get the 2.0 for best value for money with gadgets (auto lights, auto AC, auto wipers, etc)....Might to get this for family car. Which SA offer great discount and good service? If you prefer manual, 1.8MT is the only option.... Added on November 19, 2011, 1:34 pm QUOTE(AllenZz @ Nov 19 2011, 01:28 PM) You mean only versus those stock 2.0 right...???? This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 19 2011, 01:34 PM |
Nov 19 2011, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 19 2011, 01:35 PM) You do notice slight diff at take off between 1.8 and 2.0, but this is also depends on the skills of the drivers....When at speed, not much diff at all.... but overtaking a full speed high rev Inspira will be difficult and again depends on the skills of the driver, not only the machine capacity itself.... |
| Change to: | 0.0469sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:02 PM |