126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Toys Revoltech, Figma, PlayArts, Figutto V6, Enter the Japanese action figures

Crazepix
post Oct 31 2012, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Oct 31 2012, 05:58 PM)
I was charged 67.31EUR that's inclusive of express shipping(EMS?), so that's around RM266 for the figure and a blu-ray (ep1-4). So yeah, depending on how you look at it, it's cheaper.
EUR 59.47 for mine.. normal shipping. now they offer free shipping.. for EUR 65.45

This post has been edited by Crazepix: Oct 31 2012, 06:19 PM
guarayakha
post Oct 31 2012, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(Joshlkw @ Oct 31 2012, 06:15 PM)
No matter how I try to look at it, that is SIGNIFICANTLY cheaper. Not just simply cheaper.
Yeah, even though we're missing the 2nd vol, an OST(not a complete OST, IIRC), a artbook/info, and a box(though it IS a nice looking box), that's approx RM750++ The price just doesn't make sense for me. At least with this Amazon.it order it's really close to the price of a blu-ray and a figma.

Crazepix
post Oct 31 2012, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Oct 31 2012, 07:09 PM)
Yeah, even though we're missing the 2nd vol, an OST(not a complete OST, IIRC), a artbook/info, and a box(though it IS a nice looking box), that's approx RM750++ The price just doesn't make sense for me. At least with this Amazon.it order it's really close to the price of a blu-ray and a figma.
True, I dont know bout u guys.. but all i need is the figma..those extra not really an issue tongue.gif
Joshlkw
post Oct 31 2012, 07:35 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Oct 31 2012, 07:09 PM)
Maybe it's just me, but that list of stuff doesn't even come close to 'approximately RM750++' to me. I'll take this 'incomplete' bundle from Amazon.it for this much of a lower price over a complete bundle for RM1k+ any day. Anyways, just my two cents.
Crazepix
post Oct 31 2012, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(Joshlkw @ Oct 31 2012, 07:35 PM)
Maybe it's just me, but that list of stuff doesn't even come close to 'approximately RM750++' to me. I'll take this 'incomplete' bundle from Amazon.it for this much of a lower price over a complete bundle for RM1k+ any day. Anyways, just my two cents.

give u a "like" biggrin.gif
guarayakha
post Oct 31 2012, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(Joshlkw @ Oct 31 2012, 07:35 PM)
That's what i meant tongue.gif 1disc, 1ost, 1 booklet and a box is basically what we usually get when we buy some PS3 collector's edition and those cost only 200++, maybe RM250 tops biggrin.gif GSC definitely overcharged the set.
Joshlkw
post Oct 31 2012, 07:53 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Oct 31 2012, 07:50 PM)
That's what i meant tongue.gif  1disc, 1ost, 1 booklet and a box is basically what we usually get when we buy some PS3 collector's edition and those cost only 200++, maybe RM250 tops biggrin.gif GSC definitely overcharged the set.
Exactly. But oh well, all these discussion won't do us any good either way since it'll probably happen again in the future with another exclusive bundle. GSC will never learn zzz...
MyKy44
post Oct 31 2012, 08:07 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Oct 31 2012, 05:58 PM)
I was charged 67.31EUR that's inclusive of express shipping(EMS?), so that's around RM266 for the figure and a blu-ray (ep1-4). So yeah, depending on how you look at it, it's cheaper.
i was charged 109.62 euro for 2 units. lol really saved a lot on the shipping biggrin.gif
guarayakha
post Oct 31 2012, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 31 2012, 08:07 PM)
i was charged 109.62 euro for 2 units. lol really saved a lot on the shipping biggrin.gif
2nd one for selling on eBay? brows.gif brows.gif I saw a listing there for just the figma at RM763 shakehead.gif
MyKy44
post Oct 31 2012, 11:03 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Oct 31 2012, 10:59 PM)
2nd one for selling on eBay?  brows.gif  brows.gif I saw a listing there for just the figma at RM763  shakehead.gif
lol no la. fren order also. hehe

Added on November 1, 2012, 9:52 amhohoho got the UPS tracking number liao biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MyKy44: Nov 1 2012, 09:52 AM
guarayakha
post Nov 1 2012, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 31 2012, 11:03 PM)
lol no la. fren order also. hehe

Added on November 1, 2012, 9:52 amhohoho got the UPS tracking number liao biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Faster faster come...haven't felt this much excitement since my first online shopping laugh.gif
MyKy44
post Nov 1 2012, 10:45 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Nov 1 2012, 10:42 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Faster faster come...haven't felt this much excitement since my first online shopping  laugh.gif
yaya! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

copycat013
post Nov 1 2012, 09:38 PM

Finished finally. . . but just the suit not the Good Luck parts. . . sweat.gif

shinkawa
post Nov 2 2012, 11:58 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(copycat013 @ Nov 1 2012, 10:38 PM)
Finished finally. . . but just the suit not the Good Luck parts. . .  sweat.gif
nice man.. looks great with the light some more.

ps: i can see hair on the floor
copycat013
post Nov 2 2012, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Nov 2 2012, 12:58 PM)
nice man.. looks great with the light some more.

ps: i can see hair on the floor
shhhhhhh. . . XP . . . n i use black light. .
ascentic
post Nov 2 2012, 02:56 PM

38 posts

I want to share something smile.gif ..

Square Enix: Play Arts Kai Kingdom Hearts 3D [Dream Drop Distance] - Riku TRON: LEGACY Ver.

More here...

guarayakha
post Nov 2 2012, 04:54 PM

rclxms.gif Amazon Parcel safely reached destination!! rclxms.gif
MyKy44
post Nov 2 2012, 05:15 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Nov 2 2012, 04:54 PM)
rclxms.gif Amazon Parcel safely reached destination!! rclxms.gif
wow so fast! u used wat service to send?

faster spam pics!

This post has been edited by MyKy44: Nov 2 2012, 05:18 PM
guarayakha
post Nov 2 2012, 05:42 PM

Express, UPS smile.gif Maybe it's faster because I had it sent to my office at Kl Sentral? It reached Malaysia this morning.

Pics when I get home biggrin.gif
--------------------------

I'M HOOOOME~! rclxm9.gif

Mini review. The package comes in a small amazon box, just ngamngam fit the IBRS box, just a bit longer.

Take out the contents...
It's quite a compact packaging, shrink-wrapped blu-ray case and the IBRS figma box, with cardbox padding with information of the anime discs

Back of bluray

I can't read italian lol, but can see it only has Japanese/Italian dubs with Italian subtitles, comes with making of BRS, non-credit OP&ED, and trailers for other Dynit releases (Madoka, Aohana, FMA, Code Geass in italian!)
Both bluray and DVD are region locked.

The unexpected; back of cardboard padding has this cool artwork, was planning to throw it away earlier, but not anymore!

IBRS tasting her newfound freedom

IBRS conquering my PS3

Damn that's a hugeass gun/lance

For those who're worried that this can't be that cheap without something fishy going on, i can confirm with my figma collecting experience that this thing is legit thumbup.gif
I think they still have 4 left the last time I check the listing yesterday... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by guarayakha: Nov 2 2012, 09:02 PM
Crazepix
post Nov 3 2012, 02:50 AM

Awesome!! Cant wait for mine!! rclxm9.gif

PS: i saw piranhacon, OP and rodimus.. =P

This post has been edited by Crazepix: Nov 3 2012, 03:47 AM

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top