5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Toys Revoltech, Figma, PlayArts, Figutto V6, Enter the Japanese action figures

guarayakha
post Nov 21 2011, 11:25 PM

You just got a battle damaged Prime. Not sure if Kaiyodo provides replacement parts like what I heard GSC does for Figma. XL generally is pretty strict with that policy, unless the branch manager recognize you as a regular customer.
guarayakha
post Nov 22 2011, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Nov 22 2011, 09:39 AM)

how to be come regular when your service is like shit?
is not money problem but i think you must give good service any way he is not the only shop in kl that's what i think.
I dunno, coz when I was a regular at XL BTS previously the service was great and the guy always ask me to check on the items in front of him. And once I encountered the same situation(because it's the only time I didn't check in store), went to change it the next day, he reiterated the policy, but changed it anyway. Though I stop going to XL because I started ordering online tongue.gif Maybe different people managing the store already.

Time Machine would actually do the same thing, (once you walk out of the store, no change/refund) though I never had any problems with 'em yet, caused lesson learned from XL above, I now always request to open up and check before I leave smile.gif

guarayakha
post Nov 26 2011, 07:38 PM

Hoho, good things comes to those who wait? D-Arts Zero type2

Also, Composite Ver Ka. Project Diva Extend Miku Module Type Fei-Yen

MOAR
guarayakha
post Nov 28 2011, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Nov 28 2011, 10:54 AM)
wa this glow in the dark Diva Miku nice wor !!
I don't think they're really glow in the dark, the 2 sticks next to the figure looks like UV lights biggrin.gif
guarayakha
post Dec 2 2011, 06:29 PM

Goddamnit fedex/kastam. Just when I thought I'm gonna enjoy my weekend, my Miku composite just got "Clearance Delay" instead of arriving today. Hopefully not a long wait sad.gif
guarayakha
post Dec 5 2011, 11:54 AM

Kastam is screwing me over Miku composite... sad.gif I got a call from Fedex that it's being held and I might need to complete a form from kpdnkk to get a permit for clearance, wadafuk!?

So far the Fedex guy say he'll try to declare/explain to the kastam that it is a collectible(for age 14 and up) and not a damn toy...hopefully I could get some good news. Anyone of you guys ever encounter the same problems before?
guarayakha
post Dec 5 2011, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Dec 5 2011, 11:56 AM)
looks like Fedex keep having problem with import items from japan.... it happen similar case in Macross forum also but end story they ship back to it's origin sender..
I just went through that thread..apparent all he need to do was just fill in the form and send it for tax exemption(even when no tax were imposed, wtflol) So...guess I'll just wait till Fedex guy call me if he solved it already or I need to fill in form doh.gif

guarayakha
post Dec 13 2011, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Dec 12 2011, 11:22 PM)
hehehe finally it's here!!

I thought it was fine for a Composite ver ka, but care to elaborate on the design issues? smile.gif

Plus point: Being in-scale with the Koto/Hasegawa model kits tongue.gif

Edit: Is it me, or does she actually looks more bluish in photos than in real life? lol biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by guarayakha: Dec 13 2011, 12:03 AM
guarayakha
post Dec 20 2011, 12:13 AM

Delivered last Friday, received today. EMS FTW! (Fedex officially blacklisted for me, lol)

Wings at her back makes her feels Gundam-ish biggrin.gif Next up, BRSBeast!!
guarayakha
post Dec 20 2011, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Dec 20 2011, 09:20 AM)
O.o already released ? No any info from my P.O. ...
Any enhance between old BRS & this game version ?
Well, the opened jacket design allows for better upper body posing, but overall it's pretty much a Jetwing BRS. Now if only I could get that Trike as well...Anyone knows if it's opened for PO anywhere? hmm.gif
guarayakha
post Dec 21 2011, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Dec 21 2011, 07:03 PM)
I see, I just scare BRS series like loose hand because of weapon too heavy  sweat.gif .
Trike is it 100% will release ?
The Rock cannon IS heavy biggrin.gif That's why they give you a 2nd stand. Not sure if Trike will get a release date soon but older articles points to sometime in 2012.
guarayakha
post Jan 2 2012, 06:36 PM

Happy New Year! Some pix to share, in UV light thumbup.gif

BRS-2035

WRS

Composite Ver Ka Fei-Yen HD

Miku Append

Still experimenting with UV lighting photos, coz they look nothing like(aka alot better than) the photos in person laugh.gif

I'm only using one of those cheap UV money scanner torchlight in a dark room, maybe I'll need to get another one or 2 of those to get better effect smile.gif

This post has been edited by guarayakha: Jan 2 2012, 06:38 PM
guarayakha
post Jan 3 2012, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(amduser @ Jan 3 2012, 01:29 AM)
how to do the UV effect? those thing are UV reactive?
Yeah some paints are Uv reactive smile.gif
guarayakha
post Jan 12 2012, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jan 12 2012, 02:16 PM)
no sword of olympus?  sad.gif
btw i went to berjaya plaza, berjaya timesquare and sungai wang but non of the shop selling Anubis revoltech, they say the stock isn't in yet, but as far as i concern it suppose to be released dec2011, any idea if I can find it somewhere?
Your best bet would be to buy online. I got mine from XL-shop, but i guess it's sold out already?
guarayakha
post Jan 13 2012, 02:12 AM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 13 2012, 01:11 AM)
[attachmentid=2637927]
The middle one is from where? Seems to be the most detailed of the 3
Sauce: http://sougetsuka.web.fc2.com/len/figure/p...03/figma03.html
Not if you include this biggrin.gif :
ebCraft Hyper Fate Collection Saber

The center one in your pic is the SPRING Saber. She has a yandere-ish expression, lol. The funny thing is that she comes in pieces.

SPRING Saber
Another review

guarayakha
post Jan 26 2012, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(Cherylsakura @ Jan 26 2012, 11:11 AM)
O.O~  prototype came out ~ shocking.gif
*Scans the picture for release info*

-Release date not confirmed-

FFFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

But wow, 25cm? That's huge! shocking.gif
guarayakha
post Jan 28 2012, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(klaymore @ Jan 27 2012, 10:42 PM)
dont u think the packaging is very nice?

http://gscmikatan.wordpress.com/2012/01/27...st-artbook-blk/
Can't wait till it ships!! drool.gif 3 more days! rclxm9.gif
guarayakha
post Jan 30 2012, 10:04 PM

Complaining about BRSB? Why?

On a sidenote, mine's ready to ship liao biggrin.gif
guarayakha
post Jan 30 2012, 10:12 PM

Well, it does comes with a huge and thick book...
guarayakha
post Jan 31 2012, 01:42 AM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jan 31 2012, 12:03 AM)
cos i got kena for HLJ sales before... so.. erm, a bit apprehensive lor..

My experience, our dear kastam enjoys picking on HLJ and Fedex for taxes. The other SAL, EMS stuffs I ordered from Otacute usually ships hassle free. nod.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:36 PM