PlayStation Kopitiam | V11, PS3 Firmware 4.50 Released

neoardi
post Sep 27 2013, 09:20 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Sep 26 2013, 01:08 PM)
hi guys

How to fix PS3 DNS error (80710102) ?....from youtube they gave this dns 129.250.35.250 Secondary: 129.250.35.251 but my dload rate become 1.4MBps (b4 using that dns it was 7.2Mbps) ...i'm using unifi 10MB ...using wifi not LAN coz the router quite far
DNS error sometimes occurred to me either, im not an expert so all i just do is restarting (switch the power off and on) my router then the problem solved tongue.gif
locquenoz
post Sep 27 2013, 04:56 PM

bila bookmark thread nih senyap plak org ^^
corrosion
post Sep 27 2013, 06:53 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(locquenoz @ Sep 27 2013, 04:56 PM)
bila bookmark thread nih senyap plak org  ^^
orang gila sahaja bookmark thread ini icon_idea.gif
locquenoz
post Sep 27 2013, 09:39 PM

gila x dpt nak main game...
patienceGNR
post Sep 29 2013, 01:34 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Is this (white) controller a pirated one or what? Everything is stiff, L1 L2 R1 R2, directional and [] X O ^ button slightly taller than my original controller.

pls advise. links below are the photo in high res, hence I'm not embedding.

you can see the green one the buttons are lower while the white is taller.
http://i.imgur.com/oL5d3V2.jpg

left to right
Newly bought; 2nd controller (Korean market version); original
http://i.imgur.com/lnuFu13.jpg
fiendishloki
post Sep 29 2013, 02:17 AM

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Sep 29 2013, 01:34 AM)
Is this (white) controller a pirated one or what? Everything is stiff, L1 L2 R1 R2, directional and [] X O ^ button slightly taller than my original controller.

left to right
stiff doesn't necessarily mean not ori. i think depending on the batch manufactured, all controller's are slightly different from each other.
SSJBen
post Sep 29 2013, 02:46 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Sep 29 2013, 01:34 AM)

left to right
Interesting... AFAIK, the white Dualshock 3s should have a grey PS button and not black. I'm not sure if the latest batches has switched to this, but if it hasn't then that's really weird.
Also the sticker behind should be white and not black on a white DS3. Then there's also the fact that the SONY logo on the white DS3 is weird, there is an odd space between the N and Y. If you check your other 2 controllers, all 4 SONY letters are properly spaced, the white one isn't.

Only 2 pictures isn't enough to 100% confirm, can you check if there's a screw under the FCC sticker? If there is, then it's pretty much a confirmed fake.
Also check if the grooves are flushed or not, original DS3s are all nice and flushed while fake ones no matter what they do would leave some sort of defect.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Sep 29 2013, 02:53 AM
patienceGNR
post Sep 29 2013, 02:26 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Sep 29 2013, 02:17 AM)
stiff doesn't necessarily mean not ori. i think depending on the batch manufactured, all controller's are slightly different from each other.
I think it's not entirely original as the R2 L2 buttons are way too hard.

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 29 2013, 02:46 AM)
Interesting... AFAIK, the white Dualshock 3s should have a grey PS button and not black. I'm not sure if the latest batches has switched to this, but if it hasn't then that's really weird.
Also the sticker behind should be white and not black on a white DS3. Then there's also the fact that the SONY logo on the white DS3 is weird, there is an odd space between the N and Y. If you check your other 2 controllers, all 4 SONY letters are properly spaced, the white one isn't.

Only 2 pictures isn't enough to 100% confirm, can you check if there's a screw under the FCC sticker? If there is, then it's pretty much a confirmed fake.
Also check if the grooves are flushed or not, original DS3s are all nice and flushed while fake ones no matter what they do would leave some sort of defect.
Firstly what are grooves? tongue.gif

and thanks for noticing the space between N & Y. Indeed uneven. I'll check again when i get back. Other than that, FCC sticker is that big piece sticker behind the controller in the center right?
SSJBen
post Sep 29 2013, 03:30 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Sep 29 2013, 02:26 PM)
Firstly what are grooves? tongue.gif

and thanks for noticing the space between N & Y. Indeed uneven. I'll check again when i get back. Other than that, FCC sticker is that big piece sticker behind the controller in the center right?
The side of the controller where the top and bottom covers clip together, those are grooves. If you can feel rough edges, it's an obvious fake right away.
Yes the FCC sticker is the sticker at the back.
patienceGNR
post Sep 29 2013, 04:41 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 29 2013, 03:30 PM)
The side of the controller where the top and bottom covers clip together, those are grooves. If you can feel rough edges, it's an obvious fake right away.
Will check when I'm home. Shouldn't have taken the risk to pick this controller though at the point I bought, I was already skeptical when I saw the buttons were taller. sad.gif
patienceGNR
post Sep 29 2013, 09:35 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 29 2013, 03:30 PM)
Managed to dispute and get a replacement off the shelf (from the PS3 box).

Trying it now. Looks legit but the barcode seems different from my two original controllers.

SSJBen
post Sep 29 2013, 09:41 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Sep 29 2013, 09:35 PM)
Managed to dispute and get a replacement off the shelf (from the PS3 box).

Trying it now. Looks legit but the barcode seems different from my two original controllers.
That's cool. Check out all the other possible symptoms as before.

Where are you actually getting your DS3 though?
patienceGNR
post Sep 29 2013, 09:47 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 29 2013, 09:41 PM)
That's cool. Check out all the other possible symptoms as before.

Where are you actually getting your DS3 though?
I bought my green one from them as well, and it was original so I said "Why not just get from them since the first one [green] is original?" mana tau appeared this problem.

Bought near my house, some small kedai, will give only a small hint - Giant Hypermarket with new upcoming McDonald's outside at the parking lot. Sells me 160 so I thought ok la, so nearby, better than going to KL/PJ/Subang come back also petrol makan RM10+ dy laugh.gif

So far now, only symptom is tight analog sticks. other than that the R2 L2 buttons have 'stage 1/2/3' like the original controllers unlike the white one that has only one stage. tekan a bit, nothing, tekan more considered as flooring the car (Gran Turismo/GTA 5) doh.gif

Maybe will go send back and get a real original controller tongue.gif

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Sep 29 2013, 09:47 PM
SSJBen
post Sep 29 2013, 10:06 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Sep 29 2013, 09:47 PM)
I bought my green one from them as well, and it was original so I said "Why not just get from them since the first one [green] is original?" mana tau appeared this problem.

Bought near my house, some small kedai, will give only a small hint - Giant Hypermarket with new upcoming McDonald's outside at the parking lot. Sells me 160 so I thought ok la, so nearby, better than going to KL/PJ/Subang come back also petrol makan RM10+ dy laugh.gif

So far now, only symptom is tight analog sticks. other than that the R2 L2 buttons have 'stage 1/2/3' like the original controllers unlike the white one that has only one stage. tekan a bit, nothing, tekan more considered as flooring the car (Gran Turismo/GTA 5)  doh.gif

RM160 for a fake is a stupid price IMO. A fake should cost no more than RM90.
Because RM160 can get you an original from any of the reputable sellers here on the forum — PBBSeller, Heavyarm, etc.
patienceGNR
post Sep 29 2013, 11:33 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 29 2013, 10:06 PM)
RM160 for a fake is a stupid price IMO. A fake should cost no more than RM90.
Because RM160 can get you an original from any of the reputable sellers here on the forum — PBBSeller, Heavyarm, etc.
Exactly. Learned my lesson, gonna find Stevie next time laugh.gif

*fml*
snipersnake
post Sep 30 2013, 10:33 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Sep 27 2013, 09:20 AM)
DNS error sometimes occurred to me either, im not an expert so all i just do is restarting (switch the power off and on) my router then the problem solved tongue.gif
wow hackers la u! tongue.gif
GamersFamilia
post Sep 30 2013, 02:02 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,850 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Sep 29 2013, 09:47 PM)

So far now, only symptom is tight analog sticks. other than that the R2 L2 buttons have 'stage 1/2/3' like the original controllers unlike the white one that has only one stage. tekan a bit, nothing, tekan more considered as flooring the car (Gran Turismo/GTA 5)  doh.gif

rm160 for fake dualshock 3 ? freaking expensive bro .. yea better send it back and get those genuine dualshock 3 tongue.gif
patienceGNR
post Sep 30 2013, 08:23 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 30 2013, 02:02 PM)
rm160 for fake dualshock 3 ? freaking expensive bro .. yea better send it back and get those genuine dualshock 3  tongue.gif
Definitely would. But how to identify fake controllers?

Other than the obvious visual, the bar code? And genuine controller buttons are soft one right? Mine, including the out of box one is keras. Sometimes not responsive.
gr8fr8
post Sep 30 2013, 09:57 PM

841 posts

Need new UT.
neoardi
post Oct 1 2013, 04:04 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

Hempas anak demi 'game'

Gombak: Seorang bapa tergamak menghempas anak lelakinya berusia enam tahun ke lantai selain membelasahnya hanya kerana kanak-kanak itu tertutup permainan dalam talian yang dimuat turun dalam tablet milik lelaki itu di rumah mereka di Selayang, kelmarin.

Malah, isterinya yang cuba menghalang perbuatan kejam suaminya turut menerima tempias apabila dihambur dengan kata-kata kesat selain turut dibelasah menyebabkan anak beranak itu cedera di kepala dan lebam seluruh badan.

Sumber berkata, lelaki berusia 40-an itu meninggalkan rumah kira-kira jam 5 petang dengan tablet yang terpasang.

Sebaik pulang semula ke rumah jam 6.30 petang, lelaki itu melihat anaknya sedang bermain dengan tablet berkenaan.

Dia bertambah marah apabila anak tunggalnya itu menutup permainan dalam talian yang sedang dimuat turun menyebabkan lelaki itu mengamuk.

Sumber berkata, suspek yang bagaikan dirasuk bertindak ganas dengan menampar dan mengangkat anaknya itu sebelum menghempasnya menyebabkan kanak-kanak itu meraung kesakitan.

“Isterinya yang cuba menghalang perbuatan suaminya dan meminta lelaki itu bertenang, namun gagal apabila suspek turut memukul isterinya beberapa minit.

“Tidak cukup dengan itu, dia yang gagal mengawal kemarahan turut menendang kipas angin sehingga rosak sebelum cuba memijak anaknya, namun berjaya diselamatkan isterinya,” katanya.

Menurut sumber, selepas puas membelasah anak beranak itu, suspek terus keluar dari rumah dan akibat kejadian itu mangsa cedera di kepala dan lebam seluruh badan.

Isteri mangsa berusia 38 tahun membuat laporan di Balai Polis Selayang kelmarin.

Sementara itu, Ketua Polis Daerah Gombak Asisten Komisioner Abdul Rahim mengesahkan menerima laporan dan siasatan lanjut sedang dijalankan.

http://www.hmetro.com.my/articles/Hempasan...e_/2013/Article

doh.gif Because of this kind of loser's fault, now and then people will blame our gaming community for domestic violence... shakehead.gif

129 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 >Top

0.0340sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:25 AM