PlayStation Kopitiam | V11, PS3 Firmware 4.50 Released

SSJBen
post Feb 8 2012, 11:06 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

New browser just enabled users to actually use the Dropbox site properly!
You can DL your files onto your PS3 from your dropbox account now.

Though uploading from PS3 still buggy however.
SSJBen
post Jun 26 2012, 12:11 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Firmware 4.2 just made the wireless 7.1 headset awesome again.
The hiss can now be 'adjusted' and you can now enable virtual 7.1 surround sound when watching Blu-Ray or DVD. thumbup.gif
SSJBen
post Jun 26 2012, 06:23 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 26 2012, 03:28 PM)
Now the price will get jacked up. laugh.gif
QUOTE(Trishharas @ Jun 26 2012, 04:51 PM)
anybody already updated to the new firmware? smile.gif
QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jun 26 2012, 06:03 PM)
nice! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Jun 26 2012, 06:05 PM)
nice.....  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Personally just tested, yes the surround sound WORKS with Blu-Ray now and the quality is good (I wasn't expecting the video to even play in 7.1 but it did!). The stupid hiss from the last firmware (4.11) is now gone as well, so props to that.
Sony has just revived this headset. thumbup.gif
SSJBen
post Jun 26 2012, 11:48 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(Adell G @ Jun 26 2012, 11:27 PM)
I cant update my ps3 system to 4.20 the download is still at 0% even after waited 30 minutes...

Does anyone else has this prob?
Try updating using thumbdrive method.
SSJBen
post Jun 30 2012, 04:49 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Kaz Hirai has the best looking PS3 in the world now... and it's ONLY for him! sad.gif
Look at that power supply!
SSJBen
post Aug 15 2012, 08:07 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 15 2012, 11:21 AM)
But the Youtube app streams video in SD (in my case). how to enable HD?
QUOTE(Ninja @ Aug 15 2012, 11:29 AM)
Was looking for that too~  sweat.gif But can't seem to find the option anywhere.
Doesn't support HD streaming (for now) unfortunately. 480p only.
The ads is a little annoying though IMO, eventhough it's free..
SSJBen
post Aug 15 2012, 08:21 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Aug 15 2012, 08:13 PM)
480p is better than the old one.... 240p only.....  doh.gif  laugh.gif
Ya man... 240p on a full screen 1080p TV... I don't even.. shocking.gif
SSJBen
post Sep 25 2012, 01:33 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 24 2012, 08:29 PM)
anyone have test their network on psn internet connection as these few days i got very bad download and upload speed test for my 4mb streamyx line as show below.

Download- 1.3Mb to 2.0Mb
Upload- 230kb

No problems here.

Download - 9.83mbps
Upload - 9.27mbps

Perhaps try and re-connect to get to a different IP?
SSJBen
post Oct 18 2012, 05:04 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

New PSN store is sooooooo effin' SLOOOOOOW. doh.gif
I'm talking about 7-8 times slower.

To Sony - if you want to base your store on HTML5, at least freaking update your APIs on the PS3 browser first. shakehead.gif

For those who doesn't have access to the new PSN store yet (if you don't have any of the EU/UK PSN ID), check out the new store's test here -

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Oct 18 2012, 05:19 AM
SSJBen
post Oct 22 2012, 02:38 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Firmware 4.30 coming on Wednesday.
Goodbye Life with PlayStation.
SSJBen
post Oct 24 2012, 04:07 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Oct 23 2012, 11:45 PM)
i is got rage!
remember many months ago where i said my wifi went out after updating to 4.21 firmware? where it can detect wireless network, but cant connect to it nor internet. Ethernet cable works fine tho.

now with latest firmware installed, it still dont work. So i send it back for checking.
Sony charge me RM816 to change the motherboard. They said they tested a new motherboard and the wifi is working! Wifi card is not separate?built in with motherboard???

therefore i am not repairing it. Might as well get a new one! i rage liao!!!
The wifi/bluetooth module is connected is seperate piece from the motherboard, not part of it. RM816 to change the entire thing means they're chopping you.
You can find a wifi/bluetooth module replacement part on your own online for not even quarter of the price, shipping included.

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Oct 24 2012, 09:14 AM)
Is it true ps3 been hacked again?
Yes. If you know-where-to-look, it's creeping up at a rather... alarming, rate.
SSJBen
post Nov 6 2012, 11:41 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Nov 6 2012, 09:36 PM)
why new US ps store dont have paypal payment as i believe UK PSN store do have paypal payment option.

Because Sony hasn't made a deal with Paypal in the US.
Only available in some Europe countries for now. No plans for the US PSN yet.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Nov 6 2012, 11:42 PM
SSJBen
post Dec 14 2012, 04:52 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Dec 14 2012, 04:10 PM)
guys,
just want to ask.
if i want to play a pirated PS3 games without Jailbreak the PS3,
is it possible? will there be any effect on my PSN account?
Here's a suggestion: Put your PS3 in jail, then break it out of its cell.

Confirm working.
SSJBen
post Jan 4 2013, 02:43 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Can say bye bye to our PlayStation Store thread and Console Garage Sale if this gets patented -

http://www.freepatentsonline.com/y2013/0007892.html
http://www.gamechup.com/sony-patent-new-te...and-game-sales/

TLDR version: Sony has found a way and has filed for a patent to suppress second-hand games.

And yes, that entirely means locking one disc to one console.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jan 4 2013, 02:44 AM
SSJBen
post Jan 4 2013, 03:05 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Same goes for the PS Vita currently, if your Vita died... all your games are dead to the same system.
I'm thinking they would set it to 2 authorization per disc, just like how 1 PSN account can be binded to 2 consoles.

It's honestly also a double-edged sword. This would mean people will really be more cautious about buying games (there is going to be a dent in sales) because the prices aren't going to be coming down in the next-gen.
SSJBen
post Jan 4 2013, 03:30 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Jan 4 2013, 03:25 PM)
the flip-side may be true, since they've eliminated the used market, they can afford to sell new games for cheaper. whether they will or not...

it'll be interesting to see how things turn out. although it could be info leaked by sony themselves to gauge public reaction  hmm.gif

luckily the ps3 still has a long course left to run  smile.gif
Honestly, I doubt prices will get cheaper. It never did with each subsequent generation since the usage of optical media went mainstream (with the PS1). Development costs for games will continue to run higher, it's an open secret.
Could be leaked, but all pending patents can be posted freely by anyone on the internet until it gets trademarked.

My only hope is that the second-hand market don't die, they can cut it down but don't kill it.
SSJBen
post Jan 4 2013, 10:41 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Jan 4 2013, 09:09 PM)
what "if" 1 console 1 game

imagine you got 50 title game...and you have 50 console as well laugh.gif
Even if I have the money.... where and how do I connect 50 consoles in a home setup... rclxub.gif
SSJBen
post Jan 21 2013, 01:25 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

You can now top-up your US PSN account wallet with Paypal. Finally!! rclxm9.gif
SSJBen
post Jan 21 2013, 06:06 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jan 21 2013, 02:29 PM)
Nice! Though i think some of the PSN cards rates sold in the forum still cheaper smile.gif
Yeah it is cheaper if you buy the codes from the garage sales.
But the good thing about the Paypal option is that you can reload your wallet in $5 increaments (or $10, $20, and $50). So there might be times you don't nessasarily need to reload $20 or $50, you just want $5 for a cheap DLC, the Paypal option would be awesome.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jan 21 2013, 06:32 PM
SSJBen
post Apr 25 2013, 01:53 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Official Changelog:
- Improved system stability.

What it really means:
Fixed nothing.
Closed another loophole in proxy download methods (PS3 GUI) and "officialy" readies the PS3 for remote download.

0.0433sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:18 AM