PlayStation Kopitiam | V11, PS3 Firmware 4.50 Released
Mar 27 2012, 02:19 AM
2,058 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Today: 9:03 AM |
Sup guys. newbie in this tered... sedih la, my controller battery kong already
Mar 27 2012, 01:55 PM
Mar 27 2012, 11:39 PM
Mar 28 2012, 06:51 PM
Sep 29 2013, 01:34 AM
Is this (white) controller a pirated one or what? Everything is stiff, L1 L2 R1 R2, directional and [] X O ^ button slightly taller than my original controller.
pls advise. links below are the photo in high res, hence I'm not embedding. you can see the green one the buttons are lower while the white is taller. http://i.imgur.com/oL5d3V2.jpg left to right Newly bought; 2nd controller (Korean market version); original http://i.imgur.com/lnuFu13.jpg |
Sep 29 2013, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Sep 29 2013, 02:17 AM) stiff doesn't necessarily mean not ori. i think depending on the batch manufactured, all controller's are slightly different from each other. I think it's not entirely original as the R2 L2 buttons are way too hard.QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 29 2013, 02:46 AM) Interesting... AFAIK, the white Dualshock 3s should have a grey PS button and not black. I'm not sure if the latest batches has switched to this, but if it hasn't then that's really weird. Firstly what are grooves? Also the sticker behind should be white and not black on a white DS3. Then there's also the fact that the SONY logo on the white DS3 is weird, there is an odd space between the N and Y. If you check your other 2 controllers, all 4 SONY letters are properly spaced, the white one isn't. Only 2 pictures isn't enough to 100% confirm, can you check if there's a screw under the FCC sticker? If there is, then it's pretty much a confirmed fake. Also check if the grooves are flushed or not, original DS3s are all nice and flushed while fake ones no matter what they do would leave some sort of defect. and thanks for noticing the space between N & Y. Indeed uneven. I'll check again when i get back. Other than that, FCC sticker is that big piece sticker behind the controller in the center right? |
Sep 29 2013, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 29 2013, 03:30 PM) The side of the controller where the top and bottom covers clip together, those are grooves. If you can feel rough edges, it's an obvious fake right away. Will check when I'm home. Shouldn't have taken the risk to pick this controller though at the point I bought, I was already skeptical when I saw the buttons were taller. Yes the FCC sticker is the sticker at the back. |
Sep 29 2013, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 29 2013, 03:30 PM) The side of the controller where the top and bottom covers clip together, those are grooves. If you can feel rough edges, it's an obvious fake right away. Managed to dispute and get a replacement off the shelf (from the PS3 box).Yes the FCC sticker is the sticker at the back. Trying it now. Looks legit but the barcode seems different from my two original controllers. |
Sep 29 2013, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 29 2013, 09:41 PM) That's cool. Check out all the other possible symptoms as before. I bought my green one from them as well, and it was original so I said "Why not just get from them since the first one [green] is original?" mana tau appeared this problem.Where are you actually getting your DS3 though? Bought near my house, some small kedai, will give only a small hint - Giant Hypermarket with new upcoming McDonald's outside at the parking lot. Sells me 160 so I thought ok la, so nearby, better than going to KL/PJ/Subang come back also petrol makan RM10+ dy So far now, only symptom is tight analog sticks. other than that the R2 L2 buttons have 'stage 1/2/3' like the original controllers unlike the white one that has only one stage. tekan a bit, nothing, tekan more considered as flooring the car (Gran Turismo/GTA 5) Maybe will go send back and get a real original controller This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Sep 29 2013, 09:47 PM |
Sep 29 2013, 11:33 PM
Sep 30 2013, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 30 2013, 02:02 PM) rm160 for fake dualshock 3 ? freaking expensive bro .. yea better send it back and get those genuine dualshock 3 Definitely would. But how to identify fake controllers? Other than the obvious visual, the bar code? And genuine controller buttons are soft one right? Mine, including the out of box one is keras. Sometimes not responsive. |
Oct 3 2013, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 2 2013, 12:37 PM) It's actually very simple to identify fakes. Went to get refund, took the refund, top up 30 bucks buy from Sony store Just remember the symptoms I posted earlier and next time, double check. If the seller don't allow you to open the controller's packaging (which I don't see why you can't after you paid), then just check the box. You'll see many odd spelling errors and wrong font colors. |
Oct 6 2013, 03:04 AM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 5 2013, 05:10 PM) Hey guys I can't start my PS3 controller...when I press the PS button there's no light. I think the battery is died coz long time no use. Is there any place in Penang where I can get the PS3 battery? What USB cabel are you using to charge?Make sure the cable is of good quality, thick and has choke. Last time I used a cable without choke/thin/cheap one then cannot charge -.- I took my friend's controller, used his controller also cannot charge. Then I found out wrong usb cable This is a choke ![]() |
Oct 6 2013, 10:03 PM
I checked online and some say that Sound Blaster Tactic 3D Alpha works with PS3. However when I connected it to the PS3, it doesn't detect the microphone, somehow but on the Accessory Settings it shows "Sound Blast Tactic 3D Alpha" there.
Oct 9 2013, 11:16 PM
| Change to: | 0.0555sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:40 AM |