4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

FUJIFILM X10

TSaquos
post Dec 2 2011, 10:20 PM

215 posts

Everdying, I was refering to the sharpness also. You notice your colours similar but does
no have his sharpness. The Yeti head tube and letterings on the frames are like looking
at the real thing. Must be a pro LOL
TSaquos
post Dec 5 2011, 07:47 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 5 2011, 01:46 PM)
eh.. I got post link ker?

Anyway... X10 is meant for this benda

OMG. I made a huge mistake buying the X10. shocking.gif . I am only shooting
snapshots and useless things too. I have now offended some artistic photographers here
so I must immediately sell the high level X10 and buy something which suite
my low standards cry.gif

TSaquos
post Dec 5 2011, 09:17 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 5 2011, 07:53 PM)
I don't mean to offend but what I mean is that its very sien to see only posts talk about bought this bought that .... how much... buy where... free this and free that. Does it even matter if shop A is $10 cheaper than shop B.

Go out and shoot some stuff la.

Show off that leaf shutter silence... show off that dynamic range.

Maybe PIC-A-DAY thread is more to your taste. Lots of talented shooters there.
Page 89 is quite good. You have to understand those who are looking to buy
and those who just bought will usually discuss what you find offensive. After a while they
will disappear to shoot their snapshots and not bother anyone anymore nod.gif

TSaquos
post Dec 7 2011, 08:50 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(DarthMaus @ Dec 7 2011, 08:18 PM)
Got the lens hood today. Below are some pics. It is actually a 2 piece thing. Both parts are threaded. Think u can screw on 52mm filters on either part. Shashinki having sale at RM188 incl postage. Comes with a little dust bag too.

If you attach a filter to the adapter, dust can still get in through those
slots behind. Funny design.
I ordered a 40mm to 49mm step ring so that i can use a 49mm filter
instead of the lens cap. Dont like the strong sucking and pushing air action.
TSaquos
post Dec 7 2011, 09:40 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(lkhoe @ Dec 7 2011, 09:36 PM)
U can use a 40.5mm UV filter as lens cap replacement. I think it was kenrockwell who said this abt d x100.se
40.5 mm filter already tried and can only screw in one thread. Must be 40mm filter which
is very rare

Added on December 8, 2011, 11:25 amI don't have the talent to shoot artistic photos myself so this link
is my contribution. smile.gif

http://www.boxedlight.com/x10/index.htm

This post has been edited by aquos: Dec 8 2011, 11:25 AM
TSaquos
post Dec 10 2011, 09:13 AM

215 posts

someone shot this with Intelligent digital zoom mode at maximum 224mm.
Supposed to be better than crop bcos the x10 does some processing
on the photo. Good to know it can be used.

TSaquos
post Dec 12 2011, 10:24 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(seech @ Dec 12 2011, 08:34 AM)
X10 bigger sensor = theoretically better high ISO.

J1 faster focus + interchangeable lenses.

Personally I wud go for X10. Wud match my X100 perfectly!
J1 sensor bigger than x10 i think ( 1 inch )
TSaquos
post Dec 13 2011, 05:51 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(LinTao @ Dec 12 2011, 10:43 PM)
anyone know why my battery's life so short? when i fully charge, it can only take about 100shots? its been fully charged 3 times if i'm not mistaken. from full bar, i record about 8 videos (about 10-30seconds each) and about 10-20 photos then battery kong already.
About the same for me. First bar last longer, second and third bar will turn
red very fast. Plan to get 2 pcs third party battery at rm50.00 each

Added on December 13, 2011, 6:41 am
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 4 2011, 04:00 PM)
raizil's right... U guys just spent 2k+ on a camera meant to do street and art but u guys just post snapshots sad.gif
<One man meat another man poison> laugh.gif

Read this on Dpreview

"what is it with x10 and street shooting ?.

i see countless posts go by most have street shots but most are not showing the camera to it's best as most of the photo's have weird subject matter pointing the camera and shooting at anything.

like shooting, begger's ,homeless people , drunk's , druggies , disabled people ' kid's ,

To me, it seem like your invading people privacy with some of your photo's some of you x10 user's take . some are not very tastefull or interesting and it wouldn't shock me if some of you x10 user's haven't been threated or attacked by sneaking off shot's like that. "

This post has been edited by aquos: Dec 13 2011, 06:41 AM
TSaquos
post Dec 13 2011, 11:13 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(seech @ Dec 13 2011, 08:58 AM)
Yeah. Ur right. J1 is bigger than X10.
I played with the J1 and V1 at Nikon centre Berjaya times square
and is quite impressed. J1 with 10mm lens is solid and compact
and easy to use. You should go and check them out. I will wait
for price to drop further ha ha

TSaquos
post Dec 20 2011, 05:24 PM

215 posts

Leather case have arrived. Contact your camera shop to collect. Quite disappointed
only available in brown. Web photos show black. I think most people will only use the
bottom half. In the photo you also can see the charger with adapter removed and the
American "legs" folded for compact and easier packing.Local adapter can easily
remove and install back. For those who didn't realise this. biggrin.gif

The bottom part is not screwed into the tripod hole like other brands so it will drop
off if strap is not fitted. IMHO not a secure design.

TSaquos
post Dec 24 2011, 03:55 PM

215 posts

"It is said about Henri Cartier-Bresson that when fully automatic cameras became available he espoused them with great enthusiasm, stating that for too many years the technicalities of his craft had got in the way of his artistic vision."

If the guy is still alive , I think he will like the X10 EXR Auto mode. I use it 80% of the time
but I know "experts " avoid auto modes whistling.gif

One thing I dont like about EXR auto mode is the camera selects provia as standard
colour. I prefer velvia . Many have commented that for X100 and x10 Provia is actually
Astia and astia is provia. Fuji somehow got them reversed. rclxub.gif

Added on December 24, 2011, 8:07 pm
QUOTE(DarthMaus @ Dec 21 2011, 11:33 AM)
But the hood is pretty...
I have received my 40-49mm step up ring and snap on cap. Now waiting for my
B+W XS-Pro UV filter. Will post photo later. biggrin.gif

[COLOR=red]
Added on December 24, 2011, 8:17 pmWTS : HOYA UV Filter 52mm,62mm,67mm, HOYA 52-62mm step up ring with cap

This post has been edited by aquos: Dec 24 2011, 08:19 PM
TSaquos
post Dec 25 2011, 04:20 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 24 2011, 11:29 PM)
where did u buy the step up ring from? online?
im looking for 40-52mm around here, seems no one carries.
<div align='right'><a href="/index.php?act=findpost&pid=47705714"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div>
Yes ebay. I got 40-43mm,40-46mm & 40-49mm. rm20 each.
I wont even recommend the 40-49mm ring if you like to use the ovf. It will block
25% at 28mm. 40-52mm will block half the view unless you get those
with slots at the back. Good slim filters start at 49mm and I dont use
OVF often so i use 40-49mm.

WTS : HOYA UV Filter 52mm,62mm,67mm, HOYA 52-62mm step up ring with cap

This post has been edited by aquos: Dec 25 2011, 04:22 AM
TSaquos
post Dec 26 2011, 08:29 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Dec 25 2011, 03:54 PM)
even on 1.02 the orbs seem to be still there.

apa macam?
This is one of the sample photo for new fuji xs-1 ( same sensor as x10). I thought
sample photos are meant to show off the camera capabilities?
It is clear the Japs do not see this as a defect otherwise they would have done
something about it before putting it on the market. They have gone bonkers. biggrin.gif

TSaquos
post Dec 28 2011, 05:37 PM

215 posts

My X10 with UV Filter.(sorry for poor quality) biggrin.gif

TSaquos
post Dec 29 2011, 09:27 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Dec 28 2011, 11:01 PM)
you have to buy the adapter+hood combo in order to install the filter, right?

also, with the filter the original casing will not fit too, right?
To use the original casing ( who in their right mind will do that. whistling.gif ) select
40-46mm adapter/filter combination.

Added on December 29, 2011, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(seech @ Dec 29 2011, 08:46 PM)
It IS reversed. Astia supposed to be more muted and Provia is supposed to be standard. I find on my X100 that Astia is more contrasty and confirmed by dpreview as well.
Current Provia too warm for my liking. Major firmware up date to correct "orb" issue due soon.
Hope they correct this too. LOL.

This post has been edited by aquos: Dec 29 2011, 09:31 PM
TSaquos
post Jan 1 2012, 10:10 AM

215 posts

Just want to share X10 NP-50 original battery relatively cheap at rm110. Usually ori
battery cost rm 180 to 200. Got one yesterday. Can't find 3rd party battery with 3.6 volt.
TSaquos
post Jan 3 2012, 06:43 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(orenji @ Jan 3 2012, 12:02 AM)
where all u guys buy the lens protector?  where can get nisi uv filter?
I suspect many camera shop make their profit from ripping off customers
by selling them junk filter (now even got glue on filter rclxub.gif ) These filters dont even have
their own website. It is like buying sunglass from pasar malam or petrol station. No point buying
x10 with high quality lens and cover them with junk filter. Even single coating
Hoya or B+W are not good enough. Invest in branded multicoated filter or
dont use filter at all. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by aquos: Jan 3 2012, 09:05 PM
TSaquos
post Jan 3 2012, 09:03 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 3 2012, 06:48 PM)
imo, a small lens like x10 doesnt need filter.
unless ur extremely careless, chances of scratching the lens is very slim.
most ppl who put filters on just want to avoid fingerprints.
I am on the side which must have filter but a good one. The x10 lens is quite
exposed and sooner or later the nice hard and slippery aluminium lens cap will
hit the lens. With filter you dont have to be too careful and only need lenscap
for storage. And yes filter easier to clean than lens. smile.gif

TSaquos
post Jan 4 2012, 09:41 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(orenji @ Jan 4 2012, 09:16 AM)
So which brand of filter u guys recommended, i found nisi 40mm on interner, is it good enough?
wow nisi actually has its own website but company name Zhuhai Beer Trade Co., Ltd. not so
suitable biggrin.gif

http://nisifilter.en.alibaba.com/

This post has been edited by aquos: Jan 4 2012, 09:45 AM
TSaquos
post Jan 4 2012, 05:08 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(ahSiang @ Jan 4 2012, 03:43 PM)
anyone can suggest me which pouch more suit for Fujifilm X10? the ori case really a trouble for me to take it out the camera

Lowepro apex 60AW, Kata DP-415 or Manfrotto Nano VII?
National Geographic Africa hve some suitable pouches.

Added on January 4, 2012, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 4 2012, 01:02 PM)
simply buying a 40mm pinch cap would be better then.
unless its a decent 40mm filter ur putting on, else its just degrading the quality and will produce more flare...orbs anyone? tongue.gif
Much earlier I bought a Olympus 40mm pinch cap. Fits really well but I suspect
it might be touching the lens. Directly mounting filters to the lens might also
have the same problem

This post has been edited by aquos: Jan 4 2012, 05:12 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0213sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:49 PM