35 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

FUJIFILM X10

LinTao
post Nov 26 2011, 12:37 PM

717 posts

how do we get shutter speed of 30seconds on this? can't seem to figure it out haha. on manual, aperture priority and shutter priority can only get it to 4seconds icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by LinTao: Nov 26 2011, 12:37 PM
sniper on the roof
post Nov 26 2011, 02:31 PM

23,414 posts

Anyone know how the af speed and shutter lag compares with the xz-1?
Everdying
post Nov 26 2011, 03:55 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(LinTao @ Nov 26 2011, 12:37 PM)
how do we get shutter speed of 30seconds on this? can't seem to figure it out haha. on manual, aperture priority and shutter priority can only get it to 4seconds icon_question.gif
only 1 way - set DR 100%, ISO 100.

couple spam shots SOOC.

TSaquos
post Nov 26 2011, 05:02 PM

215 posts

Tip I found out. If you press menu button from any mode it will go straight to
ISO so it can be used as a sort of direct button. The Fn button can be assigned other function.
I set it to tracking focus. Try and see
Everdying
post Nov 26 2011, 05:09 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(aquos @ Nov 26 2011, 05:02 PM)
Tip I found out. If you press menu button from any mode it will go straight to
ISO so it can be used as a sort of direct button. The Fn button can be assigned other function.
I set it to tracking focus. Try and see
no.
thats only on a fresh start.
once u start going thru the menus, it remembers the last position until u switch it off again.
TSaquos
post Nov 26 2011, 06:05 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 26 2011, 05:09 PM)
no.
thats only on a fresh start.
once u start going thru the menus, it remembers the last position until u switch it off again.
select iso before back. I find this useful. anyway I am mostly on auto iso. Found this tip
on overseas forum.

Can I check with you which IS mode you use 1 or 2 ? When I select IS2 the
focus square still jump around when shutter is half press and green.
IS1 mode focus square always steady. Most users set to IS2. Any harm if leave in mode 1?
battery drain and faster wear and tear maybe? For me if the square jump around
quite eye strain. Regards

LinTao
post Nov 26 2011, 06:27 PM

717 posts

in super macro mode, it only works when its at its widest (28mm)? whenever i zoom a bit also show the red AF!

okay thanks, was planning to go try and shoot light trails by the road tonight tongue.gif. then i almost got a heart attack when i could only set it at shutter speed 4s the slowest!

btw the raw files cannot be edited with Digital Photo Professional (the one that came with my 60D) ..? when i asked the fotokem staff they said it can!

Fujifilm X10 by Colin Tay, on Flickr

rclxms.gif

a few test shots in my garden after charging it overnight!

x10 test shot #1

x10 test shot #2

x10 test shot #3 by Colin Tay, on Flickr

really love the super macro on this! and the b&w as well!

This post has been edited by LinTao: Nov 26 2011, 07:00 PM
Everdying
post Nov 26 2011, 07:02 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(aquos @ Nov 26 2011, 06:05 PM)
select iso before back. I find this useful. anyway I am mostly on auto iso. Found this tip
on overseas forum.

Can I check with you which IS mode you use 1 or 2 ? When I select IS2 the
focus square still jump around when shutter is half press and green.
IS1 mode focus square always steady. Most users set to IS2. Any harm if leave in mode 1?
battery drain and faster wear and tear maybe? For me if the square jump around
quite eye strain. Regards
IS2.
dont really need IS1, for video perhaps, but not for pictures.

TSaquos
post Nov 26 2011, 09:00 PM

215 posts

The x10 manual state:
" be sure to reformat all memory cards after using them in a computer or other device"

Is this necessary ? I normally keep the originals on the card itself after storing copies on the pc
using the pc card reader. Later when I insert it back into the x10 it takes a while to start up again.
Also sometime use the card to print from photo kiosk. Any harm, Can someone advice? Thanks
sniper on the roof
post Nov 27 2011, 01:30 AM

23,414 posts

Poison!!!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/wingmanzero/s...57627878259321/
TSaquos
post Nov 27 2011, 09:59 AM

215 posts

Tip not found in X10 manual - Press Fn button more than 1 second and Function
set menu will appear. You can select others if you wish.
LinTao
post Nov 27 2011, 10:49 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(aquos @ Nov 27 2011, 09:59 AM)
Tip not found in X10 manual - Press Fn button more than 1 second and Function
set menu will appear. You can select others if you wish.
Yeah I found that out by accident haha. But I prefer to keep it as the iso button. Kinda annoying to have to open up menu to change the iso.

Btw do you often get stuff like the camera seems to be "lagging"? It's like the yellow/orange LED light will flash, then can't do anything. Can't open menu etc etc until it goes off.
TSaquos
post Nov 27 2011, 03:12 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(LinTao @ Nov 27 2011, 10:49 AM)
Yeah I found that out by accident haha. But I prefer to keep it as the iso button. Kinda annoying to have to open up menu to change the iso.

Btw do you often get stuff like the camera seems to be "lagging"? It's like the yellow/orange LED light will flash, then can't do anything. Can't open menu etc etc until it goes off.
Your answer is on page 21 and page 111 to 119 of camera manual.

You can download from here:

http://www.fujifilm.com/support/digital_cameras/manuals/

Hope you solve it.
LinTao
post Nov 27 2011, 04:36 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(aquos @ Nov 27 2011, 03:12 PM)
Your answer is on page 21 and page 111 to 119 of camera manual.

You can download from here:

http://www.fujifilm.com/support/digital_cameras/manuals/

Hope you solve it.
I think I discovered the problem, shooting raw when the card is only class 4 haha. Takes too long to buffer.

Btw another problem, there are times when I half click the shutter button for it to focus first, but the screen hangs for like 0.5-1 second then only it shows that it's in focus. Hang meaning the screen showing like I took a photo (when I didn't).
TSaquos
post Nov 27 2011, 07:15 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(LinTao @ Nov 26 2011, 12:37 PM)
Somebody worked this out :

Just stuck mine in Manual, ISO100 DR100 and I can go to 30sec
ISO 100 = 30sec
ISO 200 = 15sec
ISO 400 = 10sec
ISO 800 = 4sec
ISO1600 = 2sec

Blackbird
post Nov 27 2011, 08:33 PM

291 posts

Got my X10 1week ago and so far, quite happy with it. I love the retro looks, the solid feel, and the very usable high ISO. Was using the Oly XZ1 before this. Do you guys face any issues whereby the camera actually focus(green box), but the image still blur? I kena this few times already. Anyway, here r some shots to share.

More here... http://www.pbase.com/tsbok/fuji_x10

DarthMaus
post Nov 27 2011, 08:56 PM

Now u see me... now u don't... really...
1,238 posts

Pretty good "guide" for newbies & new X10 owners >

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SCVy506wbwc
Everdying
post Nov 27 2011, 09:54 PM

30,730 posts

one thing that bugs me is the command dial isnt sensitive enough.
sometimes when want to change aperture / shutter, the dial doesnt respond...zzz.
gnome
post Nov 27 2011, 10:02 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 27 2011, 01:30 AM)
Arghhhhh...why did i click that link cry.gif
LinTao
post Nov 28 2011, 12:44 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Blackbird @ Nov 27 2011, 08:33 PM)
Got my X10 1week ago and so far, quite happy with it. I love the retro looks, the solid feel, and the very usable high ISO. Was using the Oly XZ1 before this. Do you guys face any issues whereby the camera actually focus(green box), but the image still blur?  I kena this few times already. Anyway, here r some shots to share.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 27 2011, 09:54 PM)
one thing that bugs me is the command dial isnt sensitive enough.
sometimes when want to change aperture / shutter, the dial doesnt respond...zzz.
@blackbird, yeah i got that quite a few times. happens mostly in low light conditions. i feel as nice as this camera is (it really is very good for a compact), there are quite a few annoying bugs in it that should be solved soon tongue.gif

@everdying yeah have to agree with you on that. try using manual focus, a big pain in the butt lol. have to keep turning the command dial non stop.

35 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:59 PM