QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 16 2011, 02:03 PM)
In my opinion, nokia operating system. Symbian is not as good as android n ios. Hence. I nv consider nokia smartphone even tho n9 look attractive too.
Nokia N9 use MeeGo not Symbian o_OSAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Nov 16 2011, 02:11 PM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Nov 16 2011, 02:12 PM
31 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
what is the latest price for s2 and what they give in the normal package. i'm thinking to buy it after work later
1,174 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Nov 16 2011, 02:07 PM) tried go launcher before, rearranging icons in application drawer was a NIGHTMARE. things kept moving to the previous page and when i moved it to the correct page, another app went to the previous page ? why need to rearrange icons in app drawer, there's a sort -> by alphabet feature. Every time a new app is installed it auto add in the correct place with a 'new app' tag on the icon... save me all the hassle of sorting O_O on TW everytime i install a new app i need to manually sort it btw i put scrolling vertically (continuous), wonder if that's the reason.. so it flows continuously don't have the issue you facing |
185 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Nov 16 2011, 02:06 PM) I bought it from Digi. What i have in my hand is just the bill for Digi. Added on November 16, 2011, 2:13 pm QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 16 2011, 02:11 PM) This post has been edited by xpalax: Nov 16 2011, 02:13 PM |
Nov 16 2011, 02:13 PM
1,174 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Nov 16 2011, 02:11 PM) yup, i tried to install the home button mode thru kitchen before but nothing happened what's home button mode? dun remember seeing it wan.. what it do?is there anyway to fast switch between running applications like windows alt+tab? This post has been edited by iori57: Nov 16 2011, 02:13 PM |
Nov 16 2011, 02:14 PM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 16 2011, 02:12 PM) I bought it from Digi. I also bought from digi and i GOT receipt for the phone along with phone imei on the receipt. You buy online or direct from store?What i have in my hand is just the bill for Digi. Added on November 16, 2011, 2:13 pm This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 16 2011, 02:15 PM |
Nov 16 2011, 02:15 PM
1,334 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: ++TGG++ |
Nov 16 2011, 02:16 PM
1,427 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Northern |
Nov 16 2011, 02:16 PM
Nov 16 2011, 02:17 PM
Nov 16 2011, 02:18 PM
1,427 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Northern |
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Nov 16 2011, 02:15 PM) I use long press power button and select screen capture to take screen shots. The home+power button screen capture is available for Checkrom 2.0. Just check and it is working.Added on November 16, 2011, 2:20 pm QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 16 2011, 02:17 PM) Buy direct from the store. Im not sure with the receipt. Maybe my mum took it already. Digi will not register for you. You have to register with samsung yourself. And when you ever claim warranty will need the receipt.Anyway, how can i check is my warranty? This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 16 2011, 02:20 PM |
Nov 16 2011, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 16 2011, 02:18 PM) I use long press power button and select screen capture to take screen shots. The home+power button screen capture is available for Checkrom 2.0. Just check and it is working. How can i register myself?Added on November 16, 2011, 2:20 pm Digi will not register for you. You have to register with samsung yourself. And when you ever claim warranty will need the receipt. |
2,583 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Nov 16 2011, 02:17 PM) that should be ok. did you try to UV your voltage setting? i already decreased mine 50mV. no hang or auto reboot until now. i uv 25mv already sometimes get hangs and random rebootsAdded on November 16, 2011, 2:24 pm QUOTE(iori57 @ Nov 16 2011, 02:12 PM) ? why need to rearrange icons in app drawer, there's a sort -> by alphabet feature. Every time a new app is installed it auto add in the correct place with a 'new app' tag on the icon... save me all the hassle of sorting O_O on TW everytime i install a new app i need to manually sort it i dont really like alphabetical, i like to sort my pages according to wat type of apps. games go into a few pages, utilities go into seperate pages, u get wat i mean?btw i put scrolling vertically (continuous), wonder if that's the reason.. so it flows continuously don't have the issue you facing This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Nov 16 2011, 02:24 PM |
Nov 16 2011, 02:26 PM
21 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
My S2 is currently hanged at the login page (draw pattern to unlock your phone) which appear this message "Preparing USB storage".... However, the touch screen is totally not working... Anyone face the same situation and what to do? |
Nov 16 2011, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 16 2011, 02:22 PM) what you can do is, go to samsung malaysia website and select the 'contact us' section and send your email along with the scan of your purchase receipt to samsung. they will reply your email within 24 hours during week days only.try check my post on thread v18 or v17, i put the instructions on how to verify your e-warranty. |
Nov 16 2011, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Nov 16 2011, 02:22 PM) i uv 25mv already sometimes get hangs and random reboots I find 2 things that frequently cause my device to hang with siyah.Added on November 16, 2011, 2:24 pm i dont really like alphabetical, i like to sort my pages according to wat type of apps. games go into a few pages, utilities go into seperate pages, u get wat i mean? 1) 100mhz - i have stop using this freq 2) ondemand/ondemandx governor - also stop using it. Now testing lazy governor which is only available on 2.2 Edit: Go launcher can create folder in the app drawer if you want to sort your apps/games This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 16 2011, 02:28 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:19 AM |