QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 15 2011, 08:46 AM)
me3!!! SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Nov 15 2011, 11:39 AM
26 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Nov 15 2011, 11:40 AM
185 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Guys, i read on the 1st page and i still couldnt locate the folder of my internal sd storage.
Below are the instruction on how to setup my ringtones. I have no external SD card. You can setup your ringtones by creating a folder in the internal SD card as follows: media/audio/notifications ( ... or ringtones or alarms or music ) Just put your choices accordingly to the folder you created When you wish to select your tones - eg at system/sound/phone ringtone/android system - you will see your choices appears in the listing Should i create a folder under "my files"? The home directory for my files is /sdcard. Added on November 15, 2011, 11:41 am QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 15 2011, 11:38 AM) No la. 3g watchdog memang buggy. I do not use task killer also give me wrong reading. Surf for 1hr then check usage for the day it show me 0mb. So instead of 3g watchdog.Which apps should we use to monitor our usage? This post has been edited by xpalax: Nov 15 2011, 11:41 AM |
Nov 15 2011, 11:46 AM
3,221 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 15 2011, 11:38 AM) No la. 3g watchdog memang buggy. I do not use task killer also give me wrong reading. Surf for 1hr then check usage for the day it show me 0mb. nvr use 3G watchdog. last time use data counter n now use my data manager QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 15 2011, 11:40 AM) Guys, i read on the 1st page and i still couldnt locate the folder of my internal sd storage. data counter, my data manager etc etc etcBelow are the instruction on how to setup my ringtones. I have no external SD card. You can setup your ringtones by creating a folder in the internal SD card as follows: media/audio/notifications ( ... or ringtones or alarms or music ) Just put your choices accordingly to the folder you created When you wish to select your tones - eg at system/sound/phone ringtone/android system - you will see your choices appears in the listing Should i create a folder under "my files"? The home directory for my files is /sdcard. Added on November 15, 2011, 11:41 am So instead of 3g watchdog. Which apps should we use to monitor our usage? |
Nov 15 2011, 11:50 AM
Nov 15 2011, 11:53 AM
3,699 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Nov 15 2011, 11:56 AM
Nov 15 2011, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 15 2011, 11:56 AM) hmm. which file manager u using? i'm using es file manager so probably u can try it as well. I think might be the Custom file manager. go to /sdcard/media/audio/notifications, place your ringtone inside. if dun have the file, jz create the folder I dint download any file manager from the market before. Okay. i will give it a try. |
Nov 15 2011, 12:04 PM
779 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: Everywhere |
I just did a simple test, play music and play asphalt 6. And while the race is going on, lock the screen without pausing the game...The phone freezes and the music stops instantly.
I keep having problems with the phone locking up, even with no UV and no UC. stock 200-1200 with ondemandx Edit: happens even when using performance governer...why does the phone keep locking the damn CPU speed so low when the screen is off? Eveytime this happens and the phone heats up, i lose like 40% of my battery!! This post has been edited by ashwin1234: Nov 15 2011, 12:06 PM |
Nov 15 2011, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 15 2011, 12:00 PM) I think might be the Custom file manager. well if u using the stock one which is "my files" you can also do it. jz go to /sdcard/media/audio/, create a folder named "notifications" here if there isn't any. then put all ur ringtones inside.I dint download any file manager from the market before. Okay. i will give it a try. |
Nov 15 2011, 12:08 PM
2,583 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 15 2011, 12:04 PM) I just did a simple test, play music and play asphalt 6. And while the race is going on, lock the screen without pausing the game...The phone freezes and the music stops instantly. Try using ondemand governor,very stable for me.I keep having problems with the phone locking up, even with no UV and no UC. stock 200-1200 with ondemandx Edit: happens even when using performance governer...why does the phone keep locking the damn CPU speed so low when the screen is off? Eveytime this happens and the phone heats up, i lose like 40% of my battery!! |
Nov 15 2011, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 15 2011, 12:04 PM) I just did a simple test, play music and play asphalt 6. And while the race is going on, lock the screen without pausing the game...The phone freezes and the music stops instantly. probably ondemandx adjust the voltage and clock speed too low in screen off profile, and when u playing asphalt+music the clockspeed is at max. need some time to adjust and it jz die off halfway I keep having problems with the phone locking up, even with no UV and no UC. stock 200-1200 with ondemandx Edit: happens even when using performance governer...why does the phone keep locking the damn CPU speed so low when the screen is off? Eveytime this happens and the phone heats up, i lose like 40% of my battery!! |
Nov 15 2011, 12:10 PM
1,132 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
i only have issue of the lockup when i make/receive phone call. the screen is not repsonding to any button i press. Screen total off.
i have the screen lock with numerical locks. Solution is, i cannot touch the phone for a while, even during the phone call or after the phone call. lol. any1 facing this issue? |
494 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 15 2011, 11:53 AM) currently i'm using aphonelog..complete with call and sms logyesterday..aphonelog record show that i'm using 2.88 gb data but late yesterday evening got sms from digi said i've utilised all my 3gb will try my data manager This post has been edited by cleaner: Nov 15 2011, 12:11 PM |
140 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Nov 15 2011, 12:14 PM
893 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Nov 15 2011, 12:14 PM
What is the fastest way to transfer files from my pc to my s2?
I heard its Kies via Wifi. But i just tried it. It couldnt locate any devices. |
Nov 15 2011, 12:17 PM
893 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Nov 15 2011, 12:17 PM
4,649 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Tāmaki Makaurau |
I've noticed something guys, I don't know whether my CWM is broken or not, under SpeedMod kernel I can flash other kernels using CWM but if under Siyah kernel cannot, yes, all version of Siyah kernel.
Nov 15 2011, 12:21 PM
Nov 15 2011, 12:24 PM