117 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Music Linkin Park ~currently touring~, LPU 7 launching this Dec 5!

rhoyo
post Mar 8 2007, 01:46 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(ericao @ Mar 8 2007, 11:23 AM)
well either way i have heard 6 of their new songs and its really really good...trust me u wont regret waiting for the album and the feel fr this time around is way more ground breaking...

it was a priviledge to be able to be the first malaysian to have a feel on their new album!!! Well whn u gt the album it will remind u alot of Hybrid Theory....they didnt entirely changed their song concept and trademark song arrangement...

stay tune and find out what's more i have planned for Malaysia this in coming April and May!!!
i heard one song so far . where do u get 5 song ?

btw is the song like slow in the beginning , rap rap, then screams or . slow slow than scream .
ericao
post Mar 8 2007, 03:00 PM

where have u heard that 1 song so far? i dun believe its released yet anywhere...ive heard it with the band at a Music presentation
SUSMike3300
post Mar 8 2007, 04:56 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Mar 8 2007, 01:46 PM)
i heard one song so far . where do u get 5 song ?

btw is the song like slow in the beginning , rap rap, then screams or . slow slow than scream .
I think you're listening to QWERTY. It's not gonna be in the Minutes To Midnight but LPUnderground 6.0.
DaGlue
post Mar 9 2007, 03:19 AM

A Thousand Suns
1,853 posts

Mike3300 was right. You are probably listening to QWERTY. One of LP demo songs.
SUSMike3300
post Mar 9 2007, 01:46 PM

6,866 posts

Linkin Park's new album will be called Minutes to Midnight.

The album will be the official follow-up to 2003's Meteora.

"The title is a reference to the Doomsday Clock, which was created by these scientists at the University of Chicago after the United States dropped the atomic bomb on Japan to end World War II," singer Chester Bennington said of the album. "Given the idea that mankind now had this ultimate destructive power, they were contemplating what the repercussions of this would be and the idea that the end of the world could be imminent."

Minutes to Midnight is set for release on May 14.

from TheStar Music.

Looks like LPs new album gone REAL official now! rclxms.gif Let's count down 2gether!
DaGlue
post Mar 10 2007, 01:32 AM

A Thousand Suns
1,853 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Mar 9 2007, 01:46 PM)
from TheStar Music.

Looks like LPs new album gone REAL official now!  rclxms.gif  Let's count down 2gether!
yeah.. I'm waiting for their new single to be release on MTV. Can't wait to put my hands on their album, man.
SUSMike3300
post Mar 10 2007, 02:19 AM

6,866 posts

There's a song "The Little Things You Give Away" Mike Shinoda can't wait for the fans to listen to it cause it's so good and fun to play. It's like a dance song but in rock anthem.

You got point there Mike!
DaGlue
post Mar 11 2007, 01:59 AM

A Thousand Suns
1,853 posts

but somehow I might feel a bit weird when I'm listening to their upcoming album. I mean IF. Because it is gonna be more mature than the previous albums.

This post has been edited by DaGlue: Mar 11 2007, 02:01 AM
Pangkey
post Mar 12 2007, 11:57 PM

292 posts

any1 can pm me the links for the new songs?

and btw i thot its gonna release in march....-__- im sure i read it correct in lp webbie last week.
-vip3rleon9-
post Mar 13 2007, 12:03 AM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

laugh.gif been listenin to LP for the whole day. doh.gif

patronizing them. aahhahha.. laugh.gif
DaGlue
post Mar 13 2007, 12:15 AM

A Thousand Suns
1,853 posts

QUOTE(Pangkey @ Mar 12 2007, 11:57 PM)
any1 can pm me the links for the new songs?

and btw i thot its gonna release in march....-__- im sure i read it correct in lp webbie last week.
their first single haven't even release yet.

At first, they(LP) said they are gonna release their upcoming album in March, due to some reason of they gotta mix the tracks up to make it more perfectly. So, their upcoming album will be release in May 14 but I guess arrive in M'sia May 15. This upcoming album is gonna be a masterpiece, so be patience and wait for their masterpiece to be unleash!

By the way, their single will be out in 2nd April. icon_rolleyes.gif Peace out, guys!
SUSMike3300
post Mar 13 2007, 01:52 AM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(DaGlue @ Mar 13 2007, 12:15 AM)
their first single haven't even release yet.

At first, they(LP) said they are gonna release their upcoming album in March, due to some reason of they gotta mix the tracks up to make it more perfectly. So, their upcoming album will be release in May 14 but I guess arrive in M'sia May 15. This upcoming album is gonna be a masterpiece, so be patience and wait for their masterpiece to be unleash!

By the way, their single will be out in 2nd April. icon_rolleyes.gif Peace out, guys!
They said other countries by May 14 and USA on May 15. I think it will hit the shores in our local stores by end of the month ler. You know how the system works... slow... wink.gif

Added on March 13, 2007, 1:53 amin the meantime, if you can't wait... go to SG and buy...haha

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Mar 13 2007, 01:53 AM
the_registered
post Mar 13 2007, 02:02 AM

I'm not crazy, but I'm registered
844 posts

WOO HOO. I can't wait for minutes to midnight. I heard this album is going to be more darker, more metal stuff. I'd prefer LP to go like metal/nu/trash hybrid. Can't wait can't wait can't wait. Woooo Hooooo

\m/ ROCK ON \m/
SUSMike3300
post Mar 13 2007, 06:32 PM

6,866 posts

The Making Of The New Music Video 'What I've Done'.

Director Mr. Hahn - best known as the DJ in multi-Platinum group Linkin Park - oversees the action with DP Max Goldman (center) and other crew members on the set of his band's new video "What I've Done." This will be the first video off the forthcoming Linkin Park album, Minutes To Midnight.

Artist: Linkin Park
Song: "What I've Done"
Label: Warner Bros.
Director(s): Mr. Hahn
Production Co: @radical.media

Added on March 13, 2007, 7:25 pmBtw, I've listened to a short clip of the new single 'What I've Done'. It's very melodic and an enjoyable experience to listen to it. I'm not lying seriously!

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Mar 13 2007, 07:25 PM
DaGlue
post Mar 13 2007, 10:28 PM

A Thousand Suns
1,853 posts

Well, I've just listened to the short clips of their upcoming single " What I've Done" is kinda different from the way they sang in their previous albums. Those who wanna listen to it, you may PM me for the link... Thank You! cool.gif
kobe8byrant
post Mar 13 2007, 11:00 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

where to listen to a clip?
SUSMike3300
post Mar 13 2007, 11:53 PM

6,866 posts

You can PM me too, hehe. Btw all those leaked Minutes In Midnight are all fake. It's actually Grey Daze, a band with Chester Bennington before Linkin Park.

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Mar 13 2007, 11:54 PM
thivaakar
post Mar 14 2007, 12:13 AM

581 posts

tribute to all LP fans

woooo i wan LP album!!hope they come msia for concert again thumbup.gif
DaGlue
post Mar 14 2007, 02:16 AM

A Thousand Suns
1,853 posts

I believe that the chances they will be in M'sia again is kinda low 'cause of some reason. I don't really know the reason why but I really hope that they will be in M'sia again 'cause I'm legal now to be in the MOSH PIT!!!!

Added on March 14, 2007, 2:23 am
QUOTE(DaGlue @ Feb 27 2007, 12:32 AM)
Chester To Appear On Young Buck Album

source: http://biz.yahoo.com/prnews/070206/latu117.html?.v=64

well is gonna be a crazy mix up, man. Hip Hop + Rock = Cheers! cheers.gif
well, I got the link for this song " Slow Your Roll " by Young Buck Feat. Chester Bennington, those of you wanna listen to it, you can PM me for the link...

This post has been edited by DaGlue: Mar 14 2007, 02:23 AM
SUSMike3300
post Mar 15 2007, 10:53 AM

6,866 posts

Anyone has this book? Anyone can make a bulk on this, lol.

From The Inside: Linkin Park's Meteora Book@Kinokuniya Malaysia

I'm getting a copy soon. smile.gif

117 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0185sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:29 AM