120 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V2, RRP RM2299

aruja_69
post Nov 15 2011, 07:49 PM

3,786 posts

Anyone encounter the blue patch when u go photo gallery and swipe to last picture..it have blue patch beside
waveweaver
post Nov 15 2011, 07:51 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(komputermuzik @ Nov 15 2011, 07:48 PM)
just enquiring. when ICS kicks in, how to update? is it charged?
No, the updates is FOC. There are three ways now on how to get ICS updates when it comes.
1) FOTA
2) Kies
3) Flashing (mostly for rooted phone)

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 15 2011, 07:52 PM
komputermuzik
post Nov 15 2011, 07:53 PM

314 posts

COOL!! i still havent root till now. dont see any problem with unroot version yet
nazfaliq
post Nov 15 2011, 07:54 PM

92 posts

Hmm.. so the Battery in Galaxy Note is good...is it?
and how about the S-Pen's accuracy? is it good?
actually i love this phone of course of its big screen since i am heavy mobile browser and i use GPS a lot..
Still waiting for the official ICS upgrade for Note, waiting for some reviews on the upgrades first then decide whether taking it or not..

i hope this phone will be my 1st android for me can can serve me well just as my nokia 5800 served me well 3 years..^^
waveweaver
post Nov 15 2011, 07:55 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Nov 15 2011, 07:49 PM)
Anyone encounter the blue patch when u go photo gallery and swipe to last picture..it have blue patch beside
It's blue scrolling effect (last time it's bouncing effect).
Again one of latest Note features. Dont worry :-)

Added on November 15, 2011, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(nazfaliq @ Nov 15 2011, 07:54 PM)
actually i love this phone of course of its big screen since i am heavy mobile browser and i use GPS a lot..
Still waiting for the official ICS upgrade for Note, waiting for some reviews on the upgrades first then decide whether taking it or not..

i hope this phone will be my 1st android for me can can serve me well just as my nokia 5800 served me well 3 years..^^
Battery is good. You can get atleast one full day on moderate usage and 8 - 14 hours for heavy usage.
S Pen is accurate enough that you can use it easily though not as easy as writing on paper ~lol~
- You have to wait quite some time if you need ICS as most probably it only be release by the middle of next year.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 15 2011, 08:01 PM
hussain
post Nov 15 2011, 08:01 PM

2,012 posts

Yippie I just got my note ...add me to the list pls
fit
post Nov 15 2011, 08:05 PM

451 posts

Hth between sgs2 n note : wifi reception and speed test ...note win each time...
DarkTenno
post Nov 15 2011, 08:06 PM

347 posts

dem really scare of scratching the screen, seriously need screen protector doh.gif
hussain
post Nov 15 2011, 08:09 PM

2,012 posts

Guys what's the best brand bluetooth? headset recommended
razin
post Nov 15 2011, 08:10 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(komputermuzik @ Nov 15 2011, 07:53 PM)
COOL!! i still havent root till now. dont see any problem with unroot version yet
I am also wondering what is the advantage of rooting....
hussain
post Nov 15 2011, 08:12 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Nov 15 2011, 08:06 PM)
dem really scare of scratching the screen, seriously need screen protector doh.gif
Won't scratch that easy but be carefull when wiping screen better use microfiber cloth to wipe to avoid scuff marks
andrekua
post Nov 15 2011, 08:20 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 15 2011, 08:12 PM)
Won't scratch that easy but be carefull when wiping screen better use microfiber cloth to wipe to avoid scuff marks
No need wipe. Note screen coating is quite effective. I haven't wipe once since day 1 and still clean.
waveweaver
post Nov 15 2011, 08:24 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 15 2011, 08:20 PM)
No need wipe. Note screen coating is quite effective. I haven't wipe once since day 1 and still clean.
We cant see the finger prints when the screen on but try to see when it off. Wow., nice looking ~~lolol~~
fit
post Nov 15 2011, 08:26 PM

451 posts

Just test out latest sygic aura v11.2.1 on my note...running smoothly n the map n layout lot better than papago x5...
RaplaJingga
post Nov 15 2011, 08:27 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(fit @ Nov 15 2011, 08:26 PM)
Just test out latest sygic aura v11.2.1 on my note...running smoothly n the map n layout lot better than papago x5...
yeap. agree with graphical. but not many route covered.
KKW
post Nov 15 2011, 08:38 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(brainpower @ Nov 15 2011, 05:33 PM)
Bought on D-Day! Actually is the first 100 customer but i forfeit the bling bling cos lazy to wait. Not feeling well that day so quickly got it and ciao.

Added on November 15, 2011, 5:34 pm

From your explanation i assume, the more you charge the batter the better it will be and it will become "long lasting" day by day? is that what you mean?

Added on November 15, 2011, 5:37 pm
That's what I was talking about earlier, the "funny" screen colour. But mine only happen once last saturday, while it's charging. After that not happening anymore. *touch wood, touch wood*
Oh.. on my 3rd cycle of charging the note battery and it last more longer compare to first cycle smile.gif
entaro
post Nov 15 2011, 08:47 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 15 2011, 12:48 PM)
This is my battery usage from yesterday 8am until today 12.30pm  biggrin.gif
Still left 20% of battery
Usage: 30minute on youtube, 24/7 data on, facebook on, browsing internet, checking mail and play some games.
[attachmentid=2536676][attachmentid=2536678]
This is extremely good but how come your android OS is above 20% and still you can get so good battery life... no widget, no task killer and no juice defender?

This post has been edited by entaro: Nov 15 2011, 09:34 PM
Cynox
post Nov 15 2011, 08:52 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(nazfaliq @ Nov 15 2011, 07:54 PM)

i am wondering what so great about ICS that hold you back from getting the Note now. When ICS is ready for Note, I am very sure by then Note has already become an outdated model. Note II will be around the corner by then. Then you will need to wait for Jellybean to be on Note II before you buy it. The cycle go on and on and on and on......forever.

Just get whatever suited to your usage now. Dun wait for tomorrow. wink.gif
ape
post Nov 15 2011, 08:52 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 15 2011, 08:09 PM)
Guys what's the best  brand bluetooth? headset recommended
Jabra, Planktonic, itech, Sony Ericsson , Nokia etc.

entaro
post Nov 15 2011, 09:00 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(brainpower @ Nov 15 2011, 12:53 PM)
hi waveweaver, regarding the betterbattery you suggested i've downloaded but have no idea how it works. Can teach noobie here?

Secondly, i realise my Android OS is utilising more batter % compare to my screen. Any idea/suggestion? My phone can't last me a complete 24 hours with moderate phone call, sms with wifi connected (always on). Any suggestion?
brainpower, 1st thing 1st turn off wifi :Setting > wireless and network > wireless setting >

Uncheck Network Notification and Wi-Fi

Then try again.

BetterBatteryStats hard to teach.. u better go here and read all the posts... you will soon get it.. im testing it now as well... 1st day test without modification, fully charged at 10pm, then sleep the phone.. next morning 6am left 90%.. today 2nd day, found out the culprit and am testing tonite... will update tomorrow... also during the sleep time at night the phone is using about 7 to 79ma... which is not right...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1179809

Added on November 15, 2011, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(huntedz @ Nov 15 2011, 01:15 PM)
mine also same problem =)
see above...

Added on November 15, 2011, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Nov 15 2011, 01:41 PM)
guys I saw 2 post about the S-Pen problem,

"the writing appeared away from the point u touch with the pen"

does anyone else have this problem?
No such problem, update the firmware...

Added on November 15, 2011, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(winniechen @ Nov 15 2011, 05:01 PM)
Great to see so many of you got the phone / tablet already. Hope you're liking it.

For those still uncertain, can I interest you in my full blog review of the Galaxy Note here>>>
http://www.winniekepala.com/2011/11/samsun...te-user-review/
Loving it .. sooooo much...smile.gif

This post has been edited by entaro: Nov 15 2011, 09:05 PM

120 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:43 AM