post Nov 13 2011, 01:55 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

More and more user getting it.I wan a thorough review!!~
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Nov 13 2011, 01:56 AM

#DBAP
1,031 posts

guys, im plannig to buy screen protector for g-note...
can some advice me on the good/recommended brands...
shld i go for SGP or MartinFields (http://www.martinfields.com/US/MFOP-SamGalaxyNote)

and btw...

hw w can purchase this guys...

any where to find n msia

http://www.pdair.com/catalog/index.php?cPa...000000_11001331

im really into this type

http://www.pdair.com/catalog/product_info....oducts_id=33861

This post has been edited by cHiLdHo0drEaMz: Nov 13 2011, 02:06 AM
spitrix
post Nov 13 2011, 03:11 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Nov 13 2011, 01:21 AM)
hi,

for those having an issue with S-Pen, i would suggest you to update your firmware to KK1. The update fix mine. You can update it OTA, just need to download around 3.49mb.. quite easy n fast.

SORRY for askin a stupid question but where to download the latest firmware? i went to the samsung website but it only stated the old firmware...
zer016
post Nov 13 2011, 03:16 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(spitrix @ Nov 13 2011, 03:11 AM)
SORRY for askin a stupid question but where to download the latest firmware? i went to the samsung website but it only stated the old firmware...
Go to phone setting>About Phone>Check for update
spitrix
post Nov 13 2011, 03:34 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(zer016 @ Nov 13 2011, 03:16 AM)
Go to phone setting>About Phone>Check for update
ok got it thanks a lot man smile.gif
irenic
post Nov 13 2011, 03:47 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

anyone wants to buy my samsung galaxy note flip case? pm me!!

This post has been edited by irenic: Nov 13 2011, 03:48 AM
kevafk
post Nov 13 2011, 04:18 AM

209 posts

first time using a phone without sp.. enjoying it but i think im being too careful with the phone therefore i might accidently scratch it.. u know wat i mean..

I NEED SCREEN PROTECTOR!!!
stringfellow
post Nov 13 2011, 04:22 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Chalk me up for a new user. Got mine at the 11/11/11 launch, contract with Celcom. The screen is beyond beautiful, you don't know where the screen ends and where the bezel begins! GB is mature enough for my taste. The speaker is freaking loud. The snappiness matches my iPad 2 in most cases. With ample usage today, I've ran it down to about 30% before arriving home for charging.

I have not tried voice calling yet, coz for some reason the new Celcom line that comes with this Note have not activated yet.

Also updated to the new firmware update just now.N7000DXKK1.

The Note is rooted using zergrush exploit, so that I can get to US Android Market and download my purchased apps.

But I can't stress enough praises about the screen. Damn, it's so beautiful! And you can even set the screen mode to Dynamic (like their TV modes!) that made the color so vivid and vibrant, it's insane!

For the time being, I'm using this as a tablet, not a phone. My 4S covers that. So this is in direct competition with my iPad 2, and with the exception of games, I can see this complementing almost all the apps I use on my iPad 2. Zinio/Reader Hub is simply MADE FOR THIS DEVICE, not to mention book reading as well.
titi123
post Nov 13 2011, 05:01 AM

826 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Nov 13 2011, 12:27 AM)
Ultra is a matte anti finger print sp.

Yes.. The OTG can be used..  Just tried.. Haha
Hi derrickmoo, what about the SP Fine Oleophobic which supposed to be clear type , right? Can i order that?
waveweaver
post Nov 13 2011, 06:41 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 13 2011, 04:22 AM)
Chalk me up for a new user. Got mine at the 11/11/11 launch, contract with Celcom. The screen is beyond beautiful, you don't know where the screen ends and where the bezel begins! GB is mature enough for my taste. The speaker is freaking loud. The snappiness matches my iPad 2 in most cases. With ample usage today, I've ran it down to about 30% before arriving home for charging.

I have not tried voice calling yet, coz for some reason the new Celcom line  that comes with this Note have not activated yet.

The Note is rooted using zergrush exploit, so that I can get to US Android Market and download my purchased apps.

But I can't stress enough praises about the screen. Damn, it's so beautiful! And you can even set the screen mode to Dynamic (like their TV modes!) that made the color so vivid and vibrant, it's insane!

For the time being, I'm using this as a tablet, not a phone. My 4S covers that. So this is in direct competition with my iPad 2, and with the exception of games, I can see this complementing almost all the apps I use on my iPad 2. Zinio/Reader Hub is simply MADE FOR THIS DEVICE, not to mention book reading as well.
Hi there string fellow.
We welcome one of the first iP4S user in M'sia into joining 'The Darker Side' ~~lolol~~
Quite a few fruity users are here so its gonna be fun to explore the world of Android together. The phone still has a lot to improve and as you can see a new update has been released on the second day right after its launching and believe me, many more updates will comes until the phone achieve real stability. Have faith and some patience and you'll enjoy your new phone
~~cheers~~

tzemania
post Nov 13 2011, 06:47 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Frankie99 @ Nov 12 2011, 06:00 PM)
I noticed that my SGN is not accurate on the S pen drawing at the right border of the phone. Only happen at the right end area. should i go and have a replacement? Or everyone having this problem and might eventually solve in later firmware update. SGN owners, please try and let me know ya. Appreciate it:-)
for mine, inaccuracy only small part at bottom right screen which i think i can bear with it. cheers.

imjowen
post Nov 13 2011, 06:48 AM

200 posts

my phone charger also got gas leaking noise leh. is this normal or wut? haiz, everything was so perfect. sad.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 13 2011, 06:53 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Nov 13 2011, 01:21 AM)
hi,

for those having an issue with S-Pen, i would suggest you to update your firmware to KK1. The update fix mine. You can update it OTA, just need to download around 3.49mb.. quite easy n fast.

Thanks for the heads up and yes, it align and calibrate the S Pen features much better now. No need to go to service centre for calibration ~~yipee~~
manoZ
post Nov 13 2011, 06:54 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(RaplaJingga @ Nov 12 2011, 09:29 PM)
i dont notice this. u set to smaller pen and its not accurate? try run software update and update. see if its a bug or problem with your S-Pen. any other S-Pen u can try maybe?
After running the software update it become better. Thank you. notworthy.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 13 2011, 07:02 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Thanks waveweaver! I've been using Android sporadically, and used Dell Streak, Desire HD, Galaxy S, Nook and Motorola Xoom before, so Android isn't new to me. smile.gif

Anybody knows where I can get the Samsung Galaxy Note Desktop Dock?

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 13 2011, 07:04 AM
tzemania
post Nov 13 2011, 07:05 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(imjowen @ Nov 13 2011, 06:48 AM)
my phone charger also got gas leaking noise leh. is this normal or wut? haiz, everything was so perfect.  sad.gif
mine too. i start to think maybe most of the charger has the high frequency buzz. it's only certain people are more sensative to it.
Sk8teR
post Nov 13 2011, 07:16 AM

Certified Online Gamer ®
1,467 posts

QUOTE(patayabomb @ Nov 13 2011, 06:59 AM)
Besides Pavillion Samsung, any other Samsung official stores?

I wanna get a Note later today leh...

Any where got stock? I want 2 years warranty.
i got mine from Low Yat... UG level.... Ori Set...
waveweaver
post Nov 13 2011, 07:22 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(patayabomb @ Nov 13 2011, 06:59 AM)
Besides Pavillion Samsung, any other Samsung official stores?

I wanna get a Note later today leh...

Any where got stock? I want 2 years warranty.
Go to Low Yat Plaza KL - AMS Mobility Sdn Bhd at 1st floor and dont forget to ask for your 2 years warranty as i heard this phone gonna be the last one to receive 2 years warranty before Samsung revert back to one year policy ~~happy hunting~~

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 13 2011, 07:02 AM)
Thanks waveweaver! I've been using Android sporadically, and used Dell Streak, Desire HD, Galaxy S, Nook and Motorola Xoom before, so Android isn't new to me. smile.gif

Anybody knows where I can get the Samsung Galaxy Note Desktop Dock?
~~duhh~~
No wonder you seems more neutral and not so extreme as the other fruity users who only knows iproduct all their life. Anyway there's no Note accessories yet and the only way is to buy it from outside :-(

un_id
post Nov 13 2011, 07:29 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Nov 13 2011, 12:50 AM)
Thanks for reply Prince smile.gif

Btw, is this the fastest processor in the market, even faster than S2 right ?

Anyone have comments about experience on this device ? is the camera and video quality good ?

I wish i can hv a try out soon sad.gif
QUOTE(Raiko @ Nov 13 2011, 12:57 AM)
after u guys have belek belek the device, got anything tak puas hati aka disadvantage ?
Please take time to read. Lots of ppl hv wrote some of their user experience in the previous posts.

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 13 2011, 04:22 AM)

I have not tried voice calling yet, coz for some reason the new Celcom line  that comes with this Note have not activated yet.

Such as this one.. good elaborations. smile.gif

andrekua
post Nov 13 2011, 07:53 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Nov 13 2011, 04:18 AM)
first time using a phone without sp.. enjoying it but i think im being too careful with the phone therefore i might accidently scratch it.. u know wat i mean..

I NEED SCREEN PROTECTOR!!!
Use the Flip Cover then. I must say this glass is on par with iPad2. Using it for a full day without needing to wipe at all and really very little finger print.

120 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0358sec    1.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:28 AM