SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V2, RRP RM2299
Cynox
Nov 12 2011, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 12 2011, 10:37 AM) Hmm.. tested for whole night.. My charger still got noise.. Should I get 1to1 replacement?  if i were you, i will go replacement now than later. why subject your precious Note to possible damage? there is many units at SEP/telcos roadshow, they will change for you to maintain the goodwill as many ppl are there when you negotiate with them - they will try to play nice.  Added on November 12, 2011, 10:43 amQUOTE(Soony @ Nov 12 2011, 10:40 AM) True that if you got wifi at home and office. I thought of subsribing the Rm 68 plan , since they got rebate online and using it as a modem to the laptop. Though I might need to get discovery plan instead.. at least once exceeded it ll be 128kb/s i think the 5kbps is only for new subscribers. We oldtimer still get min 128kbps when throttled. Never tested it though coz i never exceed the quota yet. This post has been edited by Cynox: Nov 12 2011, 10:43 AM
ajay67
Nov 12 2011, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(Soony @ Nov 12 2011, 10:40 AM) True that if you got wifi at home and office. I thought of subsribing the Rm 68 plan , since they got rebate online and using it as a modem to the laptop. Though I might need to get discovery plan instead.. at least once exceeded it ll be 128kb/s if u are on maxis postpaid, their RM38, 3GB is wellworth it
danieloo
Nov 12 2011, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(Soony @ Nov 12 2011, 10:34 AM) I just noticed if you exceed your given quota for smart plan it'll be like 5Kb/s? Who can survive with that??! shitz I think messenger, whatsapp or any sort small data can use kua ...
KKW
Nov 12 2011, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 12 2011, 10:40 AM) if i were you, i will go replacement now than later. why subject your precious Note to possible damage? there is many units at SEP/telcos roadshow, they will change for you to maintain the goodwill as many ppl are there when you negotiate with them - they will try to play nice.  Added on November 12, 2011, 10:43 ami think the 5kbps is only for new subscribers. We oldtimer still get min 128kbps when throttled. Never tested it though coz i never exceed the quota yet. I bought at SEP lowyat.. I worry they don't have stock anymore.. As they told me yesterday left only 10units.
Soony
Nov 12 2011, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 12 2011, 10:40 AM) if i were you, i will go replacement now than later. why subject your precious Note to possible damage? there is many units at SEP/telcos roadshow, they will change for you to maintain the goodwill as many ppl are there when you negotiate with them - they will try to play nice.  Added on November 12, 2011, 10:43 ami think the 5kbps is only for new subscribers. We oldtimer still get min 128kbps when throttled. Never tested it though coz i never exceed the quota yet. yeah its actually for my Gf though. She's using the discovery day which is like Rm 38 a month. So since I though of signing a plan for her, I thought might as well cancel the the discovery day and get her the Rm 68 per month one with 3GB quota as well. But the throttling down to 5kb/s is just a turn off. Well, since both of us are digi users , I don't see a point in changing over to maxis. Oh well =(
heavenhell
Nov 12 2011, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(ajay67 @ Nov 12 2011, 10:44 AM) if u are on maxis postpaid, their RM38, 3GB is wellworth it erm rm38 - 3GB ??
Cynox
Nov 12 2011, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 12 2011, 10:46 AM) I bought at SEP lowyat.. I worry they don't have stock anymore.. As they told me yesterday left only 10units.  is the Note charger same with SGS II? if they are the same, there is sure a lot of SGS II charger there.  I think most USB charger is the same.
KKW
Nov 12 2011, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 12 2011, 10:48 AM) is the Note charger same with SGS II? if they are the same, there is sure a lot of SGS II charger there.  I think most USB charger is the same. I'm not sure about SGS II charger.. This is my second time using samsung mobile  The phone is ok but the charger
Frankie99
Nov 12 2011, 10:53 AM
anyone know where can i buy cheap class 10 32gb micro sd for my SGN???
Nov 12 2011, 11:00 AM

Any recommendation for GPS navigation for galaxy note ??
This post has been edited by 8823: Nov 12 2011, 11:00 AM
benny888
Nov 12 2011, 11:05 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Nov 12 2011, 09:40 AM) S2 charger can be used to charge note? Can be used but slower as sgsII power output is 0.7A versus 1.0A for the Note
Duckies
Nov 12 2011, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 12 2011, 10:39 AM) Sg Note is not as smooth as i imagine...tho i love android, but in term of fluidity its still behind the fruit device. Graphic rendering during web surf still not impressive.. But overall its still the best phone out there.  now trying to make the s pen usefull.. But i think sammy kinda copy cat this s pen tech from htc flyer. I still having my flyer now. The way s pen works similar to flyers pen. Only sammy added more apps for s pen application. Wat do u mean that it's not as smooth as u imagined?Mind elaborate more?
benny888
Nov 12 2011, 11:10 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(8823 @ Nov 12 2011, 11:00 AM) Any recommendation for GPS navigation for galaxy note ?? I use Sygic Aura - perfect. I switch the licence i bought for sgs II iver to the Note. Beautiful excellent graphics, user friendly n can navigate using coordinates For papago x5 you need to run spareparts first unselect compatible mode and manually change the biggest folder under navisea/organic and all its subfolders to Note resolution. The overall graphic presentation is poor and menu hanging in middle
Cynox
Nov 12 2011, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 12 2011, 11:10 AM) I use Sygic Aura - perfect. I switch the licence i bought for sgs II iver to the Note. Beautiful excellent graphics, user friendly n can navigate using coordinates For papago x5 you need to run spareparts first unselect compatible mode and manually change the biggest folder under navisea/organic and all its subfolders to Note resolution. The overall graphic presentation is poor and menu hanging in middle  i still can't get X5 to work yet. Will try again later. Added on November 12, 2011, 11:14 amQUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 12 2011, 11:05 AM) Can be used but slower as sgsII power output is 0.7A versus 1.0A for the Note I think HTC charger also 1.0A output. This post has been edited by Cynox: Nov 12 2011, 11:14 AM
norazwan79
Nov 12 2011, 11:17 AM
1080p video playback for note is awesome. Very smooth. Better than s2 and much better than tab10. So for note users, we must have 32gb msd card for extra storage of 720/1080p videos. :-)
benny888
Nov 12 2011, 11:19 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 12 2011, 11:14 AM)  i still can't get X5 to work yet. Will try again later. Added on November 12, 2011, 11:14 amI think HTC charger also 1.0A output. Change resolution of largest folder to 800X1280 in navisea/organic and all the subfolders under organic Make sure you exect sparparts first un select compatible mode n reset - this step one time only
norazwan79
Nov 12 2011, 11:25 AM
Uncle benny, plz update ur blog. Haha. I tot i can read all ur reviews about ur gorgeous gadgets via ur blog. :-)
jz1259
Nov 12 2011, 11:30 AM
jz went to the roadshow. the guy told me the RM 2099 + sim promo is for yesterday only
brainpower
Nov 12 2011, 11:37 AM

Morning all Noters! Lol... OK, after fully charged yesterday night and i try out one apps name "Sleep as Android" and let it run with the alarm.
Surprising this morning when i wake up, the battery icon on top already drop half! Then i go and check the battery status, it only left 36%.
2.45-11.25 it's about 8.5 hours and the batter drop around 64%, without touching it? Can any sifus here help to clarify? Or is my battery is defact? If so, how can i proof that the battery is defact and how to claim for warranty?
Really need some advise here on this new phone but now the battery seems like... acting weird.
xiphone4
Nov 12 2011, 11:38 AM

I went to samsung service centre, they tested and say the sound is abnormal and agree to change the charger and the usb cable by next week. Galaxy tab 10.1 output is 5v and 2 ampree. Play safe i will use iphone charger first. Check battery status already 72% after 3 hours. Not satisfy with it. Only on 3 g and always in standby mode.