『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

areleave187
post Dec 18 2011, 10:43 PM

[quote=soloinruds,Dec 18 2011, 05:03 PM]
[quote=soloinruds,Dec 18 2011, 12:19 PM]
Normally if port loosen problem.. my way of solution is;
1. play any audio/music .. recommended: Carabao, Made in Thailand song rclxms.gif
2. insert the subwoofer jack "half steel" into the port... <<-- THIS the KILLER FIXER PART 1
3. lift it up tenderly for one or two lifts ( hoping that the port would contacted the motherboard ) <<-- THIS the KILLER FIXER PART 2 tongue.gif
4. lastly, slowly plug the jack all the way in till the "click" sound..
5. if no sign.. slowly twist the jack left or right till the ..plugged in.. sign appear then hold your subwoofer for any vibration while the audio playing.. Successed!

if still failed, repeat from no.2..

else go to asus for warranty.. nod.gif
good luck~ icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 18, 2011, 12:24 pm

mm.. the above pre-solution is only for user that had accidentally damage the subwoofer port.. eg: accidentally kicked/hang while using it... icon_rolleyes.gif

else, ive not experienced it.. but perhaps u can try to reinstall your ATKpackage or the (Asus sonic master-from the net according to Asus service...)

[/quote]

the pre-solution work for me....thanks!!!
soloinruds
post Dec 19 2011, 12:01 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(areleave187 @ Dec 18 2011, 10:43 PM)
thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 19, 2011, 3:12 amhi all..

Anyone can help me regarding "assassins creed revelations SkIDROW" version installation

after installed ... launch error message something like..
...couldnt launch the game-launcher...

im using daemon tool lite to install it..

smile.gif tq

This post has been edited by soloinruds: Dec 19 2011, 03:12 AM
nuttyking91
post Dec 19 2011, 06:47 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(areleave187 @ Dec 18 2011, 10:43 PM)
looks like the subwoofer port is fragile... hmm.gif
chew3344
post Dec 19 2011, 07:51 PM

282 posts

Hi guys...I am planning to buy N45SF by january..but asus's malaysia website doesnt have N45SF anymore.... only N55Sf... is N45sf still in production?
soloinruds
post Dec 19 2011, 08:09 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(chew3344 @ Dec 19 2011, 07:51 PM)
Hi guys...I am planning to buy N45SF by january..but asus's malaysia website doesnt have N45SF anymore.... only N55Sf... is N45sf still in production?
according to one of the member here.. eol oledi.. but dont know how far is the truth out there... still x-files.. hehe smile.gif
chew3344
post Dec 19 2011, 08:17 PM

282 posts

Nvm... smile.gif If reli unavailable guess i gonna get N55Sf >.<
kimchuan88
post Dec 19 2011, 09:07 PM

any idea where can I buy a n55sf i7 with full hd or hd + in kl area? and price? :-)
soloinruds
post Dec 20 2011, 01:02 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(chew3344 @ Dec 19 2011, 08:17 PM)
Nvm... smile.gif If reli unavailable guess i gonna get N55Sf >.<
though n55sf is the recommended item, N45sf will always be incredible, adventurous, educable, adorable, mystical, passion, portable, memorable and a legend! thumbup.gif notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif rclxm9.gif
cinebao
post Dec 20 2011, 02:22 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(kimchuan88 @ Dec 19 2011, 09:07 PM)
any idea where can I buy a n55sf i7 with full hd or hd + in kl area? and price? :-)
someone said there is spec like that
saw n55sf white in lowyat

Armaal
post Dec 20 2011, 03:39 AM

Hello,

The subwoofer on this page
http://www.asusparts.eu/product_info.php?c...oducts_id=58567

is this product, SonicMaster ?
http://www.800hightech.com/media/catalog/p...sonicmaster.jpg

because I broke my jack subwoofer

This post has been edited by Armaal: Dec 20 2011, 03:42 AM
soloinruds
post Dec 20 2011, 01:15 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Armaal @ Dec 20 2011, 03:39 AM)
Hello,

The subwoofer on this page
http://www.asusparts.eu/product_info.php?c...oducts_id=58567

is this product, SonicMaster ?
http://www.800hightech.com/media/catalog/p...sonicmaster.jpg

because I broke my jack subwoofer

in that case.. u just straight to your convenience ASUS ROYAL service center..

This post has been edited by soloinruds: Dec 20 2011, 01:16 PM
Exandru
post Dec 20 2011, 02:29 PM

Been using it for half a month already (N55 i5)

During gaming, it gets soooooooo hot somore near WASD area, and heat ventilation also that side... Why can't they put the exhaust at the right side sad.gif

It is so hot for my palm (77-81 degree celcius) that I had to buy an external keyboard to play my games lolol...

but apart from this, everything is as awesome as ever biggrin.gif
Pistacio
post Dec 20 2011, 02:42 PM

458 posts

I agree that and it is not like they have vent at the bottom to suck in cold air... Till now i couldn't find a good notebook cooler.. sigh..

but the audio is awesome smile.gif
Don104
post Dec 20 2011, 03:37 PM

Now i'm using Cooler Master Evo,seems good to my N55,but the fans speed is not "big" as i expected,

Overall is Good,all i can said nod.gif
volrath
post Dec 20 2011, 05:48 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Don104 @ Dec 20 2011, 03:37 PM)
Now i'm using Cooler Master Evo,seems good to my N55,but the fans speed is not "big" as i expected,

Overall is Good,all i can said  nod.gif
Oh the 1 with the curvy downwards in the middle?

Do you see any changes in HWM? I am really in need for a laptop cooler right now..but when I see available models, quite skeptical of how it'd help to cool N55...
nuttyking91
post Dec 20 2011, 05:49 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(Don104 @ Dec 20 2011, 03:37 PM)

Overall is Good,all i can said  nod.gif
hmm.gif any temp difference when idling/web browsing while using/without cooler? laugh.gif
volrath
post Dec 20 2011, 05:53 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Dec 20 2011, 05:49 PM)
hmm.gif any temp difference when idling/web browsing while using/without cooler?  laugh.gif
web browsing/idling??????

Not just air comes out at the vent, I feel cold air comes out ada lah! haha..

when anything you do that does not sounds like gaming...its close to no heat at all, when I put my hand right on top of the vent cover, feels nothing at all.

Even watching videos also same..

So for the activities above, you TOTALLY do not need a cooler.
nuttyking91
post Dec 20 2011, 06:12 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Dec 20 2011, 05:53 PM)
web browsing/idling??????

Not just air comes out at the vent, I feel cold air comes out ada lah! haha..

when anything you do that does not sounds like gaming...its close to no heat at all, when I put my hand right on top of the vent cover, feels nothing at all.

Even watching videos also same..

So for the activities above, you TOTALLY do not need a cooler.
laugh.gif usually the "theory" is when u r doing light task/nothing/browsing net, there is bigger difference between using a laptop cooler & without one. when u do gaming/heavy task, usually the difference in temperature won't be so big from what i see in forum laugh.gif can monitor your temperature using this XD

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Dec 20 2011, 06:13 PM
lee_what2004
post Dec 20 2011, 06:17 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

I have more temp drop during load compared to idle when using cooler..
chew3344
post Dec 20 2011, 08:05 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Dec 20 2011, 02:02 AM)
though n55sf is the recommended item, N45sf will always be incredible, adventurous, educable, adorable, mystical, passion, portable, memorable and a legend!  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxm9.gif

Agree! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

139 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:12 PM