『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

lee_what2004
post Nov 30 2011, 05:35 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Run Windows update, no list for updates?

If don't have, then need to install individually
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/971512/
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/971513/
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/971514/
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/960362/

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Nov 30 2011, 05:37 PM
lee_what2004
post Nov 30 2011, 07:29 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Can you run BF3 now?
Go to that each website and download the Vista x86 and install.
lee_what2004
post Dec 1 2011, 08:10 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Nov 30 2011, 10:53 PM)
finished download all 4 items.. but all 4 error to run as attached ..

" the update does not apply to your system"  sad.gif

[attachmentid=2561268]
One more thing, is your Vista Service Pack 2?
lee_what2004
post Dec 1 2011, 06:15 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Current A43Sv should have USB 3.0..
lee_what2004
post Dec 2 2011, 10:41 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(kenpachione @ Dec 1 2011, 08:35 PM)
I played it on high and had good frame rate also with other games. Thing is i just hibernated the pc, nothing more and sudenly almost all games have low frames. From what i tested nfs the run, anno 2070, skyrim and league of legends all were set to high and worked great and now they dont but moden warfare 3 still works on extra, it seems that for those games the one doing the rendering is the intel board Oo and for mf3 is the nvidia.

I realy dont know what to do...
The game lags since you start the games?
Can you run GPU-Z and go to the Sensor and tick 'continue refreshing', start your games for a while like 1 minute.
Then check the GPU-Z graph, does your clocks run at the max clocks ?

QUOTE(natzgul @ Dec 1 2011, 09:42 PM)
Hey guys,
I do not know if you had my same problem, just open the laptop I found a version of Chrome pre-installed but after I started I get having constant crashes "explorer".
In addition chrome has stopped working and there's no way to restart it either by restarting the computer.
Even the control panel I can not uninstall Chrome.
The only solution was to restore the hidden partition on the notebook.
Now after everything is installed and configured all the software I need, I'm afraid to download and reinstall chrome ...
Do you have any advice?
Explorer crashes usually by Asus WebStorage, uninstall it.

QUOTE(m3phisto @ Dec 1 2011, 11:19 PM)
hi there... i just got my n45sf...

i feel that my touchpad isnt smooth...

when i scroll webpages with the 2 fingers scrolling, the page tends to jump up and down... i tried replacing the original driver with sypnastic but the driver wouldnt work...

has anyone experianced this problem or is the touchpad very smooth ?

btw.... does the package come with a warranty card or just receipt ?

thanks for the help
What's the original touchpad driver? Elantech ?

QUOTE(Exandru @ Dec 2 2011, 01:19 AM)
Heyyyyy Asusiansss!

I'm back! (this time, with CASH!) haha!

I think I have decided to go with N55 2352. TQ so much to lee_what for his opinion and the rest of you guys here!

N tmr is PC Fair, this will be first hunting ground.

Now now... what are the necessary check-up after I buy it. Like from the store.

1) Check for dead pixel, how do I go about it? (the laptop has pre-installed windows? So I go and, open...Paint? and turn screen white? I have no clue.

2) Check system specs to be sure?

3) ?????????

4) Bawa balik.

biggrin.gif Thanks guys!
Open paint, create the canvas as big as the screen (1600x900), then fill the background with white, red, green, blue, black. Test each colour, press F11 when checking.
Check the subwoofer, exterior, ports, etc..

QUOTE(kenpachione @ Dec 2 2011, 02:05 AM)
Just tried 3dmark11 if i try to run it with integrated it gives a error that no dx11 is supported, if i try to run it with dedicated it runs.
Tried the benchmark on performance settings and got 3fps.......

Now im starting to think that something is wrong with my gt555m
What's the final score you get on the benchmark ?

QUOTE(Megafusion @ Dec 2 2011, 03:57 AM)
Guys IM having a problem updating my graphics card driver to 280.26 on my 45sf
I did everything according to steps posted on page 1.

Except on #4. enter display.driver file and then paste the inf file u downloaded into here.. copy and replace the original one...
I had no file to replace, so I just copied it in there.
WHen I went back and clicked setup, it said that the new driver is not compatible.
If no file to replace, means you place on the wrong folder.
lee_what2004
post Dec 2 2011, 12:03 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Dec 2 2011, 11:38 AM)
regarding this BIOS checking.. how check the Dead pixel ??
See see the screen,
lee_what2004
post Dec 2 2011, 12:11 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

No, no software can report dead pixel occured..
lee_what2004
post Dec 2 2011, 02:51 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

N45SF/N55SF only use 1 version, 144SP 128bit DDR3.
lee_what2004
post Dec 6 2011, 09:32 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^Can you check Event Viewer - Windows Logs - Application, and search for Error ?
Did you uninstall Asus WebStorage ?
Can you reinstall and overwrite those program and uninstall it?

QUOTE(Exandru @ Dec 5 2011, 10:12 PM)
Quickie,

I just did a clean format, now at ASUS DVD drivers...

INF Update driver
IRST
Intel Management Engine Component
Keyboard Filter
ATK Package
Intel Turbo Boost Tech Monitor
Fancy Start
Splendid
Fast Boot
TrendMicro <-- If I use MSE, I don't need this anymore right?

Can anyone point to me from all the above, which ones do I need to install?

P/S: I'm at the current screen showing which to tick or not...

Added on December 5, 2011, 10:14 pmFrom page 1 guide made by Simon, the after reformat apps installed, are those needed by the systems is it? I mean of course there's P4G which is also recommended and all, but all that aren't in his list of installed programs, I will not need it as well right?
I would just install the INF, Intel Management Engine Component, Keyboard Filter, ATK Package, MSE (TrendMicro no need)..
P4G settings you can access those via Windows Power Management..

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Dec 5 2011, 10:33 PM)
hi guys,if if i dont wana do the clean format, just uninstall those bloatwares with Revo Uninstaller, is it ok? This is my sister's laptop, and she asked me to set up everything for her. But since I dont have much time for myself, formatting would be a tiresome work. How is it?
From this thread, the default Windows from Asus is quite delicate, it can start crashing after uninstalling the bloatware..
lee_what2004
post Dec 6 2011, 12:46 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Exandru @ Dec 6 2011, 12:34 PM)
Now, is to experiment the Throttle stop, I'm going as high as 86C when playing game.. palm area hot is understandable, but to the keyboard areas as well, is a bit too much.

Going home today, I will try on a good laptop cooler. (I play without battery, and in air conditioned room directly blowing towards it)
Why too much? Palm rest is where the HDD located. Keyboard area is the real stuff, CPU and GPU located there and it produce more heat than HDD..
lee_what2004
post Dec 6 2011, 05:05 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Try run HDTune for bad sector and check the S.M.A.R.T. status..
lee_what2004
post Dec 13 2011, 04:31 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^I guess necessary if you want to enable/disable the USB charge ?
lee_what2004
post Dec 13 2011, 06:21 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(mdlan @ Dec 12 2011, 10:55 PM)
why my N45SF CPU always on high load?? can't even play song or movie in smooth lag sometime, even sound got "crack crack" especially when on high load..

i already format and install only some basic software..anyone have same problem with me?

cpu usage history on idle mode..
Can you check the 'Processes' tab and see which .exe taking the CPU usage ?

QUOTE(tingwei000 @ Dec 13 2011, 06:13 PM)
a bit laggy and i dont know how to fix music now ...can u ?
Reinstall music now ?
lee_what2004
post Dec 13 2011, 06:35 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The Asus support website? There got Music Now Utility.
lee_what2004
post Dec 13 2011, 10:00 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Disable all enhancement on the speaker ?
lee_what2004
post Dec 13 2011, 11:22 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Does the USB Charge has GUI for settings ?
I haven't seen the one for Asus, but for Acer, they can set it to charge when battery at certain power level and such..

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Dec 13 2011, 11:23 PM
lee_what2004
post Dec 13 2011, 11:49 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Right click the volume icon, playback device, open the speaker properties, there should have enhancement, disable all of it.
lee_what2004
post Dec 14 2011, 12:13 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

He's a seller laugh.gif
lee_what2004
post Dec 14 2011, 02:30 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Yeah, the GT635M is renamed from GT555M..
lee_what2004
post Dec 14 2011, 02:33 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Still exist, carried on to the 600M series..

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:39 PM