14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

htpkevin
post Nov 24 2011, 12:11 PM

1,052 posts

ya the recovery alone is 24gb which eats up around 6 DVDs(if u do recovery disc)
htpkevin
post Nov 29 2011, 11:30 AM

1,052 posts

wa sorry guys, i went into kampung to do some survey stuff. Finally i'm back xD. Got bios 219 ady? wow, anyone upgrade it ady? Anything? Or haven't@@ if haven't probably later i'll try update to 219 then give some feedback xD
htpkevin
post Nov 29 2011, 12:09 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Exandru @ Nov 29 2011, 11:59 AM)
Yo kevin,

I saw you got SSD there in your N45. Is it hard to put?

Added on November 29, 2011, 12:03 pm

Hey,

You got it from rickyrich with 750GB 5400RPM is it? not 7200?

EDIT: Oh, he quoted 7200. Then I think this is the cheapest ever in the market. I'll wait till PC Fair and do the hunting. If can't get best offer, I'll find this ricky dude biggrin.gif
yo man. Well its not hard at all. Just take out ur old hdd, remove the special adapter from ur old hdd, fit it to ur ssd and put it back into ur laptop then done ady xD. Real easy and risk free xD
htpkevin
post Nov 29 2011, 12:59 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Nov 29 2011, 12:51 PM)
brows.gif  2 yrs warranty. cuz need this lappie to last abt 4-5 for the course of my Uni duration. later after 2 yrs problem starts xD so must take care.

Added on November 29, 2011, 12:54 pm

bro is it hard to remove everything & change thermal paste? plan to get Arctic Silver MX-4  smile.gif  btw apdated to BIOS219. nth much lah.. just an added support for core i3 processors  smile.gif
urs is N45 or N55 bro? For N45, err, not really hard to disassemble it, u need to put the screw properly though, coz a lot of screws. and u really need to disassemble it FULLY(except the screen) only u can access to the cpu/gpu.
htpkevin
post Nov 29 2011, 01:49 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Nov 29 2011, 01:18 PM)
N45 bro. r u going to change paste again? cuz from previous post u said ur tunix is 'defective'? perhaps if u plan to change again den can take a few pics to show n guide us ppl. xD apparently u can make a guide like this if u have spare time lah.  brows.gif btw removing heatsink will void warranty?  hmm.gif

Added on November 29, 2011, 1:32 pm
sweat.gif FYI i aso got this problem xD very DAMN annoying... Any game aso can hang whether demanding or non demanding games. but just updated to 285.62... Dunno will still have this prob anot...  hmm.gif
ya same guys, i'm N45SF users also having this problem. and quite frequently. Perhaps need to let asus know? And regarding the thermal paste, ya i wanna change also lol, but not within this week i guess, i'll need to order new thermal paste first, and of course if i change i'll be ok to post a guide for u guys xD
htpkevin
post Nov 29 2011, 03:03 PM

1,052 posts

lol, not tx4 again i guess, maybe artic mx4, ic diamond also not bad lol. But really dunno@@
htpkevin
post Nov 29 2011, 10:48 PM

1,052 posts

ya thats becoz we are using some N45SF with hardware problem where asus just try to tweak it to hide the problem......
htpkevin
post Nov 29 2011, 11:14 PM

1,052 posts

ya true, but then this time is tougher@@. Coz this hanging and distort sound and all is totally random@@. Sometimes i just start the game then this problem ady, sometimes i can play 5 to 6 hours non stop and doesn't have this problem...
htpkevin
post Nov 30 2011, 09:03 PM

1,052 posts

probably most company recognize gt555m as the type b1 one, the one with 192 bit. Assassin's creed almost done downloading@@, now playing arkham city, its danm epic xD. Arkham asylum was danm nice this is even better xD. But big 17.5gb@@
htpkevin
post Nov 30 2011, 09:19 PM

1,052 posts

lol i'm still waiting for the last part to finish now xD. arkham city very nice lol. later gonna continue to get uncharted 3 xD
htpkevin
post Nov 30 2011, 11:40 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 30 2011, 09:35 PM)
Uncharted 3 was totally epic.Now I know why it got 10/10 from IGN.I used 2-3 days to complete the game.It was fun and exciting as usual.This time they made melee attack to be extremely useful.And u can throw back the bomb  tongue.gif It's simply the best game of the year.
lol so fast u finish ady xD. i haven't even finish downloading it >.< somemore have to wait til CNY go back home only can play my ps3 lol. But now i'm really looking forward on 31st of january 2012 brows.gif hopefully they faster make new cfw xD. my psp spoilt ady, so now i'm looking forward for ps vita xD
htpkevin
post Dec 1 2011, 01:33 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 30 2011, 11:53 PM)
I purposely went back during previous holidays just to finish the game XD Haha u meant Final Fantasy XIII-2?I am looking for the "cracked" version of PS Vita lol! thumbup.gif
don worry, they have all the 'tools' needed out ady even before vita is released@@ gonna solute them. danm pro. It won't take long for us to have *ahem* ps vita lol.
htpkevin
post Dec 1 2011, 04:48 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Dec 1 2011, 04:07 PM)
it depends which priority you put first... If you go Mac mainly for it's design, then i suggest Asus/windows laptop it's more practical. If you are going for Mac for it's graphic editting apps then Mac all the way.  icon_rolleyes.gif If u can do a Hackintosh then you will have the best of both worlds minus Apple's design  hmm.gif  well I don't know if anyone here in this forum have done Hackintosh on N45/55 series... anyone who knows how are welcome to share. Considering to do Hackintosh xD
go deviantart grab a lion os skin or whatever then u'll have the apple design xD
htpkevin
post Dec 2 2011, 06:37 PM

1,052 posts

just finish assassin's creed revelations xD. Must say its epic also. Now really looking forward for assassin's creed 3 coming out next year xD.
htpkevin
post Dec 2 2011, 08:25 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 2 2011, 07:00 PM)
No more Ezio adi  laugh.gif But the gameplay is a bit short compared to previous series.

u sure about that@@ coz u know sometimes those elder do call those who are junior than them 'son'.... lol i don really know about that xD nvm, upcoming assassin's creed will explain more i guess xD

continue on batman arkham city now xD(dammit, next week i need to present case to my doctor and now i'm still gaming@@)

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Dec 2 2011, 08:27 PM
htpkevin
post Dec 3 2011, 12:43 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(kenpachione @ Dec 2 2011, 11:55 PM)
Hello all, today a friend told me to try to take out the battery and put it in again and i did it, surprise surprise the games now actualy word
i get good frames and all but i get some lags frequently. I then used the GPU-Z like mensioned to monitore the clocks and i found some strange things when the game is playing well ( i suppose) the clocks are these ones:
GPU Core 675Mhz
GPU Memory 900Mhz
GPU Shader 1350Mhz
Voltage 0.9250V

And then sometimes they go down to these but only for some instants:
GPU Core 202.5Mhz
GPU Memory 324Mhz
GPU Shader 405Mhz
Voltage 0.8120V

I gotta try the msi afterburn when i get home but with this it looks like something is wrong with my card.
urs one is N45 or N55sf? If N45SF please update ur bios to at least bios 218
htpkevin
post Dec 3 2011, 01:53 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Dec 3 2011, 01:11 AM)

stress out with furmark & intel burn test run at the same time. Intel burn test run with 4 threads. Max out CPU 100C Max GPU 85C+-  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
lol crazy man xD. will spoilt one o, although they said i5 can withstand up to 120C or higher. But the 100C is enough to kill things other than ur processor lol
htpkevin
post Dec 5 2011, 08:16 PM

1,052 posts

ic, probably something went wrong when u are flashing bios. So basically ur motherboard chip now are useless(coz if flashing fail, motherboard won't operate and consequently all things won't start). Did u tell asus about the flashing thing?
htpkevin
post Dec 5 2011, 08:54 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Dec 5 2011, 08:26 PM)
bro u clean ur CPU & GPU using alcohol swab? xD
nope xD Coz i don have alcohol swab that time. Just use tissue paper to wipe it off and clean xD. I pm-ed u the whole thing ady xD. Feel free to pm me or drop me a message if u facing any problem xD
htpkevin
post Dec 5 2011, 09:35 PM

1,052 posts

ya all of them are perfectly fit accordingly la. Only the screw u might wanna worry about lol. some are long ones some are shorts one

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:46 AM