『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

htpkevin
post Nov 29 2011, 03:03 PM

1,052 posts

lol, not tx4 again i guess, maybe artic mx4, ic diamond also not bad lol. But really dunno@@
nuttyking91
post Nov 29 2011, 03:47 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Nov 29 2011, 03:03 PM)
lol, not tx4 again i guess, maybe artic mx4, ic diamond also not bad lol. But really dunno@@
laugh.gif i aso confused.. think i go for mx4 lo. as5 got slight chance conduct electricity

Arctic Silver 5 was formulated to conduct heat, not electricity.
(While much safer than electrically conductive silver and copper greases, Arctic Silver 5 should be kept away from electrical traces, pins, and leads. While it is not electrically conductive, the compound is very slightly capacitive and could potentially cause problems if it bridges two close-proximity electrical paths.)

IC diamond very good, but since it has carbon, it can be mildly abrasive & costly. so i'll be likely to go for MX4 biggrin.gif
cheese omelette
post Nov 29 2011, 06:10 PM

Hey all smile.gif quite satisfied with the N45SF so far. I actually find myself liking the weird design shocking.gif i have one question tho,hope sifus can give some views. The speakers are awesome smile.gif but there seems to be some static/snowy sound,especially when it comes to higher pitched sounds. Not all songs have this,but more common when it comes to Buble-type jazzy/saxxy songs. Noticed this playing Buble Christmas. Other pop songs seldom have this prob. Should i be worried? Thanks smile.gif
nuttyking91
post Nov 29 2011, 07:08 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(cheese omelette @ Nov 29 2011, 06:10 PM)
Hey all smile.gif  quite satisfied with the N45SF so far. I actually find myself liking the weird design  shocking.gif  i have one question tho,hope sifus can give some views. The speakers are awesome  smile.gif  but there seems to be some static/snowy sound,especially when it comes to higher pitched sounds. Not all songs have this,but more common when it comes to Buble-type jazzy/saxxy songs. Noticed this playing Buble Christmas. Other pop songs seldom have this prob. Should i be worried? Thanks  smile.gif
no it shouldn't be worry. xD all the N series got this minor problem too? Actually not speaker problem. IMO it's the keyboard vibrating when the sound is high pitch? If you try to touch both sides of the keyboard u will reduce the 'vibrating" sound hmm.gif
soloinruds
post Nov 29 2011, 07:18 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Nov 29 2011, 10:35 AM)
glad that i can help out  biggrin.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

btw whats ur temperature like while playing latest games? Mine's kinda hot... CPU hotter than GPU??? my cpu max out at 96C at one time  cry.gif scared scared  sweat.gif 
Almost the same like me.. crysis / bf3 / MW3 ~ GPU (MSI AFTERBURNER) around 75 to 86c, CPU around 85 to 94c (CORE TEMP) in P4G high performance/etertainment now... Previously, i found my CPU temp up to 100c when the "halo 3 game.exe" virus?? running hiddenly!.. but not anymore after remove it smile.gif ..

However, I've found some easy solutions of getting a lowered/better temp while heavy gaming as above mentioned lowest temp lately..which are;
1. decreasing/adjusting the maximum AND minimum processor state in any P4G plan (plug mode only)... (me.. better in p4g battery saving plan with highest display brightness, no sound in office plan but lots better temp) in the advance setting to below 100 during hot / sunny day environment.. like around 90 to 95.. (depends on ur lappy needs i guess).. but this setting will caused tiny lagging in the graphic performance ~ ultra setting, but smooth/normal at medium setting..

2, Try to let some gap around 0.5cm or higher height when u put on any notepad cooler underneath ur lappy.. OR highering / expose your under-lappy with high/better air-ventilation or with a net-aluminium type cooling pad OR using the small usb table fan / any type of fan .. hehe.. thumbup.gif .. whatever method/idea of cooling down is up to u to decide and ive found it helps a bit of lowering down the cpu n GPU temps as well.. ( try avoid the NB-FT1 evercool heat sucker as its really sucks! hehe.. sorry evercool / i mean not worth for our particular n45sf when the temp exceed 80c!.. ) hahaha.. icon_rolleyes.gif

thats all i got and have a good try!.. smile.gif

But lets hear from others as perhaps they might have done some better temp cooling workout!...
arent u guys?? ... icon_rolleyes.gif

Thank u again for saving my reformat thinking.. hehehe notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by soloinruds: Nov 29 2011, 07:23 PM
akupunye
post Nov 29 2011, 07:22 PM

471 posts

Can i delete this files? it's in my C:.. but i dont know if it's windows system files or just some program that I installed?

btw, not just the 'Pass' file but all of it. I think they suddenly appeared in my C: after I uninstall some prog.

This post has been edited by akupunye: Nov 29 2011, 07:24 PM
soloinruds
post Nov 29 2011, 07:35 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(akupunye @ Nov 29 2011, 07:22 PM)
Can i delete this files? it's in my C:.. but i dont know if it's windows system files or just some program that I installed?

btw, not just the 'Pass' file but all of it. I think they suddenly appeared in my C: after I uninstall some prog.
ive just saw/knew that some files are related with yor installed games .. hmm.gif but im not sure how to securely remove it.. sweat.gif
perhaps u forgot to make a folder when installing the application.. hmm.gif

Added on November 29, 2011, 8:34 pmhi all,

May i ask an out subject..

Does anyone facing below error when launching the BF3 game??

" The procedure entry point CreateDXGIFactory1 could not be located in dynamic link library dxgi.dll "

then a windows will appear n force us to close the program as it has stopped working..

lappy spec:
- compaq presario cq40 with updated BIOS~support windows 7
- windows vista 32bit
- Nvidia geforce G 103m .. old driver / updated driver 285.62.. tested
- directX 11~BF3

hope to hear from all the gamers...smile.gif

This post has been edited by soloinruds: Nov 29 2011, 08:34 PM
nuttyking91
post Nov 29 2011, 10:09 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Nov 29 2011, 07:18 PM)
Almost the same like me.. crysis / bf3 / MW3 ~ GPU (MSI AFTERBURNER) around 75 to 86c, CPU around 85 to 94c (CORE TEMP) in P4G high performance/etertainment now... Previously, i found my CPU temp up to 100c when the "halo 3 game.exe" virus?? running hiddenly!.. but not anymore after remove it smile.gif ..

However, I've found some easy solutions of getting a lowered/better temp while heavy gaming as above mentioned lowest temp lately..which are; 
1. decreasing/adjusting the maximum AND minimum processor state in any P4G plan (plug mode only)...  (me.. better in p4g battery saving plan with highest display brightness, no sound in office plan but lots better temp) in the advance setting to below 100 during hot / sunny day environment.. like around 90 to 95.. (depends on ur lappy needs i guess).. but this setting will caused tiny lagging in the graphic performance ~ ultra setting, but smooth/normal at medium setting..

2, Try to let some gap around 0.5cm or higher height when u put on any notepad cooler underneath ur lappy.. OR highering / expose your under-lappy with high/better air-ventilation or with a net-aluminium type cooling pad OR using the small usb table fan / any type of fan .. hehe.. thumbup.gif .. whatever method/idea of cooling down is up to u to decide and ive found it helps a bit of lowering down the cpu n GPU temps as well.. ( try avoid the NB-FT1 evercool heat sucker as its really sucks! hehe.. sorry evercool / i mean not worth for our particular n45sf when the temp exceed 80c!.. ) hahaha..  icon_rolleyes.gif

thats all i got and have a good try!..  smile.gif 

But lets hear from others as perhaps they might have done some better temp cooling workout!...
arent u guys?? ...  icon_rolleyes.gif 

Thank u again for saving my reformat thinking.. hehehe  notworthy.gif
planning to get zalman nc2000 but dunno how effective is it hmm.gif btw my current solution to lower temp while playing games is throttle stop n change the clock modulation sweat.gif thx for the above suggestion xD i wonder who is adventurous to do this mod. confirm cooler brows.gif brows.gif
NoirReaver
post Nov 29 2011, 10:33 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Nov 29 2011, 10:09 PM)
planning to get zalman nc2000 but dunno how effective is it  hmm.gif btw my current solution to lower temp while playing games is throttle stop n change the clock modulation  sweat.gif thx for the above suggestion xD i wonder who is adventurous to do this mod. confirm cooler  brows.gif  brows.gif
lol this mod seems interesting xD. Got time probably can try and see xD
Duckies
post Nov 29 2011, 10:34 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(love-ing @ Nov 29 2011, 01:11 PM)
YES my laptop is in the service center now because of the same problem.
Sigh..

Duckies how long had u waited for the service?
They change a new network card for you?
It took a week for them to repair it.

QUOTE(areleave187 @ Nov 29 2011, 01:16 PM)
now playing Assasin Creed Revelation...biggrin.gif with my N55SF....so far no problem
Just finished Assassin Creed XD The game is a bit short compared to previous series...it ended at Sequence 9 smile.gif

Anyway,I heard a lot of complains about buzzing sound from speaker,game hang up or slow down and high temperature.Surprisingly I dont face any of them and I've finished holiday season games such as Modern Warfare 3,Battlefield 3,Assassins Creed Revelations,Rage,Need for Speed The Run and Saint Row 3.And I did constant gaming for 5-6 hours a day and yet I dont face high temperature or game hang up issues.

I am using Cooler Master Notepal which is aluminium.Mayb it helps a bit in cooling.Oh,I am not in an air-conditioned room.
htpkevin
post Nov 29 2011, 10:48 PM

1,052 posts

ya thats becoz we are using some N45SF with hardware problem where asus just try to tweak it to hide the problem......
Duckies
post Nov 29 2011, 10:53 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Perhaps u all should go and complain at Asus facebook againXD
htpkevin
post Nov 29 2011, 11:14 PM

1,052 posts

ya true, but then this time is tougher@@. Coz this hanging and distort sound and all is totally random@@. Sometimes i just start the game then this problem ady, sometimes i can play 5 to 6 hours non stop and doesn't have this problem...
Acid_RuleZz
post Nov 29 2011, 11:19 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Nov 29 2011, 07:35 PM)
hi all,

May i ask an out subject..

Does anyone facing below error when launching the BF3 game??

" The procedure entry point CreateDXGIFactory1 could not be located in dynamic link library dxgi.dll "

then a windows will appear n force us to close the program as it has stopped working..

lappy spec:
- compaq presario cq40  with updated BIOS~support windows 7
- windows vista 32bit
- Nvidia geforce G 103m .. old driver / updated driver 285.62..  tested
- directX 11~BF3

hope to hear from all the gamers...smile.gif

Try set bf3.exe compatibility to Windows XP SP3.
nuttyking91
post Nov 29 2011, 11:39 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(NoirReaver @ Nov 29 2011, 10:33 PM)
lol this mod seems interesting xD. Got time probably can try and see xD
hard to find that heatsink. plus need cutters to cut a HOLE in ur chassis? i wonder who's so adventurous? sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on November 29, 2011, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(htpkevin @ Nov 29 2011, 11:14 PM)
ya true, but then this time is tougher@@. Coz this hanging and distort sound and all is totally random@@. Sometimes i just start the game then this problem ady, sometimes i can play 5 to 6 hours non stop and doesn't have this problem...
+1 TOTALLY RANDOM sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Nov 29 2011, 11:41 PM
soloinruds
post Nov 30 2011, 01:16 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 29 2011, 11:19 PM)
okay will try later once i get back my kazen's lappy for the troubleshoot..
zHo3
post Nov 30 2011, 01:41 AM

Knowledge is power, guard it well
709 posts

does anybody know where to get an additional shoulder strap(just the strap) for the asus carrying case?
soloinruds
post Nov 30 2011, 04:11 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 29 2011, 11:19 PM)
only XP sp2 available... how can i get the sp3??
lee_what2004
post Nov 30 2011, 04:15 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Then set it to SP2? Can work?
soloinruds
post Nov 30 2011, 04:41 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 30 2011, 04:15 PM)
Then set it to SP2? Can work?
tried too.. but still same error.. do i need to download the xp sp3?..

139 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0267sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:33 PM