63 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Feb 4 2012, 11:14 PM
5 posts Joined: May 2009 |
guys need help ...how to operate the webcamm... what program to use...
Feb 4 2012, 11:19 PM
9,804 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Rubber Duck Pond |
Feb 4 2012, 11:28 PM
5 posts Joined: May 2009 |
haha thanks sifu...
Feb 5 2012, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(soloinruds @ Feb 5 2012, 01:36 AM) From this wikipedia site.. Dear helpful sifus.. help me to figure out this UEFI at my new post link here"In 2009, IBM shipped System x machines (x3550 M2, x3650 M2, iDataPlex dx360 M2) and BladeCenter HS22 with UEFI capability. Dell shipped PowerEdge T610, R610, R710, M610 and M710 servers with UEFI capability. More commercially available systems are mentioned in a UEFI whitepaper.[23] Many Sandy Bridge PC platforms use UEFI" apparently, my n45sf, 2nd generation Intel comes with a sandy bridge motherboard and got this UEFI option in the startup BIOS.. Added on February 5, 2012, 1:40 am how does this uefi interface figure?? Is it safe if i just enable it straight away??? cos im afraid it will burn out my system and all my gigabytes data.. LoL This post has been edited by soloinruds: Feb 5 2012, 01:53 AM |
Feb 5 2012, 01:58 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
hey guys. i bought my N55 almost a month ago. and yesterday, one of my cuz accidentally moved my lappy and the external subwoofer fell down. well, it didn't fall down coz it was hanging and now, my sonicmaster subwoofer is unusable and broken coz of its connector was bent the moment it fell of the table. just asking and wondering, can it be fixed? does it has a warranty? can asus replace it or do they sell these subwoofers seperately? i hope someone can help coz it ain't complete without that thing
Feb 5 2012, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(Khairul Arif Khelmi @ Feb 5 2012, 01:58 AM) hey guys. i bought my N55 almost a month ago. and yesterday, one of my cuz accidentally moved my lappy and the external subwoofer fell down. well, it didn't fall down coz it was hanging and now, my sonicmaster subwoofer is unusable and broken coz of its connector was bent the moment it fell of the table. just asking and wondering, can it be fixed? does it has a warranty? can asus replace it or do they sell these subwoofers seperately? i hope someone can help coz it ain't complete without that thing similar case as mine.. and i believe to some of the users here as well.. ive posted my solutions of this problem b4 long long time ago and successful to 1 user here.. lol in fact, battery warranty is 1 year.. and u do get the warranty if u send it to the Royal ASUS for a repair with a truly "complaining & innocent looks"! hahaha.. for the time being.. u may try to fix it temporarily by doing below guides if success... If u r lucky, u may try to straighten up the bended connector steel slowly and tenderly with ur fingers 1st before proceeding to the next steps.. Normally if port loosen problem.. my way of solution is; 1. play any audio/music .. recommended: Carabao, Made in Thailand song rclxms.gif 2. insert the subwoofer jack "half steel" into the port... <<-- THIS the KILLER FIXER PART 1 3. lift it up tenderly for one or two lifts ( hoping that the port would contacted the motherboard ) <<-- THIS the KILLER FIXER PART 2 tongue.gif 4. lastly, slowly plug the jack all the way in till the "click" sound.. 5. if no sign.. slowly twist the jack left or right till the ..plugged in.. sign appear then hold your subwoofer for any vibration while the audio playing.. Successed! if still failed, repeat from no.2.. u can refer from page 48... This post has been edited by soloinruds: Feb 5 2012, 02:47 AM |
Feb 5 2012, 12:00 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Can anyone give a link/guide to how to mod the GT 555M bios?
Feb 6 2012, 02:55 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
add me as well. N55SF - i5 - Black
Feb 6 2012, 06:24 PM
Guys,just wanna share something with u all.U guys those captcha tat u have to type when downloading something right?Like fileserve or wupload.Try this instead.
http://captchatrader.com/users/refer/kenshihimura/ Proves effective so far.Click the link and register.Download the plugin and follow the step by step in the readme text file.It's easy. |
Feb 6 2012, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 6 2012, 06:24 PM) Guys,just wanna share something with u all.U guys those captcha tat u have to type when downloading something right?Like fileserve or wupload.Try this instead. ive downloaded mipony n jdownloader too.. do u mean the readme text in both programs?http://captchatrader.com/users/refer/kenshihimura/ Proves effective so far.Click the link and register.Download the plugin and follow the step by step in the readme text file.It's easy. |
Feb 6 2012, 08:04 PM
Feb 6 2012, 08:26 PM
Had any one tried switching / enable the UEFI in our sf?
This post has been edited by soloinruds: Feb 6 2012, 08:27 PM |
Feb 7 2012, 01:20 AM
99 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
i want asus n55sf i5 for gaming.. but i heard the gc got problem.. that true???
Feb 7 2012, 02:58 AM
961 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Penang, Malaysia |
QUOTE(soloinruds @ Feb 6 2012, 08:26 PM) i changed de to enabled de n using now. So far so good leh but no difference noticed so far Added on February 7, 2012, 3:01 am QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 6 2012, 08:04 PM) i should totally try this Added on February 7, 2012, 3:04 am QUOTE(MrRidsect @ Feb 7 2012, 01:20 AM) n 55 ZERO problem. So buy without worries! This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Feb 7 2012, 03:04 AM |
Feb 7 2012, 05:02 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Ok, once again. Not sure if anyone answered + people that helped before and suggested some stuff that didn't help unfortunetly
I got a problem with the wireless icon. It shows that I am disconnected even though that I am connected to my wifi network. My internet works fine, it's just it looks pretty crappy and i don't like the way it looks. Any help? I have tried uninstalling the atheros drivers in device manager, but it didn't help. Any other ideas? |
Feb 7 2012, 07:20 AM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(soloinruds @ Feb 1 2012, 07:16 PM) the asus said.. bios 219 is for particular Asus nb that supports intel i3.. if u want to try, can.. but no turning back they said.. Im using N45SF-VX054V & accidentally flash to 219. Seems tat most ppl use BIOS 218 though Will you suggest me to revert back to 218? QUOTE(nnyymm @ Feb 1 2012, 11:26 PM) That is incorrect. You can always flash back the old bios by running WinFlash with an additional command "/nodate" in cmd. Can you teach me step by step? What is the full command line? I cant figure it out ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Errm, is it a good idea to wrap the laptop with plastic? I use textbook wrap (thin, transparent) to cover the lid. Fingerprint is a biggie! I oso wrap the upper side to avoid dust from clogging --- keyboard, palm rest, touchpad (even got plastic on it, i can use it, heat sensor maybe This post has been edited by Zom Zoner: Feb 7 2012, 07:34 AM |
Feb 7 2012, 08:32 AM
99 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Feb 7 2012, 02:58 AM) i changed de to enabled de n using now. So far so good leh but no difference noticed so far n55 graphic card can play nsf run high setting?Added on February 7, 2012, 3:01 am i should totally try this Added on February 7, 2012, 3:04 am n 55 ZERO problem. So buy without worries! |
| Change to: | 0.0183sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:19 AM |