14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

htpkevin
post Jan 26 2012, 11:35 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Jan 26 2012, 11:34 PM)
n55sf, dunno what version of bios<<need update?? ussually realated to ntdll.dll, nvd3dum.dll<<dunno the spelling..ive read most of the crash realted to driver problem..
N55SF shouldn't have any problem wo@@. Hows the crash? Izzit like halfway playing then suddenly game exit? Or how? Can describe?

Added on January 26, 2012, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 26 2012, 11:35 PM)
omg, this is not good. urs 45sf?
yup first batch, i bought this laptop on the 4th day of launching lol

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Jan 26 2012, 11:35 PM
htpkevin
post Jan 26 2012, 11:38 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Jan 26 2012, 11:36 PM)
yup usually when playing games but sometime when starting game straight crash..give the error msg appcrash etc..
well if when u wanna starts the game then it come our error like xxxxx.dll missing or what probably u are missing some component. It can be ur directX old version or some games need specific things to run. U just need to google the missing thing and identify what component u are missing. Then u are good ady rclxms.gif

Added on January 26, 2012, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(soloinruds @ Jan 26 2012, 11:38 PM)
samalah...  tongue.gif  i oso got that lubang recently..  doh.gif  if anyone want.. can pm me..  brows.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
lol, my fren one that one super epic wei@@. M14x maximum spec(all maximum blu ray la, 2820qm and whatever), just a bit more expensive than my laptop now wei@@. First hand somemore >.< Pain wei..... my heart is bleeding......

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Jan 26 2012, 11:40 PM
htpkevin
post Jan 26 2012, 11:43 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Jan 26 2012, 11:42 PM)
no lah, i know the dll missing error..this one that give error msg said appcrah module related:xxx.dll etc..
why don u take a screen shot or copy the exact error message and post it here so we can help u sort it out?
htpkevin
post Jan 26 2012, 11:48 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Jan 26 2012, 11:44 PM)
example like this..i cant take screenshot cause the crash is random

Problem signature
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: wmplayer.exe
Application Version: 11.0.6001.7000
Application Timestamp: 47919356
Fault Module Name: ntdll.dll
Fault Module Version: 6.0.6001.18000
Fault Module Timestamp: 4791a7a6
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 0003d02b
OS Version: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: bfef
Additional Information 2: e8adce1c2b9e7be834b4063ac3c53863
Additional Information 3: bfef
Additional Information 4: e8adce1c2b9e7be834b4063ac3c53863
ya saw this error before, but not my case la. Do u share media files over network with windows media player?
htpkevin
post Jan 26 2012, 11:52 PM

1,052 posts

gaming eh, so meaning the game crash. Hmm, u play sparrow or ori? If ori shouldn't have those problem, but if ori u can try update it to latest version/patch.
htpkevin
post Jan 26 2012, 11:55 PM

1,052 posts

why don u try a clean installation of graphic driver? Get driver sweeper, go into safe mode, then clean every single thing of nvidia's, then reboot into windows and install a new driver.
htpkevin
post Jan 27 2012, 03:35 PM

1,052 posts

well ya N45SF headache wei@@. Stupid one la. Its totally random, but i'm not to the extend that 5 minutes then crash.

Added on January 27, 2012, 7:56 pmi was wondering, though i know its not really likely, but thats what i guess la, could it be the problem is actually related to temperature. Coz i noticed normally those game that freeze/crash with distorted sound occur with games that really produce a lot of temperature(normally 90C+), if other game like assassin's creed one then my cpu is like 80+(gpu always around 78-80 only no matter how hot is the temperature) and won't crash. I was thinking could it be due to the heat, then somehow some component inside our laptop expand and touch the speaker part(coz its directly above it), then some sort of short circuit or something, then whole computer just crash. Well i know this sounds silly xD. Coz i tried log the temperature for cpu, everytime it crash its like 85+, or 93, quite a lot of difference, so i don think its cpu throttling.....

Or it could be like s4r3th mentioned, maybe something wrong with the sound driver or something like that, coz this is actually first time i encounter some game crash accompanied by distorted sound@@

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Jan 27 2012, 07:58 PM
htpkevin
post Jan 27 2012, 08:40 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(versacy @ Jan 27 2012, 08:30 PM)
use headphones and play the game, as for sound driver don't know all are like the same. yea for asasin's creed u can play at 2.2 ghz speed but for crysis n all need turbo boost enabled.
temperatures do go to around 95 without a cooler if turbo boost enabled and play latest 2011 games. my creed went to 97 C but didn't freeze i closed it asap whn i seen the temp. but my fifa froze at 85 C twice but no distorted sound and i cud ctrl+alt+del or in some time it returns to desktop and closes after not responding.
i never enabled turbo boost, everytime just disable turbo boost first before i play games with throttlestop. For assassin's creed and crysis and all no problem. Even batman arkham city also no problem, recently the game that crash most frequently is dead island and all time warcraft III(dota)
htpkevin
post Jan 27 2012, 09:28 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(cheamzj @ Jan 27 2012, 09:18 PM)
Does any N45SF user has speaker sound problem??
I owned a N45SF lappy and when I try to play music, video or game, there is sound distortion on the left speaker('bizzzzz' sound)
Does anyone know how to solve it??
mine don have. U probably need to take it back to service centre for them to check it
htpkevin
post Jan 27 2012, 09:56 PM

1,052 posts

I just tested again, i disable all audio devices, playing in air con room, disable turbo boost, use power saver only(always high performance but this time wanna test), highest cpu temp 85, around 10 minutes then crash ady. Danm stupid=.=
htpkevin
post Jan 28 2012, 10:33 AM

1,052 posts

hmm, the only thing thats different from u is i enable windows update@@. Other than that all same.

EDIT: sry my bad, on second check my windows update is turned off also@@.

So the only difference now is i changed my thermal paste once, and i'm using one ssd and one hdd.

Well its a fact that actually this N45SF has some serious problem with the hardware. When it was first released, me and Kongor(another forum member here) first went to the service centre to tell them about this problem, then they insist is driver la, software la, even blame me for using folding@home @@. Then later they come up with bios 218(which i think they tweak a bit about the way the hardware behave). They won't admit its hardware problem and change for us properly, coz if its hardware they have to recall back all N45SF and they will rugi a lot one

Added on January 28, 2012, 10:34 am
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jan 27 2012, 10:21 PM)
btw i've tried using headphones n play aso got sound distortion in headphones. So not speaker driver problem. Is laptop completely hang so the sound aso distorted. laugh.gif btw i downgrade to older graphic driver, so far no blue screen. Hehe n i plan to buy oem intel ssd 160gb for 500. brows.gif
intel which ssd? My crucial m4 128gb i just bought for 600 brows.gif

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Jan 28 2012, 10:59 AM
htpkevin
post Jan 28 2012, 11:02 AM

1,052 posts

any other N45SF users having the same problem?

Well the problem is we can't even identify whats causing it>.<

Game that keep crashing so far : Warcraft III, Dead Island, Dota 2(a few times, not as frequent as those two)

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Jan 28 2012, 11:04 AM
htpkevin
post Jan 28 2012, 11:49 AM

1,052 posts

google this problem, theres another asus G73 got problem like this also. Random crash and everything. One of the forumer called asus centre and they tell him to do this :
1. Turn off computer, unplug power adapter and battery
2. Press and hold power button for 10 seconds

Well assume laptop and pc is the same, then they are trying to discharge extra charges within the system. The forumer tried and claimed no problem ady. I tried also, and it seems so far no crash YET. So anyone care to try this and share the result?

Added on January 28, 2012, 11:50 am
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 28 2012, 11:39 AM)
ah crap...n55sf... tongue.gif

Added on January 28, 2012, 11:46 am

So only these games crashed? How about other games?
others no problem, like AC revelation, batman arkhan city, skyrim, even metro 2033 also don have these kind of problem. Then i thought finally problem solved(coz i just change thermal paste, reformat and clean install driver). Then recently i played dead island then keep crashing. Minecraft no problem also

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Jan 28 2012, 11:50 AM
htpkevin
post Jan 28 2012, 05:37 PM

1,052 posts

what nvidia driver are u currently using now? So probably some software problem causing this random crash?

and what bios version are u using? bios 218?

ok lets get to the most basic one first. Anyone crashes before even playing warcraft III(dota)? Coz that game for sure 100% crash(when LAN, never tried single player though)

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Jan 28 2012, 06:55 PM
htpkevin
post Jan 29 2012, 03:39 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(edwinooi1991 @ Jan 29 2012, 03:17 PM)
Hi! I really need to know about what is the highest playable setting (precisely) >30FPS in BF3 and Crysis II (DX11 High texture) for the N55SF-S2043V (core i5 model) on native 1600*900 and 1366*768 resolution. Might consider getting one ASA I reach KL (around 8 feb). I am also interested in how high the temperature can peak while playing this 2 games. Would be very thankful if sifus here can help on this matter.
BF3 i never really tried it out, but for Crysis II with maximum setting(ultra setting+ high texture pack+ directX11) u still can get around 25 FPS
htpkevin
post Jan 29 2012, 09:56 PM

1,052 posts

one very good findings, i use MSI afterburner underclock my gpu to 630Mhz only and so far i play dead island no problem for 3 to 4 hours ady. No lag no crash no freeze thumbup.gif
htpkevin
post Jan 30 2012, 01:14 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Jan 30 2012, 12:57 AM)
there was one time i put inside a bowl.. more bow bow sound.. hehehe  wink.gif

Added on January 30, 2012, 1:02 am

hi htpkevin.. ur ssd and hdd put together inside ur lappy or the hdd as external?? just wondering if our n45 supports dual layer hdd???
i put one ssd one hdd INSIDE my laptop. I took out my dvd-rom coz i don really need it lol. SO i bought another caddy and put my hdd into that slot and ssd into my original hdd's place. So i got one ssd and one hdd inside my laptop, not external.
htpkevin
post Jan 30 2012, 01:32 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Jan 30 2012, 01:21 AM)
oic.. did u always gaming with ultra/max high graphic setting that i think might probably experiencing crash all the time?? cos for me, whenever the game couldn't get a good fps/lagging in ultra/highest setting, i would rather decrease the graphic setting to a better fps/not too laggy... normally medium setting is the lowest in my particular games... only few games that support high/max setting but with +/- 25fps and above for some lite games..  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 30, 2012, 1:22 am

cool..  thumbup.gif
lol no la, normally i just play everything by default. Play what the system set default for me lol. Only like Crysis 2 i really like it then i only go and push its limit to the max xD
htpkevin
post Jan 30 2012, 11:01 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(s4r3th @ Jan 30 2012, 09:25 AM)
hi htpkevin,very good findings..i will try and test it too...i'll let u guys know if it also works on me...

so far the game who cause crash is : Skyrim, Oil Rush, NFS The Run

the game who has been stable : Batman Arkham City n Witcher 2.

the jury is still our for now...
ya oil rush i also crash. But if i pull it down to 630MHz only so far so good no crash xD
htpkevin
post Jan 31 2012, 12:15 AM

1,052 posts

Game? Lol, so far i still haven't seen a game that can make my GPU go over 80C. even metro 2033. So far only thing can push it that far is furmark only

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:38 PM