139 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

kivakuyad
post Nov 12 2011, 06:22 AM

[quote=lee_what2004,Nov 12 2011, 04:25 AM]
HWMonitor would only show the nVidia after the nVIdia is ON, you open HWMonitor.

Ok, how do you turn the nvidia on? Isnt it on just as thelaptop starts? TQ

lee_what2004
post Nov 12 2011, 06:27 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Play games, or can try use OpenHardwareMonitor..
The nVidia isn't ON by default since N45SF/N55Sf is utilizing nVidia Optimus, where it will automaticlaly ON/OFF the nVidia depends on what application you are running currently.

Don't try monitor the nVidia temp during battery, since that would defeats the nVidia Optimus purpose; reducing heat and lengthen battery life..

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Nov 12 2011, 06:27 AM
kivakuyad
post Nov 12 2011, 07:34 AM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 12 2011, 06:27 AM)
Play games, or can try use OpenHardwareMonitor..
The nVidia isn't ON by default since N45SF/N55Sf is utilizing nVidia Optimus, where it will automaticlaly ON/OFF the nVidia depends on what application you are running currently.

Don't try monitor the nVidia temp during battery, since that would defeats the nVidia Optimus purpose; reducing heat and lengthen battery life..
thanks for the info, bro.. really appreciate tat..
didnt think of it dat way..

again, thanks..
calvinyou89
post Nov 12 2011, 09:42 AM

211 posts

Does anyone knows which portable laptop desk is good for N55SF?Because I am need to use my laptop when I am on the bed and it is hard without the desk.
TSsimon3041
post Nov 12 2011, 10:45 AM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(calvinyou89 @ Nov 12 2011, 09:42 AM)
Does anyone knows which portable laptop desk is good for N55SF?Because I am need to use my laptop when I am on the bed and it is hard without the desk.
i use u2 on bed... tongue.gif
soloinruds
post Nov 12 2011, 11:51 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(calvinyou89 @ Nov 12 2011, 09:42 AM)
sorry asking.. just wondering if u r handicap? if not we share the same habbit... hehehehhe .. arent you guys too? tongue.gif yawn.gif biggrin.gif

Added on November 12, 2011, 11:54 amanyway thank u guys n sifus-sifus for the reply... my n45sf back to incredible now after recovering windows.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by soloinruds: Nov 12 2011, 11:54 AM
bbgoat
post Nov 12 2011, 12:38 PM

6,614 posts

Hi guys,
Finally I bought the N55 on Thursday ! So far so good except need sifu's help:

1. The touch pad was disabled after some windows update. Where can I find the adjustment for it, in Control Panel ?

2. The Asus update have been asking me for download on BIOS v2.31.1. Is this the latest BIOS update, any issues with it ?

Thanks !
TSsimon3041
post Nov 12 2011, 12:43 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 12 2011, 12:38 PM)
Hi guys,
Finally I bought the N55 on Thursday ! So far so good except need sifu's help:

1. The touch pad was disabled after some windows update. Where can I find the adjustment for it, in Control Panel ?

2. The Asus update have been asking me for download on BIOS v2.31.1. Is this the latest BIOS update, any issues with it ?

Thanks !
welcome to the club... try press Fn plus the F9 see if u can enable it, if cant, try reinstall synaptics...

n55 no need update bios smile.gif
bbgoat
post Nov 12 2011, 12:49 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Nov 12 2011, 12:43 PM)
welcome to the club... try press Fn plus the F9 see if u can enable it, if cant, try reinstall synaptics...

n55 no need update bios smile.gif
Hi, thanks a lot ! The touch pad works now ! Will ignore the BIOS update for now.
TSsimon3041
post Nov 12 2011, 12:51 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 12 2011, 12:49 PM)
Hi, thanks a lot ! The touch pad works now ! Will ignore the BIOS update for now.
no prob pal.. we rock and we roll.. we out of control~ hahaha... oh well... glad to help you... cheers.gif
shinnasuka
post Nov 12 2011, 01:20 PM

74 posts

Hi, I just got mine two days back. N55SF-SX032V (i7) RM 3599
One question, whenever I press the play pause button, the Windows Media Center pops up, any way to change the command to my own music player
TSsimon3041
post Nov 12 2011, 01:29 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(shinnasuka @ Nov 12 2011, 01:20 PM)
Hi, I just got mine two days back. N55SF-SX032V (i7) RM 3599
One question, whenever I press the play pause button, the Windows Media Center pops up, any way to change the command to my own music player
hmmm.. not sure abt tat thought.. i am using my own palyer biggrin.gif
NightHeart
post Nov 12 2011, 03:01 PM

3,991 posts

I bought my N45 for RM2.4k (after trading in my old laptop RM200 & the sub woofer RM100).

I've updated the Direct X, the Nvidia GC & the BIOS. But when I play RMVB videos, the whole movie is laggy, even the sound is laggy. Other formats are fine e.g. mkw & avi. Any idea how to resolve this?
lee_what2004
post Nov 12 2011, 03:04 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

What player? What codec?
Try install Real Alternative.
htpkevin
post Nov 12 2011, 03:05 PM

1,052 posts

lee sifu, since i'm using one ssd and one hdd, do i need some special settings for it? and whats achi
lee_what2004
post Nov 12 2011, 03:08 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

AHCI means your HDD/SSD is running at SATA, not IDE..
Special settings, don't think have..
NightHeart
post Nov 12 2011, 03:36 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 12 2011, 03:04 PM)
What player? What codec?
Try install Real Alternative.
I used Media Player Classic Home Cinema from CCCP & it's codec. Even Windows Media Player gives the same result.

When I was using my old laptop, everything is fine even though I'm not using Real Alternative. Is it really the player's problem?
lee_what2004
post Nov 12 2011, 03:41 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

When playing the rmvb, right click the MPC, Filters,
what do you have there ?
Crusis
post Nov 12 2011, 03:49 PM

Do they sell plastic covers for the laptop? This laptop is really dust and fingerprint friendly
htpkevin
post Nov 12 2011, 03:50 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 12 2011, 03:08 PM)
AHCI means your HDD/SSD is running at SATA, not IDE..
Special settings, don't think have..
so how do i know mine one is running AHCI and not ide? izit by default?

139 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:01 AM