5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Hardcore?Love high end raids?Archimonde needs you!, Must read!

Pussyloose
post Nov 1 2005, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(reveur @ Nov 1 2005, 11:33 AM)
I was going to transfer to archimond and start playing wow again when i read ur post. Then i read ur Epic drop system and realised that, Only hardcore player will get the drop. The point system will make it that the more time u run the instant hte more point you have. But one instant will take at least 2 hour? 3? I am not sure.
So by then None hardcore player will have a hard time to get the epic isnt it?
That's why we'd like to keep a core group of 40 hardcore players reveur. WHen Lolskates said we passed the 40 man mark he meant hardcore players. We try not to fill ourselves up with players that aren't serious about the game. And it's more reasonable that the hardcore players that've run high end instances get the items they need isn't it? Assuming one player ran an instance 5 times and the player that ran it only once got the item? That sorta thing? Anywayz, gratz on passing the 40 man mark Lolskates~
reveur
post Nov 1 2005, 06:02 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Oh well.. Hard for me to do MC run everynight. I still need to work. >.<
TSlolskates
post Nov 1 2005, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(reveur @ Nov 1 2005, 11:33 AM)
I was going to transfer to archimond and start playing wow again when i read ur post. Then i read ur Epic drop system and realised that, Only hardcore player will get the drop. The point system will make it that the more time u run the instant hte more point you have. But one instant will take at least 2 hour? 3? I am not sure.
So by then None hardcore player will have a hard time to get the epic isnt it?
A zero DKP point system is by far the fairest system. If epics was rolled on , imagine this scenario; Player A goes on 10 MC run but was unable to get any loot yet because

1)lost rolls whenever item he needed drop
2)new raid, most were inexeperienced , thus wiped many times

Finally, an epic he needs drop. He loses roll to another player who is running MC for the first time.

Doesnt seem very fair does it ?

A rolling system was initially used by guilds who ran MC back in january. It was rendered obsolote the moment DKP systems came out due to its flaws.

I remember the days when i went to MC for 8 hours just trying to learn the strategy for Ragnaros. Today the whole of MC can be cleared within 3 hours.

So yes , people who want to go to high end raids such as MC and BWL has to be hardcore, dedicated, and have the hunger to want to explore more content.

Without dedication, there will be no progress. This is the reason so many guilds are stuck in BWL. Just 3 days ago, we managed to kill chromaggus and is finally at nefarian. (Read up more about the raids i got to at www.tca-guild.com)

All this due to dedication. Everday, 2 hours is spent just to learn the encounter, knowing that most probably it will be a wipe with no loot. I can understand why not many people is not willing to do it. After all, who wants to go raid knowing there will be no loot at all?
TSlolskates
post Nov 1 2005, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(reveur @ Nov 1 2005, 06:02 PM)
Oh well.. Hard for me to do MC run everynight. I still need to work. >.<
I'm working as well. I hardly have time to play on weekdays. MC will not be every night. It will be once a week every Saturday and/or Sunday to cater for the working class.
knumskul
post Nov 1 2005, 09:10 PM

783 posts

yea. MC is only resetted after a week from killing the first boss

3 hours? including Rag? damn your guild is good
how bout BWL?
TSlolskates
post Nov 2 2005, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(knumskul @ Nov 1 2005, 09:10 PM)
yea. MC is only resetted after a week from killing the first boss

3 hours? including Rag? damn your guild is good
how bout BWL?
We are up to nefarian now. They spend about 2-3 hours everyday trying to beat him. I havent been able to follow them lately because it requires waking up at 5am and I have started working recently.

At the moment it's not possible for us to clear up to Nefarian in one raid because we wipe many times on the way. (usually in 3 sessions)
knumskul
post Nov 2 2005, 06:44 PM

783 posts

3 sessions. hmm....how long does that take?

3 hours of practice on nerafian everyday. wow. really hardcore
kiizai
post Nov 5 2005, 01:54 AM

140 posts

We love PWN MALAYSIAN SUPERSTAR biggrin.gif

Try find us at Azahara

Me Mu(noob), Fattyn, Wolffe

anyway we are HORDE at archimonde server

For The Horde

KILL GAY ALLIANCE

from tat day saw your guild name I wonder sure is Low yat members

hahah think I am guess right biggrin.gif

again

KILL ALL GAY ALLIANCE

For The Horde

p/s we don hv any single epic all golds + asset not even more than 200g biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kiizai: Nov 5 2005, 01:56 AM
TSlolskates
post Nov 5 2005, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(kiizai @ Nov 5 2005, 01:54 AM)
We love PWN MALAYSIAN SUPERSTAR biggrin.gif

Try find us at Azahara

Me Mu(noob), Fattyn, Wolffe
anyway we are HORDE at archimonde server

For The Horde

KILL GAY ALLIANCE

from tat day saw your guild name I wonder sure is Low yat members

hahah think I am guess right biggrin.gif

again

KILL ALL GAY ALLIANCE

For The Horde

p/s we don hv any single epic all golds + asset not even more than 200g biggrin.gif
Are you guys from the guild Malaysia Boleh advertising on the board forums i saw about 5 months ago?
kiizai
post Nov 5 2005, 05:43 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(lolskates @ Nov 5 2005, 09:32 AM)
Are you guys from the guild Malaysia Boleh advertising on the board forums i saw about 5 months ago?
We are not tat gay using Malaysia Boleh

hahah

i think are other Malaysia player at Archimonde biggrin.gif

p/s come we find a place and meet than we make honor point biggrin.gif

anyway enjoy pvp

haha now Malaysian Superstar become our main target

AIM FOR MALAYSIAN SUPERSTAR

This post has been edited by kiizai: Nov 5 2005, 05:44 PM
TSlolskates
post Nov 11 2005, 12:41 PM

still havent seen you guys around yet biggrin.gif

TSlolskates
post Nov 16 2005, 09:34 AM

Will be attempting ZG this saturday, sign up in guild forums for invite

TSlolskates
post Nov 24 2005, 04:28 AM

bump bump bump biggrin.gif
knumskul
post Nov 24 2005, 01:36 PM

783 posts

bumpy

bump
Darlie
post Nov 24 2005, 03:24 PM

"Malaysia Boleh" is super gay
TSlolskates
post Nov 25 2005, 05:38 PM

Edited main post
PACINO
post Nov 26 2005, 03:32 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(lolskates @ Nov 25 2005, 05:38 PM)
Edited main post
Yo Stee.....PACINO from MMORPG here...lolz....heavily recruiting huh ...smile.gif

Great to see progress in ur guild....Saw the other day u guys running ZG...keep it up man
plaz
post Nov 29 2005, 04:43 PM

For those who wants to try out Alliance,

you guys should try Archimonde with Stee aka lolskates.

Bunch of friendly peeps in there.

check out
www.my-guild.com

for their website!
kiizai
post Dec 13 2005, 09:43 PM

140 posts

Hey Archimonde alliance player

we hope we are peace sad.gif

if you all free come Desa Setapak Orange CC wolffe,oolong play at there and yam cha but pls don come here RL PVP biggrin.gif

beside, we can plan to make honor doh.gif

15 superstar
+
15 rojak guild (in game good friend and RL friend)

special when WSG and AB double honor biggrin.gif

For The Horde
Kill Gay Alliance special ELF

This post has been edited by kiizai: Dec 13 2005, 09:44 PM
dragna
post Dec 14 2005, 03:10 AM

5,252 posts

^
Looking for peace for the last phrase totally pwns! tongue.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top