5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Hardcore?Love high end raids?Archimonde needs you!, Must read!

TSlolskates
post Oct 21 2005, 12:55 PM, updated 20y ago

Okay here's the thing. I've spent more than 2000 hours on WoW so far. I've got a geared out (all epics) warlock with full felheart set, with about 10 + epics sitting in bank. Killed ragnaros more than 10 times ,with guildie holding a sulfuras, and up to Ebonroc in BWL. I have about 5000 gold altogether. Yes, we are pretty hardcore, but lack of dedication makes us unable to reach Nefarian. All this happened when i was in UK. (plenty of time you see)

I came back after graduation a month ago. It's not possible to raid with my ex-guild anymore as the times are just not right. Raiding with them means waking up at 5 am everday. I may be able to make it on sundays, but waking up early on sundays to raid ? Dont think so.

So this is what i did. I started a Malaysian guild <Malaysian Superstars> biggrin.gif , so that we can enjoy high level instace raiding at our time. I managed to get friends, friends friends, tier 3 friends, you get the idea, to start. At the moment there are 30 + members, all malaysians! Right now, i need more people coming in so that we can do raiding OUR time.

If you are interested, message me in game , nick is Stee, or just speak to anyone you see with a <Malaysian Superstars> tag. We have our own ventrillo ip address to make raiding easier and our website is on the way. To help out your leveling experience , i will be providing 14 runecloth bags x 4 , and another 10g to start you off.

Join now , <Malaysian Superstars> on Archimonde is going to be the next big thing! Leave a message here or just pm Stee in game for an invite/chat about our guild.

*edit

-The guild is on Alliance side, sorry i missed out on that earlier.
3rd November: We have expanded to 50+ members
17th November: First ZG run attempt
27th November: Guild website up www.my-guild.com
10th December: 2nd attempt, Cleared MC up to 9th boss (majordomo) with no wipes.
20 December: Rag Down
4 Janauary: Eye of Sulfuras!

As of Feb 1 : ** Recruitment is closed**

Also, i will not be updating/ reading this thread anymore. If you have any questions, look me up in archimonde(Stee/Stie/Bank) or send me a private message.

This post has been edited by lolskates: Feb 24 2006, 07:55 PM
melman
post Oct 21 2005, 12:59 PM

367 posts

are you playing european version of the game?
TSlolskates
post Oct 21 2005, 01:02 PM

My bad for missing out on that part, no , Archimonde as in the US server, the one where the uber guild from iRO (The Shiny Ones) came to.
knumskul
post Oct 21 2005, 01:44 PM

783 posts

wow. thats pretty hardcore. 10+ unused epics sitting in bank with 5kgold on hand
TSlolskates
post Oct 21 2005, 03:10 PM

yeah ownage. come over to archimonde, you wont be facing any financial difficulties smile.gif
knumskul
post Oct 21 2005, 03:17 PM

783 posts

i don't play that much. so won't have time to do much anyways. only during holidays will i play almost hardcore. for now i only play on weekends, quite seldom too. if i do play would be probably only about 3-5 hours max
Kayne
post Oct 21 2005, 04:08 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

Hardcore player as well but couldnt find dedicated players around stormscale

Im waiting for blizzard to open up server transfer option so we can gather our force in 1 server

TSlolskates
post Oct 21 2005, 04:13 PM

They do have character transfers. Unfortunately, you can't select which realm they transfer you to, they decide it for you. It's pre-determined. So that sucks. Malaysians will never be on the same server until we have our own one.
Hell Fire
post Oct 21 2005, 05:25 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

off topic: erm can i know wat is raiding?
TSlolskates
post Oct 21 2005, 05:40 PM

Raiding is forming a group that consists more than 5 people. End game raiding requires 40 people.
Kayne
post Oct 21 2005, 08:01 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

i heard u are allow to transfer to ur realm of ur liking with a small fee in the future
knumskul
post Oct 21 2005, 09:49 PM

783 posts

yep.thats what blizzard is planning, or so they say. and also there will be a cap on how often u can transfer your characters
TSlolskates
post Oct 22 2005, 11:58 AM

Not bad, 2 day posted here and i have 5 people who is keen on starting here. Keep it coming! Hopefully we can have our first 40 man raid Christmas season. biggrin.gif

TSlolskates
post Oct 22 2005, 12:01 PM

I would like to add that talks are on the way with the guild Catastrophe, a guild also on Archimonde , which consists mainly of Malaysian students studying in Australia, graduating and coming back end of this year (20ish members, including alts) . They will be waiting for the majority of us to hit 60 before we merge. Perhaps we can rename the guild to Malaysian Catastrophe ? o.O
bryan
post Oct 22 2005, 02:13 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Very attractive stuff. Just don't baby your players too much or you're gonna have too many newb 60s.
knumskul
post Oct 22 2005, 09:52 PM

783 posts

how bout Malaysia Boleh! ?
Tim
post Oct 23 2005, 02:29 PM

318 posts

em... Horde or alliance?
Wolfgard
post Oct 23 2005, 02:52 PM

Real life Orc in Australia, rawr
892 posts

Wow! You're really hardcore, dude. Getting up to tank in MC today (4.30am) was hard enough for me. Worst of all, 10g in repairs and we wiped at Lucifron. Only epic set drop was for rogues and my guildie got it.
TSlolskates
post Oct 23 2005, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(Tim @ Oct 23 2005, 02:29 PM)
em... Horde or alliance?
alliance, how i did manage to leave that out sleep.gif

This post has been edited by lolskates: Oct 24 2005, 09:14 AM
Pussyloose
post Oct 23 2005, 10:08 PM

Ssup LoLskates. Stonekrom here! Wheeeee!!

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:08 PM